At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$156
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
72%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 214 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 278 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Best Value
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Run Of House Room Only
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

At Wind Chimes Inn is a lovingly restored Spanish villa with a bright white exterior and terra cotta roof. The boutique inn's lush, walled garden leads into the entrance hall decorated with local art. Rooms have light-colored furniture and bright sunflower-printed bedspreads. A 28-foot tiki bar, built to resemble a sail boat, offers cool drinks and coffee. At Wind Chimes Inn also has a quaint library, a sun deck and a courtyard. Lounge chairs line the lagoon-style pool which has a hot tub and a water wall.

Dining

The long, curved wooden Tiki Boat Bar serves breakfast from 7:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. and a light dinner from 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. Beverages include freshly brewed Puerto Rican coffee. Sister hotel, Acadia Seaside Inn, is down the block and has the popular Niche restaurant on site serving international and local cuisine. Niche also features a rum and cava bar.

Rooms

Terracotta tile floors and brightly colored bedspreads are the only common elements in At Wind Chimes Inn's 22 unique rooms. Works from local artisans give each room individual character. Ten-foot-high ceilings contribute to the bright, spacious feel. All rooms have private bathrooms with showers.

Property features

Splash around in the pool's refreshing waterfall or leave At Wind Chimes Inn and head to Condado Beach, just one block away. Self parking is available for a fee but must be reserved ahead of time. Wi-Fi is available in common areas of the hotel.

Highlights

  • Restored Spanish villa
  • Picturesque Condado Beach just one block away
  • The At Wind Chimes Inn's pool has a water wall

Nearby attractions

  • Condado Beach (1 block)
  • San Juan Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza del Mercado (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • San Cristobal Castle (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • La Fortaleza (3.9 mi/6.3 km)

Business

  • High-speed Internet in common areas

Transportation

  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)

Dining

Tiki Boat Bar
The Tiki Boat Bar, a beautiful 28 foot sail boat bar, hand crafted especially for the At Wind Chimes Inn serves breakfast daily from 7:30am to 11am and light dinners from 6:00PM to 11:00 PM. Come to the Tiki Boat Bar and enjoy house-made sandwiches, wraps, hummus, delicious sangria and much more.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.8 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$144
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$122
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$98
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$206

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Doctor on call

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

72% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2015
It was great! Everyone was nice and location was good!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Looking Hotel - Terrible Service

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was aesthetically beautiful and that is the best thing I can say. I arrived after midnight from all day travel and was exhausted. I had booked the reservation online and despite showing the clerk my email receipt he insisted he had not received confirmation. I was made to wait over 2 hours. The clerk did not help me by calling the booking agent until I insisted, but felt free to take frequent smoke breaks. He said he wished that his hotel would be removed from online booking sights. I guess his poor service was an attempt to get his wish. When I finally got my room the hot water didn't work. Good looking hotel, bad infrastructure and bad service.

| N/A Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Couples get away

Would recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
Beautiful and perfect place for couples to get away from all distractions. Very serene private and secured. Perfect size pool and tiki bar. The beach is walking distances. The only two things we did not like was small bathroom, and unable to connect to the internet.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

amazing birthday trip !!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 19, 2015
hotel was recommended to me by my daughter who stood at the sister hotel with her husband. I am so glad we decided to stay here. Staff was beyond helpful & so nice, they ALWAYS made sure we had our coffee in the am and something to do during the day. Can't wait to go back !!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great time

Would recommend Thu, Jan 22, 2015
Great place, right near the beach and good restaurants, everyone was extremely friendly. Would definitely book again

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

On my way!

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
There are no reason to go back again. The location is good, but nothing else. They need to improve the rooms: the bathroom has no door, uncomfortable beds, etc. and the staff...nothing good to say. In conclusion: bad experience. No recommend!

| Penuelas, PR Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great!

Would recommend Sat, Nov 15, 2014
Only problem it has no parking. Great hotel, location and staff.

| Mayaguez, PR Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Affordable and great location

Would recommend Wed, Nov 12, 2014
The location is perfect. It's a block from the beach and within walking distance to good bars and restaurants. It's also affordable, so keep that in mind with your expectations, you are getting location with this place as opposed to lots of amenities.

Dining

There is a Spanish deli/bakery down the street called Kasalta. It's a great place to pick up sandwiches for a beach day.

| Boston, MA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Hotel for price

Would recommend Mon, Nov 3, 2014
Have stayed 5 prev. times as live in Puerto Rico. Like it for price.

| san juan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cozy and Intimate

Would recommend Sat, Sep 6, 2014
We got back yesterday and in all honesty, couldn't ask for anything better in a hotel. The hotel felt more like a cabana. As you walked through the open air architecture to your room, there are trees and plants to your left and right, opening up to an outdoor bar. The pool is small, but not in a bad way. Not to mention who goes to Puerto Rico to hang out at the pool when the beach is 2 blocks away. That said, it's comfortable, with beach chairs at the far end. My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights out there at 2am under the stars swimming about with Led Zeppelin playing through the computer speakers. At night, there are multi-colored lights that fall on the property from an upper patio just above the pool giving an epic feel to the premises. The entire premises is also enclosed, making you feel elsewhere from the streets. It's two blocks from Condado beach. My girlfriend and I literally walked there. The staff was great, the rooms was totally clean - we had no complaints. I'd stay there again without reservations.

Dining

Barsilla's is a few blocks away. Great cappuccinos. The Mahi Mahi dish was awesome!

| Richmond, Virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico 0.4 mi
Bellas Artes 0.6 mi
Ocean Park 0.7 mi
Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico 0.9 mi
San Juan Gate 1.2 mi
Fine Arts Cinema 1.6 mi
Puerto Rico Convention Center 2.1 mi
Port of San Juan 3.3 mi
Castillo de San Cristobal 3.4 mi
Castillo San Felipe del Morro 3.5 mi
Jardin Botanico 3.5 mi
Fortaleza Street 3.7 mi
Plaza de Armas 3.8 mi
Parque de las Palomas 3.9 mi
Calle del Cristo 3.9 mi
Paseo de la Princesa 3.9 mi
Museo del Nino 3.9 mi
Bacardi Rum Factory 3.9 mi
La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina 4 mi
El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan) 4 mi
San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan) 4.8 mi
Museo de Las Americas 5.3 mi
Arecibo Observatory 46.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$156
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016