$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

5 stars
State Road 187 kilometer 4.2, Rio Grande, 00745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
14 reviews
The best hotel in Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel. Private beach and swimming pool. clean and great. See full review

  • chloexyzh
  • Mar 14, 2014
St. Regis

Easily the best resort I've ever stayed at. The room and grounds were fantastic, the staff was... See full review

  • RolandQ
  • Jul 18, 2013
Welcome to 'The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico' the only AAA's Five Diamond Award resort in Puerto Rico. A Perfect Paradise. Find your ideal state of relaxation in 139 magnificent rooms, where private terraces lead to spectacular ocean views. Surround yourself in verdant foliage., Your retreat is exquisitely furnished with the finest details, meeting the highest environmental standards. A Natural State of Refinement in the romantic setting of a Caribbean coconut plantation, nestled between the lush national forest El Yunque and the sparkling Atlantic sea, our resort combines elegant tropical luxury and our iconic St. Regis Butler Service: it's paradise perfected. Our guest rooms surrender to tropical elegance in our thoughtfully appointed guest rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. Exquisitely styled and lavishly appointed, our accommodations define refined luxury. Timeless elegance and personalized hospitality fill these spacious rooms and suites. Each of our guest rooms features one king or two queen beds adorned with a plush duvet, walk-in closet, an oversized desk, custom-designed furnishings, 40" LCD television, LCD table top controller , Bose Surround Sound System, iPod docking station, DVD/CD player, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Other features include an in-room safe, honor bar, mini refrigerator and a spacious five-fixture marble bathroom with an oversized tub, separate shower and double vanity with oversized mirror featuring an imbedded LCD TV. There is no address like St. Regis, nor is there a place on Earth quite like Baha Beach. One of the Caribbean's finest vacation enclaves, The St. Regis Baha Beach Resort is situated on 483 acres of a former coconut plantation and native maritime forest. The Caribbean's first and only Certified Gold Audubon Signature Sanctuary, this luxurious resort introduces an unrivaled dimension of luxury and bespoke hospitality in Puerto Rico. The property is richly populated with 100-foot palms and thick stands of seagrape, almond and flamboyant trees, and inhabiting the surrounding forest are myriad species of songbirds and the vivid green iguanas. Throughout the grounds, pleasure will be a daily mantra. Tee off at the challenging Robert Trent Jones Jr. golf course, managed by Troon Golf; succumb to exclusive Remde Spa pampering; savor Jean-Georges' acclaimed cuisine; lounge at the pool esplanade or bask on our pristine sandy beach. For the younger guest feel free to run and play at the Iguana Children's Club. With specialized programs including the exploration of the wonders of Bahia Beach, nature tours, turtle and duck feeding at our beautiful sales gallery, boat house activities for kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing. The clubhouse itself is equipped with individual rooms for your children to enjoy. The reading room, movie room, arts and crafts room and gaming room are a great source of entertainment for our special little guests. While enjoying lush tropical beauty and exquisite amenities, guests of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort will experience an unfolding series of delightful moments and thoughtful gestures.

Hotel Map

18.4022 -65.8245
Area served
State Road 187 kilometer 4.2, Rio Grande, Puerto Rico 00745.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 23 miles to the East.
Area description
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico is located on the northeastern corridor of the island of Puerto Rico, at the foot of the El Yunque National Forest. The resort is bordered by the 5,000 acre Espiritu Santo River State Preserve, and is a 30 minute drive from the 500 year old jewel - Old San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico Rooms

Guest Rooms
our guest rooms features one king or two queen beds adorned with a plush duvet, walk-in closet, an oversized desk, custom-designed furnishings, 40" LCD television, wireless keyboard, Samsung Sound Bar Surround Sound System, iPod docking station, DVD/CD player, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Other features include an in-room safe, wet bar, mini refrigerator and a spacious five-fixture marble bathroom with an oversized tub, separate shower and double vanity with oversized mirror featuring an imbedded LCD TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The St. Regis will feature a total of 26,557 square feet of meeting and event facilities with seven function rooms, including the magnificent Astor Ballroom, accommodating up to 220 guests for seated dinners, more than 310 guests for receptions and up to 420 guests on inviting terraces and oceanfront lawns.
Features: Teleconferencing system, Internet service (at charge), video conferencing services, audio visual wquipment and technicians, projectors, white board, tape recorder, meeting and event staff, catering staff, complete audio visual and production services.

