$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Acacia Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8 Taft St. San Juan, San Juan, 00911

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Acacia Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mono travel man
Business
colorado
Apr 22, 2013

nice place

Great space...just off the bee-ten path. Great beach spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JAM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuroki
Business
Ponce , PR
Mar 28, 2013

Fantastic for a romantic getaway

Excellent and the hotel is awesome!!!!! It's was a very good experience and everything is available at walking distance. The service and the food exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice and cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Goyo
Business
Newton, MA
Feb 24, 2013

Great Value

Great boutique hotel in Ocean Park. Steps from the beach and minutes from the airport. If you are looking for a more intimate experience of the island this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inspectormike
Business
Northport, ME
Nov 14, 2012

Needs a little TLC

Our two night stay at Acacia Seaside was very nice after a nice 8 day cruise! The king size bed was very comfortable and the private balcony was perfect. We were just steps away from an awesome jacuzzi...unfortunately the heater & jets did not work properly. The rooftop patio was quiet and had a private shower for sunbathing. The beach area was very close by, but did not have any beach bars or areas to rent chairs. The hotel only had one old chair to use. The staff was generally friendly but exhibited some attitude. It was a short walk into the downtown area of shops & restaurants. Room (and hotel) lacked a coffee maker. Despite these few shortcomings, we would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiaguana's Mexican Restaurant on Ashford St. was alot of fun! Great margaritas & food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabymima
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Much needed r & r

Acacia is a quaint, clean and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed the fact that I could walk to the beach and to Ashford Avenue for shopping and dining. Hotel is situated perfectly for everything I needed. Would stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food at Niche is absolutely delish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce L.
Business
Florida
Oct 1, 2012

a weekend get away

it was wonderful. The villa was super clean, cozy, nothing fancy. Our room had a balcony that you could "see" the ocean but this ugly hotel in front of us but you could still enjoy the view. The Niche Restaurant was super expensive and we only had drinks there which were excellent. The staff was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnjay1
Business
florida
Sep 24, 2012

awesome place right on the beach

Ok, this place os perfect! Beautifiul olf building, each room has a wrap around balcony. They Have a great hot tub and friendly staff. Best of all, since this place os not a resort it os really quite and nice, no lisa around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shauna Irish '06
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 22, 2012

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

I stayed at the Acacia with two girlfriends (in our late 20's) and it was perfect for us. The room was a little small but enough room for a small spare mattress ($25 extra per night for 3rd person), and it had a wrap-around patio. It was on the best beach that we visited on the trip - mostly locals, pretty wild surf but still swimmable (no lifeguard). The Inn's jacuzzi is awesome, and the rooftop is neat for sitting and chatting, enjoying the breeze. The pool at the Wind Chimes Inn, the sister property less than a block away, is also beautiful. We didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant because it was too expensive, but the coffee in the mornings was very good. As for the service, everyone was very friendly, and one woman behind the desk in particular was extremely helpful. They will hook you up with a great tour of the rainforest or whatever you want to do, based on availability - check that out early to get the one you want! We did it last minute and still got a really great tour. I would stay here again for sure, I highly recommend it. It would be very romantic for couples. Note, however, that when you pick the type of room you want it is a "request" and not a "guarantee."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kamoli Cafe is a great unique spot nearby for a little thrift shopping, dining, and drinking. Their french toast with Nutella and strawberries is to die for! Ask them about cool events and nightlife happening around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jilluke
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
May 19, 2012

Nice getaway for couples.

Great location. Great jacuzzi. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. However, linens are old with stains, front desk is not always attended, no mini fridge in room. No free breakfast. Overall, a cute little nook, the sister hotel "At Wind Chimes Inn," also looked nice, and we could use the pool there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Supermax around the corner to buy groceries and a styrofoam cooler for your "continental breakfast" in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fn1657
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Nice Small Hotel

My wife and I just got back from our stay at Acacia. The hotel is in an excellent location situated on the outskirts of Condado. Easy walking distance to restaurants, nightlife and the beach. The room was small, but well appointed. The rattan furniture is a nice touch, giving it a tropical feel. The bathroom is large for its size and the terra cotta shower was roomy. We could hear the Coqui frogs at night with the windows open and the breeze blowing into the room. The staff was extremely helpful with transportation and locating places to eat or visit. Beach chairs and towels are available at the front desk for use at the beach a mere one minute walk from to hotel. The citrus water was delicious and we usually filled a bottle before heading out. Lastly, the hotel restaurant Niche is outstanding. The food was fantastic. The waitstaff was superb and Hector made a wonderful Mojito and Champagne spritzer. Overall a nice vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top