$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Acacia Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8 Taft St. San Juan, San Juan, 00911

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
excellent

They go out of the way...fantastic people and facility, they made it memorable holiday for us.. See full review

  • roger tripathi
  • Oct 1, 2014
fantastic

for a small hotel this place is incredible. what they lack in the resort style accomodations they... See full review

  • apontes boy
  • Apr 14, 2014

The Acacia Seaside Inn's dramatic wooden door opens to a long granite hallway lined with chic leather chairs, exotic flowers and paintings of tropical scenery. This restored Spanish villa is tucked away on a residential street with beautiful Condado Beach at the end of the block. Al fresco corridors that pass through a lush garden connect the hotel with the popular on-site restaurant, Niché. The rolling waves of Condado Beach are visible from the hot tub, rooftop terrace and some rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in common areas.

Dining

The on-site restaurant Niché is big on ambiance and flavor. Granite walls, warm lighting and custom woodwork complements the international cuisine including dishes such as parmesan-crusted halibut and the Taste of the Island, which includes tuna tartar, mahi mahi ceviche and lobster salad. Finish up with the mango cheesecake, or a pick from the extensive cava and rum menu.

Rooms

Sunny floral bedspreads, thick white plantation shutters and beach scene paintings greet guests in the 15 rooms at the Acacia Seaside Inn. Wicker and wrought iron headboards and furniture embellish these bright rooms. Rooms with balconies overlooking the ocean are available upon request. Washrooms are shower-only with unique tile work in earthy tones and pedestal sinks with the basins in the shape of a shell.

Property features

Self parking is available for a fee at Acacia Seaside Inn.

Highlights
  • The golden sands of Condado Beach just footsteps away from the Acacia Seaside Inn
  • Popular Niché Restaurant is on site
  • Rooftop sundeck and whirlpool
  • Access to neighboring hotel's pool
Nearby attractions
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Condado shopping district (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Recreation

Acacia Seaside Inn has a rooftop sun deck surrounded by lounge chairs and a large whirlpool. Condado Beach, among the island's finest, is at the end of the block. Guests also have free access to the pool and cafe bar at Acacia's sister hotel, Wind Chimes, just up the block.

Policies
  • Check-in is at sister hotel, Wind Chimes Inn, just up the block.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Acacia Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Acacia Boutique Hotel Rooms

Run of House
Most Rooms count with varied views from Garden, Courtyard or City. One full or queen bed, LED Cable TV, Direct-dial phone, Air Conditioning, wake-up calls, coffee maker, private bathroom, shower only, hair dryer (on request), Non-smoking ONLY, Daily housekeeping, iron (on request), Free Wi-Fi.
Standard Room
Room with one queen bed includes thread-count linens and overstuffed pillow shams, imported indonesian furnishings, ceiling fan, air conditioning, basic cable TV, in-room safe, direct dial phone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer(upon request), iron/ironing board (upon request), free wireless connection at common areas, wake-up call.
Deluxe Room
Room with one king bed includes thread-count linens and overstuffed pillow shams, imported indonesian furnishings, ceiling fan, air conditioning, basic cable TV, in-room safe, direct dial phone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer(upon request), iron/ironing board (upon request), free wireless connection at common areas, wake-up call.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.9 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.8 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 46.1 mi

Dining

Niche
Restaurant Niche is a Creative Caribbean Cuisine full-service restaurant that opens for dinner Wednesday thru Saturday from 6PM to 11PM. Savor fresh Puerto Rican Tapas and ask about our nightly dinner size specials. Buen Provecho! Enjoy a truly wonderful dining experience in an atmosphere that is relaxed, yet elegant stimulating the five senses while you have a delightful dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Acacia Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose S.
Business
Meriden
Apr 21, 2015

Good sight visit trip!

