$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

3 stars
1750 McLeary Avenue, San Juan, 00911
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
62 reviews
great couples place to stay quiet secluded yet intown

Fantastic claudio,johnny,calvin and the rest of the staff could not have been more helpfull or... See full review

  • dave bonnie
  • Sep 1, 2014
couple beach getaway

The location was perfect and the staff was very helpful to finding restaurant and attraction... See full review

  • couple on a budget 1
  • Aug 28, 2014
San Juan hotel offers seclusion and relaxation near Condado Beach

At Wind Chimes Inn is a lovingly restored Spanish villa with a bright white exterior and terra cotta roof. The boutique inn's lush, walled garden leads into the entrance hall decorated with local art. Rooms have light-colored furniture and bright sunflower-printed bedspreads. A 28-foot tiki bar, built to resemble a sail boat, offers cool drinks and coffee. At Wind Chimes Inn also has a quaint library, a sun deck and a courtyard. Lounge chairs line the lagoon-style pool which has a hot tub and a water wall.

Highlights
  • Restored Spanish villa
  • Picturesque Condado Beach just one block away
  • The At Wind Chimes Inn's pool has a water wall
Rooms

Terracotta tile floors and brightly colored bedspreads are the only common elements in At Wind Chimes Inn's 22 unique rooms. Works from local artisans give each room individual character. Ten-foot-high ceilings contribute to the bright, spacious feel. All rooms have private bathrooms with showers.

Features

Splash around in the pool's refreshing waterfall or leave At Wind Chimes Inn and head to Condado Beach, just one block away. Self parking is available for a fee but must be reserved ahead of time. Wi-Fi is available in common areas of the hotel.

Dining

The long, curved wooden Tiki Boat Bar serves breakfast from 7:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. and a light dinner from 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. Beverages include freshly brewed Puerto Rican coffee. Sister hotel, Acadia Seaside Inn, is down the block and has the popular Niche restaurant on site serving international and local cuisine. Niche also features a rum and cava bar.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (1 block)
  • San Juan Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza del Mercado (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • San Cristobal Castle (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • La Fortaleza (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet in common areas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed includes ceiling fan, air conditioning, basic cable TV, in-room safe, direct dial phone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer(upon request), iron/ironing board (upon request), free wireless connection at common areas only, wake-up call.
Deluxe Room
Room with one queen bed includes ceiling fan, air conditioning, basic cable TV, in-room safe, direct dial phone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer(upon request), iron/ironing board (upon request), free wireless connection at common areas only, wake-up call.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.6 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.6 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.9 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.8 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 46.1 mi

Dining

Tiki Boat Bar
The Tiki Boat Bar, a beautiful 28 foot sail boat bar, hand crafted especially for the At Wind Chimes Inn serves breakfast daily from 7:30am to 11am and light dinners from 6:00PM to 11:00 PM. Come to the Tiki Boat Bar and enjoy house-made sandwiches, wraps, hummus, delicious sangria and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 62
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipo12345
Business
Mayaguez, PR
Nov 15, 2014

Great!

Only problem it has no parking. Great hotel, location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTHV
Business
New York City, New York
Sep 2, 2012

Better than great for the price

I only booked hotel once I had landed SJU at 11am. I had a 2pm appointment in Carolina but once I picked up rented car I went directly to Hotel - only to be told that I could not check in until 2pm. When all I wanted to do is to do the paper work and leave my bag. I have stayed in many hotels so I knew that with a 2pm checkin the room may not be ready until then but I am accustomed to being able to check in and check my bag. I was also told that there was a pool, a hot tub, a restaurant and a bar. As I had several appointments I picked this hotel mainly for the hot tub because I knew that once finish with my running I would need it. Needless to say I arrived at 7:30pm and found no one on the desk and no way of getting into the hotel lobby. Another couple was there and they had already called a number posted on the door. We waited well they waited a total of 30 minutes before someone came from the "sister hotel" down the street. here incidentally The hot tub and restaurant is located. I must say that I was a little disappointed tired and hungry at this point and in desperate need of food and I surely could have used the hot tub. Please note that there was a pool, a very nice pool and a bar, a very nice bar. Well I changed clothes had a drink at the very nice bar and went out to Ashford St. to find food. I followed the recommendation of staff and had a nice meal. On the walk back I discovered The Radisson Casino at 10:30pm lost my money then at 12:45am I returned to the hotel to gather my things as I had a flight out at 3pm and I had to return the rented car. Had the hot tub and restaurant been there I would have really enjoyed the hotel ate and saved money. All in all The hotel is very nice and I would stay there again this time fully aware of their check in policy and that there is only a pool and a bar. Pool is open all night and the bar closes at 9 to 9:30.I should have known that it was too good to be true for the price - which was exceptional. Even without the hot tub and the restaurant I can't believe the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south america
Jul 2, 2010

Not what the pictures show

The photographs on internet of the rooms where not availble. Very dark and small room. After my request, they let me change to a better room, but never what they were showing in photographs. They do not show the real world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 26, 2009

Restful Visit

Having experienced another consecutive working summer; as well as having to travel on business to Puerto Rico - - it was my pleasant surprise to find this Jewel. Not only did I get to rest - - but my business transaction was a success !! I was grateful to the staff who answered all my questions about location spots and who made my stay - - a wonderful experience. If your looking to get away from it all -this is the place to go and the beach is within 1 short block. The hotel is situated within the Condado and Isla Verde area. I not only recommend it but have already scheduled my next trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Review the Que Pasa magazine -- it has everything !! But most important -- feel free to ask questions to the locals - - they will tell you everythng!! Schedule the nightlife between Old San Juan, Condado and Isla Verde !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top