$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 6000 Rio Mar Boulevard, Rio Grande, 00745-6100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
682 out of 682
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Matty
Business
mn
Sep 14, 2014

Minnesota Matty

If your looking for a killer beach, this is the place! Huge, clean and private. Get a rental car at the airport, hotel is not close to anything but the rain forest and taxi cabs are VERY expensive and VERY sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angie y jorge
Business
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Sep 14, 2014

family vacation

My experience in the hotel is was amazing. We like because we can be relax and enjoy the pool, the beach and the hotel. The only think the food, the drink and the parking is to expense. And the need more in entertainment for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renovator
Business
Indianapolis, in
Sep 13, 2014

Renovating

Renovated was the excuse we heard about lack of quality service. Beautiful location and view. I would go back after renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest is a great and no tour guide needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Lynn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2014

Perfect Vacation!

The hotel is getting completely remodeled so everything is brand new. The room was beautiful with a great balcony. Hotel concierge was amazing, they were so helpful in making our trip truly memorable. The pools are great and the Iguana's Pub restaurant was absolutely amazing. Be sure to get a mofongo dish. The beach is close and convenient but not the most crystal clear water. For the caribbean I was definitely disappointed. It was so affordable as a vacation package and I would highly recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get dinner at Iguana's Pub and order the skirt steak mofongo dish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STLTOM
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 9, 2014

Great Spot, Still Renovating

Overall the place really suited our needs. Everyone was friendly and accommodating, though it did seem apparent that it was off season. There was always a restaurant open, but some nights others would be closed without much notice to us. Great deal overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit Mittal
Business
New York
Sep 7, 2014

Stay at grand rio mar

This was nice hotel with all amenities...the location was good only one thing that can be improved is restaurant timings. They get closed at 10pm which is too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to rain forest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danijela
Business
Nyc
Sep 1, 2014

Amazing

Best vacay ive had!!!!! The staff was amazing and so helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bronx66
Business
Roseville, California
Sep 1, 2014

Wyndham

Hotel was nice, parking garage needs better lighting, & remodel. Parking garage elevator was broken for about 1/2 our stay - long walk to and from garage. Tiki restaurant on beach closes the kitchen @ 6pm (really!?) The hotel sits on the beach with awesome view, unfortunately it's a long drive from main road & roads on facility are poorly lit and very narrow. If you plan on staying @ the beach your entire vacation, it's great but very expensive to eat & drink there. The hotel is far from most sight-seeing attractions. So make sure you rent a car if you plan on going off-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iguana Club - 5 star food & quality! Service was a little slow but the food & people were OUTSTANDING! The Puerto Rican meals are authentic & my highest compliments to the chef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vijor
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 31, 2014

Muy Bueno!

Even though our flight was a little late our transportation was there to take us. The hotel was beautiful and our room had just be remodeled and had a balcony with a view of the pool and the ocean, perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. What else can I say but that we would go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

rented a car for the day and went to old San Juan and the rain forest. Parking was quite difficult in Old San Juan be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassandra1
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2014

Nice Family Getaway

The hotel is beautiful. It's a very nice hotel that's undergoing more renovations however, it's very far from everything. Cab fare from airport to the hotel is $75 dollars. Also, to go anywhere like Old San Juan and the Bacardi factory times that by two $150 round trip. Prices were ridiculous.. Food is too Americanized for me.. I wanted real Spanish food. Food prices are extremely high as we'll.. One of their dinning places the Iguana Pub has horrible service.. Manager never even walked over to apologize to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to spend a lot on food and cab fare if you don't rent a car..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top