$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
657 reviews
Awesome getaway!!!

This place was awesome. The pool and swim up bar are my favorite. The night life is great also. See full review

  • Missgoodie
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great Honeymoon

I have never seen something so beautiful in my life - will return! See full review

  • Stefanie F.
  • Feb 20, 2015
All-suite resort with spa, golf on Puerto Rico’s northeaster coast

Gran Melia Puerto Rico, located on Coco Beach, offers an idyllic location on Puerto Rico's northeastern coast. The resort features 544 oversized suites, including 131 Red Level Suites and 59 Red Level Family Suites, a world-class spa, several pools, the nearby Coco Beach Golf and Country Club and a tropical pool where waiters satisfy every craving. Business travelers and event-goers enjoy the 27,018 square feet of function space.

Highlights
  • Close proximity to championship-caliber golf
  • Four pools, spa, water activities
  • Spacious suites
Rooms

Each garden view suite, decorated with modern mahogany furniture, features a king size or two double-size beds, a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full marble bathroom with vanity mirror and bath amenities, air conditioning, cable television with pay-per-view channels, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, and safety deposit box. Red Level suites offer additional amenities such as daily full breakfast, private lounge for check-in, personal butler, exclusive junior suites, and priority dining.

Features

The hotel offers a lagoon-style swimming pool, children's pool, and an adults-only swimming pool on the property. Guests also enjoy a vast selection of non-motorized water sports, including ocean kayaking, windsurfing, and sailing. The 12,000-square-foot spa, Sol Melias, provides massages, facials, and polishes, and guests also enjoy the fully equipped health club and three tennis courts.

Minutes away are two 18-hole championship golf courses, designed by PGA tour professional Tom Kite. Gran Melia guest privileges include special green fees prices, preferred tee times, private lessons, and guest club storage.

Restaurant selections range from local Caribbean cuisine to Italian, Asian, and a steakhouse. The resort also offers five bars.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting and banquet rooms with 27,018 square feet of function space
  • Modern audiovisual equipment
  • Banquets and theme parties for up to 1,050
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico also booked these hotels.

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Rooms

Red Level Ocean View Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each oceanview suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Ocean Front Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast,Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each oceanfront suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size and a jetted tub (set-up by butler) in the balcony. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Family Junior Suite
Each family suite decorated in the tones of the Caribbean and conditioned with fine modern furniture. These spacious suites (688 sq ft) are equipped with two Full Beds, Dining room/Kitchenette, a small living room area. Also, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. The Level Family Suites feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily Breakfast, Butler Service & Kids Club, Welcome kit for children, Family Concierge Services, priority booking for activities and restaurants, Access to Red Level Lounge with Internet & coffee complimentary service, Clarins toiletries, childs dental kit, bathrobes and slippers, Family water ritual at our YHI Spa (for parents), DVD Player and Movie Menu (upon request), Video console and games (upon request). And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Oceanfront Villa
Inspired by Gran Meli Golf Resort Puerto Rico's flair for the avant-garde and sophisticated, the Ocean Front Villas introduces a new element of luxury to the resort. Majestic ocean-front views, and private bedroom, living, and dining areas, offer a rare opportunity to experience a luxury Puerto Rico hotel beyond accommodation. These premier guestrooms showcase the privileged benefits of the Red Level Service with access to a his own private garden featuring plunge pool, ocean front dining, and an array of exclusive services. Red Level features additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast, Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access.(Subject to availability)
Deluxe Garden View Junior Suite
Each garden view suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double size beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full marble bathroom with vanity mirror and bath amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, high-speed Internet access ($), in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Garden View Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each gardenview suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Family One Bedroom Master Suite
Each family suite is decorated in a very fresh avant-garde style plus a terrace with Jacuzzi. The Level Family One Bedroom Master Suites (1,075 sq ft) feature one King size bed or Two full size beds (upon availability at time of check in), alarm clock, telephone, safety deposit box, a luxurious bathroom with double sinks, a Jacuzzi and a separate shower, hairdryer, an independent living room with sofa bed, dining room for 6, kitchenette with cookware, utensils. Feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily Breakfast, Butler Service & Kids Club, Welcome kit for children, Family Concierge Services, priority booking for activities and restaurants, Access to Red Level Lounge with Internet & coffee complimentary service, Clarins toiletries, childs dental kit, bathrobes and slippers, Family water ritual at our YHI Spa (for parents), DVD Player and Movie Menu (upon request), Video console and games (upon request). And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply .

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
29,000 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space for up 1,400 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities, business center, additional meeting areas and bilingual staff.

