$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Acacia Boutique Hotel

3 stars
8 Taft St. San Juan, San Juan, 00911
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
excellent

They go out of the way...fantastic people and facility, they made it memorable holiday for us.. See full review

  • roger tripathi
  • Oct 1, 2014
fantastic

for a small hotel this place is incredible. what they lack in the resort style accomodations they... See full review

  • apontes boy
  • Apr 14, 2014
Restored Spanish villa near Condado Beach with on-site restaurant

The Acacia Seaside Inn's dramatic wooden door opens to a long granite hallway lined with chic leather chairs, exotic flowers and paintings of tropical scenery. This restored Spanish villa is tucked away on a residential street with beautiful Condado Beach at the end of the block. Al fresco corridors that pass through a lush garden connect the hotel with the popular on-site restaurant, Niché. The rolling waves of Condado Beach are visible from the hot tub, rooftop terrace and some rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in common areas.

Highlights
  • The golden sands of Condado Beach just footsteps away from the Acacia Seaside Inn
  • Popular Niché Restaurant is on site
  • Rooftop sundeck and whirlpool
  • Access to neighboring hotel's pool
Rooms

Sunny floral bedspreads, thick white plantation shutters and beach scene paintings greet guests in the 15 rooms at the Acacia Seaside Inn. Wicker and wrought iron headboards and furniture embellish these bright rooms. Rooms with balconies overlooking the ocean are available upon request. Washrooms are shower-only with unique tile work in earthy tones and pedestal sinks with the basins in the shape of a shell.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Acacia Seaside Inn.

Dining

The on-site restaurant Niché is big on ambiance and flavor. Granite walls, warm lighting and custom woodwork complements the international cuisine including dishes such as parmesan-crusted halibut and the Taste of the Island, which includes tuna tartar, mahi mahi ceviche and lobster salad. Finish up with the mango cheesecake, or a pick from the extensive cava and rum menu.

Recreation

Acacia Seaside Inn has a rooftop sun deck surrounded by lounge chairs and a large whirlpool. Condado Beach, among the island's finest, is at the end of the block. Guests also have free access to the pool and cafe bar at Acacia's sister hotel, Wind Chimes, just up the block.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Condado shopping district (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies & fees
  • Check-in is at sister hotel, Wind Chimes Inn, just up the block.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Acacia Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Acacia Boutique Hotel Rooms

Run of House
Most Rooms count with varied views from Garden, Courtyard or City. One full or queen bed, LED Cable TV, Direct-dial phone, Air Conditioning, wake-up calls, coffee maker, private bathroom, shower only, hair dryer (on request), Non-smoking ONLY, Daily housekeeping, iron (on request), Free Wi-Fi.
Standard Room
Room with one queen bed includes thread-count linens and overstuffed pillow shams, imported indonesian furnishings, ceiling fan, air conditioning, basic cable TV, in-room safe, direct dial phone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer(upon request), iron/ironing board (upon request), free wireless connection at common areas, wake-up call.
Deluxe Room
Room with one king bed includes thread-count linens and overstuffed pillow shams, imported indonesian furnishings, ceiling fan, air conditioning, basic cable TV, in-room safe, direct dial phone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer(upon request), iron/ironing board (upon request), free wireless connection at common areas, wake-up call.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.9 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.8 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 46.1 mi

Dining

Niche
Restaurant Niche is a Creative Caribbean Cuisine full-service restaurant that opens for dinner Wednesday thru Saturday from 6PM to 11PM. Savor fresh Puerto Rican Tapas and ask about our nightly dinner size specials. Buen Provecho! Enjoy a truly wonderful dining experience in an atmosphere that is relaxed, yet elegant stimulating the five senses while you have a delightful dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Acacia Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bolobeef
Business
Michigan
Oct 8, 2013

Very Good Hotel

Location is great, the only bad thing is that there is no parking lot to park the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In front of the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarenBoni
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 29, 2013

Comforting relief

I wasn't sure what to expect since my last stay in PR was horrible. Fortunately, on this trip the stay was wonderful! I could smell the detergent off the bed sheets. The bathroom was super clean. The AC worked perfectly well. The view to the ocean put a smile on my face every morning (even if it was raining). The staff is cordial, respectful, and pleasant. I was able to relax. Since it doesn't offer continental breakfast, I had the opportunity to enjoy morning walks to Starbucks and greet pedestrians and/or joggers on the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holguin
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 22, 2013

