$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Acacia Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8 Taft St. San Juan, San Juan, 00911

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Acacia Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bliss jewlZ
Single
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Peaceful, Friendly, Walk to Everything you need!

I started laughing in joy as I was shown around and into my room... So BEAUTIFUL. The beach is right outside and is never crowded, as this seems to be more of a residential area. Fantastic LOCAL RESTAURANTS:) as well as starbucks and such, all a short walk. Hotel restaurant, Niche', is very good (get the whole snapper;), but not always open. I'd recommend hitting up the grocery store for snacks on the beach. Not much 'night life' in this area .... but I was here to escape that scene! Staff are really cool! helpful, friendly, and laid back. Type of people I'd be friends with if I lived here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's Cafe: everything is fresh and great... French Toast with Ham and 'fake syrup' is amazing! Bebos Cafe: Steak Mofungo!!!!!

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Upstate New York
Mar 4, 2012

Perfect getaway!!

What a treat!! Beautifully restored hacienda a half block from the beach. Our room was very comfortable, with lovely terra cotta tiled bathroom and a private balcony. Very comfortable. Hotel nicely decorated with a beautiful sunning deck on the roof and a huge tiled outdoor hot tub/jacuzzi with ocean views. Niche restaurant. is on the first floor...we enjoyed a first rate breakfast and dinner. Staff extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Il Jazz Club.....live entertainment, beautiful setting, excellent mojitos!!

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Mike
Couples
Washington, DC
Feb 5, 2012

Great beach, private and cozy

Acacia is to the southeast of the main commercial zone in Condado but within short and easy walk. The beach was more open and less crowded her in Ocean Park, and the neighborhood more residential and quiet. Hotel was cute, with a lot of character, room was nice, great balacony, bathroom was fine. The jacuzzi-pool was gorgeous. Had a great time, liked the location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky2
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Nice clean room, good location

Only stayed for one night,but this was a nice room and in a convenient location in San Juan. Nice small pool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bedford, IN
Jun 21, 2011

Very Fine Boutique Hotel

My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary at this wonderful boutique hotel prior to taking a southern caribbean cruise. The high ceilings, ceramic floors, huge jacuzzi, beautiful balconies, and the best mojitos in San Juan make this a hotel one most pleasurable experiences of our trip. [...] the Hotel Director, met our taxi out front, and provided us with his undivided attention the entire time for the best restaurants and night clubs in San Juan. We were allowed to check out, store our luggage at the front desk, enjoy a day at the beach, and then come back to the hotel, shower, pick up our luggage and then [...] called a taxi for us to the port. I would highly recommend this hotel without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Pinky's just a few blocks away.

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonalita
Family
New York
Jun 14, 2011

A tasteful boutique experience

We spent 4 nights here and overall had a lovely time. The standard rooms are small but clean and don't have a view. The hotel has a interesting quaint design with modern touches. the location was perfect, we were only a 15 mins drive away from old san Juan, and 5 mins from restaurants and cafes in condado. also loved having the beach so close by. all the hotel staff are friendly and helpful with planning activities. if you want a reasonable, tasteful place that's well located, acacia is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kasalta cafe is a cute local place for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quantumpeepVA
Couples
Staunton, VA
Aug 12, 2010

Great little hotel for a good price

This was a great little hotel, right off the beach, a little less than a mile from the heart of Condado. The rooms have character, interesting architecture, cute balconies, and a great little pool. The staff was helpful and polite -- though keep in mind that this is a boutique hotel with one person at the front desk... it's not a large hotel with a bar, concierge, and huge lobby. It's less than half a block from the beach and a 10 minute walk from a bunch of restaurants in the Condado area. We mostly used our room as home base for excursions by car to Old San Juan and other parts of the island. Reserve parking in advance if you're interested... we rented a car but there were not any hotel parking spaces left when we checked in. On-street parking was possible, but not plentiful. (Old San Juan is a few miles away -- not walkable for us in the heat, but there are apparently buses for pretty cheap fares.) We got a good price considering the average hotel price in that area. All and all, perfect for what we needed and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St Augustine, Florida
Jun 25, 2010

Acacia Seaside Inn- San Juan

The location of this hotel was fantastic. Everything a casual traveler needed was within walking distance, shopping, dining, entertainment and most important the beaches....mere steps away from the inn. The staff was friendly and the Boat Bar bartenders were so accommodating and helpful. It was a pleasurable stay and comes highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jadkins81
Couples
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 19, 2010

Dirty. Smelly. Inconvienient.

My husband and I were looking to visit somewhere beautiful that we had never been before for our anniversary and his R&R time. As soon as we arrived we were told that we had to go up the street to check in at Acacia's "sister hotel" Windchimes Inn. In fact, EVERYTHING has to be done at Windchimes. Even getting ice or taxi pickup. There are hardly ever any staff members actually at this hotel. The first room that we were assigned had NOT been cleaned. The hallway to this room had obviously been urinated in several times from the odor. The woman that was momertarily over at the Acacia would hardly speak to or look at us when we reported the problem. We sat in the lobby for over a half an hour before she directed us to go right back to Windchimes again. We were then "upgraded" to a room without a mini-fridge over their foul-smelling(rotten shrimp) restaurant. Our king sized bed was nothing more than two uncomfortable twin mattresses pushed together. On top of all of the other unpleasant smells, their trash is stored right next to the front door of the hotel. You have to hold your breath on the way in and out to avoid gagging. The consierge at Windchimes is helpful during the day to get taxi service. The closest shopping/restaurant area is about 8-10 city blocks. Old San Juan is 10-15 min taxi ride away if you want to sightsee away from the beach. FYI Isla Verde has cleaner beaches. Fajardo(1.5 hrs. away) cleaner still. Do not rely on Acacia/Windchimes to make any restaurant or bar suggestions. They will only tell you to take a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Flavors Of San Juan tour in Old San Juan. At $70 per person it was one of our best experiences in Puerto Rico! There is also a large Howard Johnson hotel in Old San Juan that appeared to be clean near shopping and dining at Plaza De Armas. I wished that we had stayed there. It is only a $0.50 ferry ride to Casa Bacardi from there. Do not pay $50+ to go to Bacardi! It is free plus 2 free drinks each! taxi fare from the ferry is only $3. Some travel companies are trying to sell the trip to folks who dont know. FYI most strangers that want to talk to you on the street will eventually ask for money. The beach is not safe at night. DO snorkeling/kayaking. That was also another enjoyable part of our trip. Good luck!

Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudyroo
Couples
Round Rock, TX
Jun 19, 2010

Great Deal!!

The hotel was a place to sleep. Big bed, clean rooms, and amazing hot tub. I did not go to Puerto Rico to spend time in the hotel, but to see the many splendors. If you are looking for a good deal, its a heck of a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to the BioBay!

Back to menu Return to top