Dining

Wet Pool Bar
Casual swim-up pool bar romanced by island breezes and the sounds of the tropics.
Nami
Delight your taste for the Orient at our signature Asian Bistro, which offers three theme restaurants in one. A full Sushi Bar & Teppanyaki restaurant and Pan Asian Style Menu infused with Latin influences. Cuisine: Japanese & Pan Asian
Tempo
Specializing in Italian cuisine this sophisticated, yet comfortable, atmosphere is perfect for romantic evenings, quiet business dinners and special occasions. Slacks and collar shirt required. Reservations required. Cuisine: Italian
Wet Pool Bar and Grill
Dine al fresco at this casual poolside restaurant, serving a full lunch menu, snacks and tropical drinks. Casual dress or beachwear suggested.
Martini Bar
This splendid lounge is the perfect spot for pre-dinner cocktails or an after-dinner cordial or cognac. Located between Nami and Tempo restaurants.
Pasion by Chef Myrta
This dining venue brings you a Puerto Rican gourmet culinary experience. Open for dinner from award winning local chef.
Cafe Soleil
Enjoy spectacular breakfast and lunch featuring diverse menus with a local influence as well as a variety of international dishes in a tropical ambiance. In the evenings this restaurant features an exciting variety of international tapas and various types of paellas. Cuisine: Spanish tapas
The Avenue Bar
The beautiful tropical yet chic setting provides the perfect place for lively conversation, enhanced with entertainment. Enjoy a full array of cocktails and appetizers.
Red Level Exclusive Pool Bar
An al fresco bar located at our Exclusive Red Level Adults Only swimming pool where guests can relax, enjoy chill-out music and savor refreshing tropical drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (657)

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2011

Review of Gran Melia

From the start it was bad. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Watch out! When we checked out, we paid all charges....then the next day they charged us over two hundred dollars more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humacao, PR
Feb 14, 2011

Worst Hotel Ever, Will never go back

It is a beautifull hotel, but the service it is the worst I have ever seen, terible cleanlines, Electrical Problems, Water Problems, Bartender Eticate and profesionalism. Were did they finf their employees. Simply the worst service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 22, 2011

DONT STAY HERE Horrible hotel.

You have to pay to park there even if you are a registered guest. This is like a slap in the face to everyone that checks in who rented a car. No ash trays in the rooms and only a couple on the grounds. You are forced to throw your buts on the ground. The air conditioning quit working and the room was uncomfortable. 2 Days in a row the toilet paper was not refilled. Finally on the 3rd night I had to call and ask for some. 2 days we were not given any wash cloths. I had to call and ask for some. Then we were given 4 of them by 2 different people that came to the room. A 3rd person tried to give us some also but I told her that we had enough. The next day all the wash cloths that were give were gone and we were left with only 1. One day when we returned after breakfast there was only 1 towel from the day before that was left in the room. Once again I had to call and ask for towels. Then 2 different people come to the room with towels. The floor was never swept very well. There was always sand left on the floor from the day before. We were not told that there would be a 500 dollar hold on our credit card for the food and drinks. Most people are not prepared for an additional charge like that. This put us in a bind. Everything was too expensive there. Although the food was good it costs too much money. This idea that outside food and or drinks are not allowed in the resort is unreasonable and foolish. I am a diabetic and I MUST at all times have some food or drink with me in the room. This made us have to hide it from the guard to be able to do this. The toilet in the room would only flush once in a while. Sometimes you would have to flush it over and over just to get the waste to go down. We bought ourselves a set of 4 wine glasses that we used. These were taken out of our room on the 2nd day they were there. I had to call and complain and it took 2 hours before they were returned to us. This resort seems to have forgotten what it means to cater to the guests. In order to survive in you need to kiss the butts of your guests. I spent a lot of money to stay here and I did not at any time feel like I was being serve or catered to. Other resorts will cater to your every need. You would never have to call and ask for something that was not done or left in the room. There are people all over just waiting to cater to your every need. This resort forgot what service is and what people pay to stay here. This was completely unacceptable to me and the woman that I was there with. The Sunday night after traveling all day over 16 hours we were tired and very hungry. At check in we asked about getting something to eat. We were told that the only thing that was available was box lunch type thing that was a sandwich. That was fine so we went to the room and ordered 1 ham and cheese and 1 turkey and cheese sandwich with a can of diet coke. It took them an hour before we got the food and then we got 2 ham sandwiches. 1 box had chips and another did not. We called the front desk to say we asked for 1 ham and 1 turkey and were told that we would get the turkey in 5 minutes. We waited for 30 minutes then got a call from the "Manager" and was again told that we would have the turkey in 5 minutes. We waited for 30 more minutes before calling and saying forget it, it was too late. We would leave the other ham sandwich box outside the door and to not be charged for it. The next morning the sandwich was still outside the room and we took it to the front desk and gave it back. The beach sucks. I called and asked if this was a good beach for swimming and if it was possible to swim there at the beach. I was told Yes it is and people swim there all the time. This is not true. The beach is not a good beach and it is not possible to swim there. You can only wade in the water. It seems to be difficult to find a bathroom. The only 1 found was in the bar area. The Italian restaurant, we were told that it was closed on Mondays then on Tuesday night we wen...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Yunque rain forest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach
Sep 29, 2008

They will Rob you in a heartbeat!

