$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 6000 Rio Mar Boulevard, Rio Grande, 00745-6100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurelover554
Business
California
Jun 15, 2014

Great stay

This hotel is going through renovations, but it didn't get in the way of our stay. We paid extra for the ocean view, and it was worth it. Our room was renovated and clean. The location was great for us, but if you're looking for a hotel with great night life, this hotel isn't for you. It's located about 40 minutes away from San Juan and about 5 minutes from the rain forest. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beach was also great. The pool closes 9pm, but the beach is open all day. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel was, if you're on the beach and using the hotel umbrellas and chairs, the staff will begin to put the chairs away and even ask you to get off them so they can put them back. Overall it was a great stay and I definitely would use this hotel if I ever returned to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
How cares
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Awesome couples getaway

The hotel was great and the staff was great. Even during the remodeling the hotel made sure that all guests were taken care. The location of the hotel is second to none. The location to the beach was above board. Will definitely stay at a Wyndham hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi125
Business
Maryland
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful resort, very friendly service

The resort is HUGE and so beautiful. The beach was amazing as well. The only thing that wasn't so great was where the resort was located; there isn't much around there, and San Juan, Las Plazas outlet and the rainforest are pretty far away, so if you are going to Puerto Rico and not planning to explore, then I would recommend going to Wyndham. Nonetheless, all the workers were incredibly nice, the rooms are nice and clean, and the service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xozxo
Business
Waterburty ct
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing

This hotel just made my mimi vaca it was amazing and nothing could've been better ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT Adventurous couple
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous!

Gorgeous grounds. Concierge wasn't too informed on places to eat besides on the property. Little disappointing unless you like to stay at the resort all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calebra!!! Absolutely stunning and so much fun. The ferry is a real pain in the butt but totally worth it. You have to get in line early to get tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shmatie
Business
Nj
May 31, 2014

Great hotel remote and quiet

We were looking for a quiet calm getaway and that what we got. We were off season and middle of week so it was extra quiet and I needed that. There is a lot to do in PR and we definitely plan to come back. We did not rent a car stayed on the resort kayaked the river by ourselves only a walk down the beach and did the rainforest tour. One thing is the hotel is undergo traction which never bothered us however they will try and put you in an old room. Don't settle. Get yourself put in a newly renovated room they are completely different and gorgeous! I suggest ocean front well worth it. Staff is so nice and accommodating. When we signed up for the rainforest tour they offered for us to get a timeshare presentation to get the tour for free. We figured it would be two hours and a great $$ savings. Don't do it unless u actually are interested it is much longer and a huge waste of vacation time. I wish now I just paid for the rainforest. Other than that our stay is perfect. We went to iguanas pub the last night and wished we had gone there every day! The food is amazing! Authentic PR food worth every penny. Next time we will stay in old dan Juan one night to enjoy that then go back to this hotel for some quiet we definitely had a fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to iguanas pub more than once great staff amazing food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ilov2trvl
Business
tarheel
May 30, 2014

17th Anniversary

The hotel location was wonderful. It allowed us easy access to local attractions. The beach view room lulled us to sleep nightly. The amenities were too expensive to enjoy. Our room was old and house keeping services were very poor for a Wyndham location. I'm not sure if we would use this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat outside the resort. The local kioscos are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Lopez
Business
Hope, NJ
May 30, 2014

The perfect honeymoon

Perfect is an understatement. This was more like art of customer service. Breathtaking views, amazing beach, tasty and delicious drinks. What s perfect stay we had at this resort. We couldn't ask for more. We loved every second we had inside the resort. In one word.. Memorable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Private sail charters only a small drive away. To the most breathtaking beaches in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwayne55
Business
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2014

Beautiful Stay!

I read a lot of reviews before we left on out trip and all I can say is, some people must be very hard to please! The place is beautiful inside and out. There was some construction going on but nothing that would interfere with your day, or night. The restaurants are a bit pricey but the food was very good. The only thing I can say negatively was the price of liquor but there are ways around that. The staff were very friendly. Great place, great time and a wonderful anniversary for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain Forest, San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelito de marrison
Business
Fort Washington Maryland
May 22, 2014

Amazing

Everything was perfect a little bit expensive... Other than that amazing... Loved this hotel ... Thinking on coming back with the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top