The parking lot was not big enough for four cars. They charge 15.00 dollars a day plus tax. There is no way to get in the parking without the front desk help. That means that if I need it to go out from the hotel late night I need it to call them and let them know so they can open the gate. They didn't pick up the phone immediately . I think this is a risk and dangerous situation because is not the best location in Condado area.. This hotel is share with another hotel. It was never notify to my self.It was a really surprise.Hope you can find a solution to this problem. I need to walk about half block to use the pool. If you are on vacation will you like to go through this. Jose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
omar1
Business
orlando
Jul 16, 2014

nice little spot

great looking place staff was very nice and rrom was clean.parking was a nightmare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkyD
Business
Middle Village, NY
Dec 20, 2013

Low Key Hotel

This was a great stay in San Juan. I will be back for sure next year. It's close to everything and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarenBoni
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 29, 2013

Comforting relief

I wasn't sure what to expect since my last stay in PR was horrible. Fortunately, on this trip the stay was wonderful! I could smell the detergent off the bed sheets. The bathroom was super clean. The AC worked perfectly well. The view to the ocean put a smile on my face every morning (even if it was raining). The staff is cordial, respectful, and pleasant. I was able to relax. Since it doesn't offer continental breakfast, I had the opportunity to enjoy morning walks to Starbucks and greet pedestrians and/or joggers on the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mono travel man
Business
colorado
Apr 22, 2013

nice place

Great space...just off the bee-ten path. Great beach spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JAM

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabymima
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Much needed r & r

Acacia is a quaint, clean and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed the fact that I could walk to the beach and to Ashford Avenue for shopping and dining. Hotel is situated perfectly for everything I needed. Would stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food at Niche is absolutely delish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bliss jewlZ
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Peaceful, Friendly, Walk to Everything you need!

I started laughing in joy as I was shown around and into my room... So BEAUTIFUL. The beach is right outside and is never crowded, as this seems to be more of a residential area. Fantastic LOCAL RESTAURANTS:) as well as starbucks and such, all a short walk. Hotel restaurant, Niche', is very good (get the whole snapper;), but not always open. I'd recommend hitting up the grocery store for snacks on the beach. Not much 'night life' in this area .... but I was here to escape that scene! Staff are really cool! helpful, friendly, and laid back. Type of people I'd be friends with if I lived here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's Cafe: everything is fresh and great... French Toast with Ham and 'fake syrup' is amazing! Bebos Cafe: Steak Mofungo!!!!!

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2009

mostly a good experience

I was at the Acacia for three nights. My arrival was a bit stressful and is my main complaint. After a day of travel and the sunlight waning at about 5pm I finally made it to my destination. No one was at the Acacia and the doors were locked. No one answered the phone when I called. I finally remembered, having done my research, that At Wind Chimes Inn and Acacia were related. So I called the other hotel, where the line was busy. This went on for probably five minutes, and then I got through. I was told that I was supposed to check in there, not at Acacia. So I dragged my luggage down the street (thankfully the two hotels are very close by) and rang the bell there. The woman at the desk checked me in but her printer was not working or something and after begging her to let me go to my room she said ok, but I had to come back to finish filling out paperwork and have my deposit card swiped. She was nice enough, but didn't seem in any hurry to help me start my vacation or to understand why I might be displeased with the situation. Eventually I came back and the situation was resolved. My stay there was fine. However, the cleaning service only comes in the morning, and I was sleeping in, so my room was never cleaned. There is a huge jacuzzi at the Acacia, which is awesome, but no pool. There's a pool you can use at Wind Chimes but it's pretty tiny. And the inconvenience of going back and forth between the hotels is a little annoying. The one time I visited the bar in At Wind Chimes they were trying out a new bartender and my margarita was awful. My room was pretty small, but it was nice and clean, and air conditioned, and the bathroom had a lovely stone shower. The neighborhood is kind of residential, so if you're looking for amazing views I would not recommend staying here. On the brighter side, the beach is extremely close by. And you can walk to a lot of great restaurants and other hotels on Ashford Ave. There's a great patisserie for breakfast/lunch/coffee not far away. And Niche, the tiny, hip restaurant in the hotel lobby, has great food and service and the people who run it are wonderful and accommodating. I might stay at the Acacia again but I'd definitely explore other options, too. I don't recommend staying here if you're looking for a resort-type vibe. But if you're looking for someplace quiet and near the beach this is a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aguaviva in Old San Juan is one of the best seafood places I've ever been to and I highly recommend going there.

Back to menu Return to top