$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
172 reviews
Great getaway with my love

For the price hotel was great friendly staff just missing a small place to purchase late night... See full review

  • Debbie R.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Awesome Couple's Geataway

This hotel was very nice and clean. The easy access to the beach was wonderful. The hotel is within... See full review

  • Amy P.
  • Apr 21, 2015
When you're in the mood for water, whales, and shimmering weather in coastal San Juan, the Atlantic Beach Hotel San Juan delivers on all fronts. More intimate than most accommodations in the area, it breaks the traditional San Juan's resort mold, with trendy touches like quiet beachside patios that take you directly onto Condado Beach. Natural colors, plants and wood strike an earthy tone in the communal areas, while rooms are lined with graded granite, and stylized windows seem to bring the ocean right into your suite. Enjoy a morning coffee at the terrace bar with a free newspaper, and sit beneath the swaying shade of local palms before diving into the Atlantic.
Location
Found among the white sand and crested seas of the Condado district, some two miles from the historic sites of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Beach Hotel is within reach of the souvenirs and boutiques of stylish Ashford Avenue, and the beachfront escapades and volleyball matches at Balneario (public) Beach. For guests who prefer watersports with more of a rough-and-tumble feel, kayaking in nearby Condado lagoon provides protected waters away from the often choppy tide.
Highlights
  • 26 guestrooms with vacation apartment rentals next door
  • Free Wi-Fi in common areas
  • Air-conditioned suites
  • Concierge and 24-hour front desk
  • Limited business services
  • Bar and patio with complimentary coffee
  • Safety deposit box
  • On-site parking
Policies
The oceanfront Queen suite is highly sought-after by couples, so book it early if you have a romantic escape in mind. When it comes to dining, Oceano restaurant is just next door for some classic San Juan seafood. Or guests can venture further along Ashford to Ummo Argentinean Grill, for some meaty chorizo, blood sausage dishes, and plenty of Latino-inspired dishes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$70
3.4 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 168 reviews
★★
$69
2.6 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$86
3.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$99
3.6 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$100
3.4 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$82
3.4 / 5 45 reviews

Atlantic Beach Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Ocean Front Room with one double bed and one twin bed
STANDARD - QUEEN
Ocean Front Room with one Queen Bed
STANDARD - QUEEN
One Queen Bed
STANDARD - DOUBLE
One Double Bed
STANDARD - SINGLE
Two Twin Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Dining

Rigoletto
Nearby
Morton's Steakhouse
Nearby
Bangkok-Bombay
Nearby
Miro Marisqueria
Nearby
Ajili Mojili
Nearby
Cielito Lindo
Nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoine M.
Single
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2013

Great little find, on the beach at a reasonable price... I'm actually going back next week....

French owned and nice staff... My room was clean, comfortable and all I had to do is step out of the hotel to be on the beach... That's all I could ask for... I had a great stay there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff F.
Friends
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Weekend getaway

I have stayed there 4 times now, due to the location. It is an average ok hotel but I go to sit on the beach, not hang out in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie R.
Couples
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Great getaway with my love

For the price hotel was great friendly staff just missing a small place to purchase late night snacks..we will be staying again very soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luayda O.
Business
Ponce
Jul 31, 2015

Excelent location

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Friendly staff. I will stay over anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alexandria I.
Couples
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Would never go to Alantic Beach Hotel again

The room is a box. It's dirty. Theirs 2 blocks under the bed holding it up. The sheets are dirty. The pillows are dingy. The guy that works early in the morning is really rude. Everyday he was asking when are we checking out then rushed us when it came to the day we were checking out. I do not recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuriy
Couples
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Bad experience

Hotel looks very nice just on the pictures online.Reality will surprise you! Room is freezingbathroom is too small even for 1 persontelephone isn't working and TV is really small and doesn't work properly. Windows were too dirtyplus the view was horrible I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you really wanna stay very close to the beach)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mile R.
Friends
Long Branch
Jun 20, 2015

Locationn

The location was very nice, right on the beach. But the staff was really bad. I left my wallet in my room and when i got back from the beach, i was missing 200$ from my wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marcelo J.
Single
Boston
May 22, 2015

OK Trip.. just an odd room, bathroom small

I've stayed in this hotel and its lovely.. at least 10 yrs ago. I got a room where I the sink in the bathroom was so small you had to brush your teeth sideways... your body sideways. I was not the experience I had before. The front staff seemed a bit harsh if you asked them any questions... Bar is great. Great Bartender... but you can't beat the beach. Its right there.. and its close to everything of San Juan's nightlife. They need more security by the alley.. their entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marcelo J.
Single
Boston
May 22, 2015

OK Trip.. just an odd room, bathroom small

I've stayed in this hotel and its lovely.. at least 10 yrs ago. I got a room where I the sink in the bathroom was so small you had to brush your teeth sideways... your body sideways. I was not the experience I had before. The front staff seemed a bit harsh if you asked them any questions... Bar is great. Great Bartender... but you can't beat the beach. Its right there.. and its close to everything of San Juan's nightlife. They need more security by the alley.. their entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector L.
Family
San Diego
May 19, 2015

Great Place to Stay

The hotel is well located, just in the Condado area, within five star hotels, where you can choose to eat and play at casino if you want. I spent most of the time and the other hotels. The beach is just feet away, and with some support from the office manager you can get beach chairs and towels. Just you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lja211
Couples
hamden
May 17, 2015

Awful Experience!

Room very small and old. towels always smell it, Staff service RUDE PEOPLE! FOR REAL!!! MEAN AND RUDE PEOPLE!!! Worse experience EVER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top