Dining

Fern by Jean-Georges
Book Now Fern by Jean-Georges The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico introduces the four star chef, Jean-Georges at Bahia Beach. Fern is an exclusive addition to the restaurants of this innovative chef, inspired by flavors of the tropics, classic French cuisine and Oriental dishes. You will be delighted to experience his kitchen in more than one memorable way.
Cocotero
Deli, casual atmosphere, outdoor setting. Hours 8:00a - 7:00p.
Seagrapes
Snacks, casual atmosphere, pool view setting. Hours 8:00a - 7:00p.
Molasses
How to please the cravings of every family member? There is always something special for everyone at Molasses oceanfront bar & restaurant, located in the Club House.
Golfers take a 9-hole break at El Cocoteros Grill, located next to the driving range. And the Sand Dollar Beach Club serves refreshments, special weekend buffets and even private and romantic dinners catered under the moon.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 14
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RolandQ
McAllen, Texas
Jul 18, 2013

St. Regis

Easily the best resort I've ever stayed at. The room and grounds were fantastic, the staff was friendly and great, and the resort was somewhat closely located to all the attractions we wanted to visit. The only negative (if there was one) was the drink prices, which ranged from $16 to $20 per drink. But these prices should be anticipated at most 5 star resorts (they need to make money somehow). I enjoyed my stay so much, I plan on staying at other St. Regis resorts in the future (if one is located at my next vacation spot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best food in Puerto Rico is located at the Kiosks. Although the restaurants look rundown, they are fantastic.

Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MixIt
Bay Area
Jun 30, 2013

St Regis Bahia Beach Resort

Private and secluded, beautiful, tranquil, relaxing, good service, good food, great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golferef
providence, RI
Mar 19, 2013

Golfers BEWARE

I was a guest at the hotel, staying for 6 days leaving March 18. Friday morning I went to the golf shop to play and was distressed to find out the course was essentially closed because of an outside event at the course which was starting at 11 am. The pro shop offered to call me a private car at a cost of $65 each way to Trump (next door) to play. Even the driving range was closed until 11:30 , which is supposedly one of the items included for my "resort fee". One of the main reasons I choose a resort is for access to golf on the premises. To be told the course is unavailable is unacceptable! I wonder what guests would say if you told them the pool was closed for an outside group but we will be happy to drive you over to another resort for $130 and use their pool. I did play at Trump, but was not happy I had to pay for transportation totalling $75. I can't believe they allow an outside group to use the premises to the exclusion of their guests. I was told at the pro shop this is NOT an isolated incident. I assure you this is the last time I will stay at this hotel! I am also posting this experience on multiple review websites. I stay at Westin's regularly and am very disappointed. I have played golf around the world and have never seen where the entire golf facility is closed to guests. At $1,000 per night I expect better. The manager did call to apologize and reimbursed my $80 cab fare and did give me a free round of golf for the trouble. However, at these prices it is NOT about the money, it is about the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel is quite isolated. The private car service they use is twice the price of a cab. Have them call you a cab since to get anywhere near San Juan is about $100 each way. The private car is about $200 each way.

Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRNTY in Love
Roswell,GA
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect Anniversary Getaway!!!

