$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gkalo33
Business
Peru
Nov 5, 2012

Location

Staff no friendly, if u need anything u must to go out and try to get. The location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdaB
Business
Brussels
Oct 27, 2012

Greatest location, small room

This is no grand hotel, to be sure. They are currently redoing some of the common areas. The staff was kind, the bar is great (overlooking the ocean) 1204 Ponce de Leonand drinks are cheap ($3.5 mojitos anyone?), Mu room was very small but clean and functional. No frills indeed. Hotel is obviously gay friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimmyGW
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Prime Beachfront Property!

A very budget friendly, and gay friendly hotel RIGHT ON THE BEACH!! The hotel has a very busy bar which brought lots of guests to the site. Great interaction with locals, and the drinks were very cheap! It's right next door to Oceano, a very chic restaurant/bar. Overall it was a great place, my only qualm was that guests weren't allowed upstairs. I had friends come visit me, but they weren't allowed to come up to the room to hang out. If I paid for a room, shouldn't it be my choice? For that reason alone, I wouldn't stay here again, but the place was location-wise, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Meet with friends for a drink, and you can walk over to Splash and/or Circo for a night of fun!

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy2020
Business
San Antonio Texas
Sep 22, 2012

awesome!

experience, awesome! Right on the beach. beach umbrellas and chairs were available at no extra cost. Big beach towels were a $10 deposit. Could be exchanges for clean one,daily. Deposit was refunded at the end of yout stay. Had a covered terrance,on hotel with a bar . Drinks were reasonable. Personel in hotel were very helpful, professional and courteous. Tours could be arranged at front desk to where you wanted to go, rain forest, old San Juan, bacardi factory, etc. Of course you can go on yor own with public transportation, buses 50 cents, ferry 25 cents. Food by hotel, tourist area were a little high. However as you get farther away, very cheap and real Puerto Rican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take comfortable walking shoes

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAQUI62
Business
FLORIDA, FORT LAUDERDALE
Aug 24, 2012

MOTHER AND DAUGHTER GATAWAY

THE PEOPLE THERE WAS VERY NICE.... THE ROOM IT WAS SMALL AND THE AIR CONDITION DIDN'T WORK THAT GOOD. THE BATHROOM IT WAS CLEAN AND NEW BUT THE BEDROOM FURNITURE IT WAS VERY OLD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE WENT TO A NICE RESTAURANT CLOSE BY AND WE HAVE A GOOD FOOD AND A GOOD TIME

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yari
Business
bronx, ny
Aug 5, 2012

peaceful stay

Hotel is in a great location with a walgreens down the street, also a dunkin donuts, wendys and also a few spanish restaurants. Room was small but nice. Beach was absolutely beautiful and a bit isolated (which i loved). would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT buy liquor from the liquor store down the block. very over priced. walgreens has much cheaper prices.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn 326
Business
Park Forest,Il
Jul 25, 2012

Get what you pay for

The hotel was nice but the rooms were small! Bathrooms were even smaller. Only one person could fit in there at a time and that person is not comfortable. The Noon to 11p.m. happy hour was great but the club directly across the street was loud from about 10 A.M. when they were shooting a commercial to about 5 A.M. The location was great. Right on the beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Room is about 1 block away in the direction of Walgreens. The food was fantastic. Also get the cab drivers direct number. They cater to you

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DEL POZO
Business
PONCE PR
Jun 6, 2012

JUST OK

NEEDS TENDER LOVING CARE.UNDER RENOVATION.AIR CONDITIONER AND ELEVATOR IN BAD CONDITION.HOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJayT
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 29, 2012

Great location, but.....

The overall vacation was great! But this hotel is lacking so much! Of course my reservation was messed up, like other people stated in their reviews. My friend and I had to share a full size bed in a very small room. Even though we hardly spent anytime in the room, I wasn't happy with the small room and one bed. But the beach was great!!!!! Their outside bar had great happy hour specials and the beach was right there. This place is in the ideal location. The overall experience was great because of the location, but I would recommend staying at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunbrun
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 25, 2012

great location,nice personel!

Despite of some bad reviews, we took the chance and booked this hotel. Front desk were so friendly, room and bathroom very small, but very clean. You can hear the ocean trough the windows!!!! fantastic experience. I will go back to this hotel no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is blocks away shops, local food, and entertaiment

Back to menu Return to top