Nice Room with ocean view

After exploring on the internet, I finally decided on the Acacia Hotel after reading many reviews, mostly on the positive side for this small hotel. I could easily have stayed closer to old town San Juan, and a more upscale hotel (casino, beach, bars ) but I wanted to experience the beach scene as well as the local life. The small room consisted of a small queen bed, a flat screen tv (slightly larger than my laptop) shower, sink ,toilet all with good pressure. There was a nice walk out patio-balcony which was definitely a bonus. The view looked out to a small lap pool (hot tub). The problem with the lap pool was there was a fair amount of partying in the early hours of the morning. There was also a partial view of the beach even although a condo building obstructed part of the view. There was no refrigerator in the room, so I purchased a ice chest for $6 which kept my beer/oj cold for up to six hours. The loud drone of the dated air conditioner could be a negative factor, but after awhile I hardly noticed the sound. The staff were very friendly and helpful in regards to directions and points of interests, especially Fernando. There was a small expensive restaurant in the hotel called "Niche". Prices start for "pork chops" $42; lobster $48, steak $44, fish $40, salad $24, fries $14. Hey , they did have a "door man". for the restaurant. I relied on the local bus which was $.75cents (exact change) each way to old town, which was about a twenty minute ride. I did arrange a tour of "old town" plus a tour of the Bicardi Rum factory (which in my opinion was a waste of time). The cost for this tour was $55. The beach was very similar to most beaches in Florida. There was a high surf, so I wouldn't recommend it to young kids. Since I was down on business for two weeks, I asked the local policed beach patrol about any problems with "sharks" and they said no, although they did say watch the "undertow". On the Discovery channel it was "shark week", so I did hesitate at first before swimming. After the third day, I had severe leg cramp which I ended up visiting the local hospital. They wanted $500 up front to see a doctor plus a six hour wait. I declined and lived with the pain until I got home. I realize I could claim a portion of this on my private medical plan, but it never is the total amount. Many of the nurses didn't know the word "emergency". What is emergency in Spanish? (emergencia)I hate it when nurses say "no comprehender". There were a few local bars and restaurants near by the hotel. Most of the local restaurants (MCDonald's,Wendy's, Burger King, Church chicken, all within a twenty minute walk. There were a few air conditioned bars where most served beer from $1.00 to $3.My favourite restaurants were Roberts (beside Tatoo place, Uno's, and Blonda Condado and Komali on Taft street where most of the food is "organic"at this place.. I never found the locals that friendly towards tourists, especially when you compare them to Cubans or other islanders. Generally I'm glad i visited this island, but it will be a long time before I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to beach and only a 75 cent bus ride to old town San Juan Puerto Rico

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rohan D
Business
Huntsville,AL
Jun 16, 2013

Decent value

Nice little boutique hotel, excellent staff. Location is away from he tourist spots, so a little quiet around here. Room sizes are small, and I do mean small. Didnt matter a lot to us, but needed to say that. Difficult to get parking, inquire in advance for a paid spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wabut
Business
Cedar Park Texas
May 8, 2013

Beach is 82 steps away!!!

We chose this hotel because it was in the Condado area. The restaurant had very tasty food that if you wanted to go out it was a short five or six block walk. The beach was exactly 82 steps from the front door and a very beautiful beach indeed. If you stay make sure to get a room on the second floor where there is a very very huge and beautiful Jacuzzi. This staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were clean. We arrived late due to weather uat 1 AM and the sister hotel across the street checked us in and walked us to our room which was very Appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The public transportation is not much to talk about, we had to catch cabs to old San Juan area. If you Take a taxi make sure to look at Zone cards that should be strapped on the back of the driver seat. The amount they charge you includes tip and luggage so do not tip again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mono travel man
Business
colorado
Apr 22, 2013

nice place

Great space...just off the bee-ten path. Great beach spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JAM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuroki
Business
Ponce , PR
Mar 28, 2013

Fantastic for a romantic getaway

Excellent and the hotel is awesome!!!!! It's was a very good experience and everything is available at walking distance. The service and the food exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice and cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Goyo
Business
Newton, MA
Feb 24, 2013

Great Value

Great boutique hotel in Ocean Park. Steps from the beach and minutes from the airport. If you are looking for a more intimate experience of the island this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inspectormike
Business
Northport, ME
Nov 14, 2012

Needs a little TLC

Our two night stay at Acacia Seaside was very nice after a nice 8 day cruise! The king size bed was very comfortable and the private balcony was perfect. We were just steps away from an awesome jacuzzi...unfortunately the heater & jets did not work properly. The rooftop patio was quiet and had a private shower for sunbathing. The beach area was very close by, but did not have any beach bars or areas to rent chairs. The hotel only had one old chair to use. The staff was generally friendly but exhibited some attitude. It was a short walk into the downtown area of shops & restaurants. Room (and hotel) lacked a coffee maker. Despite these few shortcomings, we would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiaguana's Mexican Restaurant on Ashford St. was alot of fun! Great margaritas & food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acacia Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabymima
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Much needed r & r

Acacia is a quaint, clean and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed the fact that I could walk to the beach and to Ashford Avenue for shopping and dining. Hotel is situated perfectly for everything I needed. Would stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food at Niche is absolutely delish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top