This is the absolute best resort. The grounds are amazing. The service is world-class. The rooms are so comfortable and the amenities are impeccable. The pictures are just like the actual resort. We were welcomed and accommodated beyond expectation the entire time there. We only encountered one hiccup, when we checked in we were supposed to have an oceanview room, but received a resort level room. Guillermo took great care of us, he comped us a bottle of wine, moved us the next day and all was well. Let me clarify move, the butlers came and loaded all of our luggage, drove us in a golf cart to our new room, unloaded the luggage, made sure our keys worked AND got us ice to make sure we were comfortable. No stress on us at all! Here are a few points to consider when vacationing at St. Regis: 1.) There is a resort fee due when you check out. It is stated when you book so remember it. Also, if you drive, there is a daily parking fee to consider. 2.) This is NOT a place for kids, this is an adult resort, although they have some accommodations for kids, its not really for them. 3.) Do eat at Molasses and Seagrapes the food is wonderful and the service is on point. 4.) LISTEN to the previous reviews do NOT eat at FERN it is overrated and you WILL be disappointed. 5.) Prepare for the humidity!!! It will knock you on your butt and ladies your hair will frizz so plan accordingly. 6.) ENJOY the ABSOLUTE BEST TIME OF YOUR LIFE!!!!!!! It is worth every dime and trust me you will be counting the days until you can return again. If you go ask for Guillermo, he is the absolute BEST, he has all the best recommendations for the restaurant and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from Philly
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 23, 2012

Great getaway location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is spectacular and the staff was very attentive. We stayed in an Oceanfront room (note this does not mean you can see the ocean due to foliage on the property) that was beautiful. The oversized shower and tub were great - the room lived up to the St. Regis quality reputation. The golf course was very beautiful and quite challenging and we enjoyed a wonderful trip to the spa. The pool and beach were also fantastic. My only caution is that the hotel is a bit isolated and you really need to be comfortable relaxing with a book by the pool to enjoy. Great place for a romantic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Fern was fantastic. Be warned however that you pay for the quality. If your idea of a good deal is an all inclusive resort, this may not be the place for you.

Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fmr. Stressed out worker
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 18, 2012

Relaxation at its best!

My husband & I just got back from a 5 Day stay at St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort. It was fantastic. The grounds are simply beautiful and extremely well maintained. We were upgraded to a suite and it was absolutely gorgeous. This place is ideal for anyone looking for some heavy duty relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mattyp23
concord, nh
Aug 30, 2012

wow. so many hidden fee's GOOOOD luck on check out

hotel tell was nice, but they don't tell you in order to get to the hotel you have to drive threw the back streets of Rio Grande, Puerto Rico where it isn't so nice. Almost impossible to find your way around. But ok, that was not a big deal but the fact of the taxes, "room fees", and the valet service you have to use ( that cost 22$ everyyyytime you need your car ) they dont EXPLAIN any thing money-wise so you get completely blindsided. personally i had a 900 $ room balance on a 6- day stay. GOOODLUCK AND PLAN FOR THAT WHEN YOU GO HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

buy all food, stock up before you get there because once you do it is SO MUCH easier to stay in the resort then to wonder outside the gates to try and drive in that city and risk life and limb.

Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil The Swimming Indian
San Diego, California
Aug 1, 2012

A Tropical Paradise

This property is one of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed at in my life. It captures your attention from the moment you drive in and doesn't fail to amaze you in every step of the way. The staff, rooms, restaurants, beach, pool and the view is nothing but beyond amazing. I highly recomment this place and I, myself can't wait to go back and stay there again. Great Job St. Regis!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Molasses has the best Mofongo which is an authentic Puerto Rican dish. I tried it at few other restaurants in Puerto Rico but Molasses beats them all, hands down!!!!

Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Venturer
New York
Jun 18, 2012

Amazing.

Amazing location. Staff was incredible and the private beach and private lake were just icing. The only thing I would take into account when booking this resort is its distance from San Juan and all the restaurants and night life. If your not into this then this is the ultra perfect place. The best place for privacy and luxury in all of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You can do a private plane tour of the whole east coast of the island for under $300 bucks if you find the right pilot in San Juan airport. Well worth it.

Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMU99
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Luxury at its best

We spent four nights at the St. Regis Bahia Beach and it was wonderful. The staff was amazing and the grounds were exquisite. The resort is secluded which makes it nice and quiet, but also a little far from other dining options once you have tried all the offerings on the property. The food was excellent though. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save a little money and buy some snacks and drinks at the store on the way to the hotel, just a short drive away. The in-room refrigerators are a nice size.

Back to menu Return to top