The first thing I spotted in the room was a roach on the curtains. The room was gorgeous and the view was a bunch of tree's. They have a senosored mini bar, basically if you touch anything even just to read the bottle you're charge for it, including the little candies they put infront of your face to tempt you. DO NOT try to bring your own food or drinks because you're not allowed too! They force you to eat at their restaurants, which I wasn't allowed to go to because I didn't have the proper clothing! I was on vacation, I wanted to get away from my business suits not bring them with me! So I had to eat McDonald's the whole trip, needless to say I hate fast food! The only reason I enjoyed my trip is because my fiancee and I decided to jump into our rental car and drive across the country to see things we wanted to see, unless we wanted to give the hotel MORE money to see the local sites. Oh and did I mention the whole room was covered in tiny yellow looking ants? But the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There isn't anything around the area, accept a shopping outlet called the Belz outlet, its on your way back to the airport, about a 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2011

Not family friendly

When traveling with a toddler, you need a refrigerator in your room (not a warm mini bar), staff who will open the door for you when struggling to hold the door open and push the stroller through, a large playground, and milk that cost less than $7 to fill your child's sippy cup. Gran Melia PR offered none of this. The staff is completely unconcerned with the quality of service offered to guest. (You will always come second to their personal conversations.) The food is outrageously overpriced and of the lowest quality possible. The kids menus- LOL...who would feed their child chicken fingers and fries for a week? There were three adults and one 18 month old in my party and we spent $1500 eating and drinking at the resort for a 4 night stay. A coke cost $4 and takes 30 minutes to get. The staff should care as much about their customers as they do about their eyebrows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is beautiful so I understand if you decide to go despite it's flaws in service. Talk to the travel concierge to get ideas on off-site food, entertainment, etc. However, go back to your room and google everything yourself. Do not book anything through the hotel...they take on an extra 300%. A rental car in PR should cost about 28 bucks per day, not 100. The rain forest costs $5 to enter, not the $160 the resort charges. The smartest thing to do would be to make arrangements for a rental car before you arrive and take it from the airport. Don't pay $280 for a round trip ride in an over sized van with a bumpy ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 3, 2009

Gran Melia was terrible experience

Our bed was filthy and it took numerous calls to have this even partly fixed - but we never got a replacement duvet for the original (which had large brown stains and felt gritty)they just stacked sheets to compensate for real bedding, which was very uncomfortable, and the staff was very difficult and unhelpful in this matter. The beach was rocky and after 3 feet into the water was a lot of algae and seaweed- which made swimming hard (we went to a different resort and used their beach). Also, we had not been notified in advance of the hefty parking fee for guests with rental cars and our overall experience was that we will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2007

Guest are not important

It Took me one hour to check in,and i was the fourth in line,when asked the clerk, why so slow?He replied!! guests asks for to many thing when checking in. He replied that the room I was assigned was dirty, that he can find me another room or i can keep the dirty one!!!.. I thanked him for the offer but told him i prefer a clean room.When leaving the resort that evening I was asked to validate a parking ticket.This parking ticket validation nonsense i had to do every morning before leaving the resort.Finally on saturday evening when traveling to the resort i could not even get close to it becouse these people had a major party. there was no parking available for the resort guests!!!I had to leave the car outside and walk a very long distance to my Room,Tried to get some ice from machine,,Sure!!! Not in this resort. Next morning i walked back to get the car,cleared all the beer bottles and drinks that were sitting over it and drove back to the resort. Talked to the front desk about my problem, Well,Its not their fault,Its the parking department fault.I then realized that in this place somebody else is always to blame!!!Its a shame becouse the resort is nice,I dont think there is any respect for Guest in this resort!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest.The conquistador hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jun 20, 2008

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

This hotel was a complete nightmare. Prices were beyond ridiculous. Our room was nice, but it was completely ruined (in fact our entire honeymoon was ruined) by the fire alarm going off 3 times per night (EVERY NIGHT) between 2am and 5am. They never did anything about it. You are so secluded that you are forced to either rent a car, pay for shuttle (which costs $80 for a trip to the beach for 2 people, plus tip, $120 dollars for two people to be transported to/from airport, plus tip) or order from their outrageously priced room service or restaurants. Don't expect to do any good snorkeling there unless you pay for the shuttle to another beach. We felt like we were completely used up when we left that place. I would urge EVERYONE to stay at another hotel. This was supposed to be a relaxing honeymoon getaway that just turned into a major headache. I would definitely recommend staying in Old San Juan. I could go on all day, but I have to get back to work to pay for this extremely disappointing honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is nearby. I would recommend staying in Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nirodr
Business
San Juan
May 22, 2011

Disaster

At the check in, the employee in the Front Desk told me that I have to wait because the hotel was full and they dont had room available ( my reservation dates were from may 20 through may 22-2011) I arrived on may 21. At that moment I was very upset because the cost of the reservation had been paid three weeks prior the reservation. I can clasify the trip as a DISASTER!!!! Regarding sevice, room service, and respect for the clients. I'll never stay there again!! From 1 to 5 My rate is -1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncorfortable casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shade Friday
Business
New York, NY
Jul 3, 2014

Poor experience

This hotel is extremely unorganized and not on top of house keeping. EVERY DAY I HAD TO CALL FOR WASH CLOTHES & TOWELS... The shower and toilets wasn't properly cleaned. The shower always still had hair after house keeping supposedly came to clean. They have excellent resturants on the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR... Taxi Are expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top