$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBNB
Business
Vermont
Jan 21, 2013

Fantastic resort for family and friends

This was once in a life time trip and everything we had expected to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All the nicknames were
Business
dallas, texas
Jan 22, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel experience was amazing. From arrival staff treated us like their job was the best thing in life. The only issue was the 100 dollars a night for incidentals, so make sure everyone is aware so they can be prepared to pay that. Its just a hold but it can affect youe money for a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple that needed a brea
Business
Durham NC
Jan 22, 2013

Great Facility

If you want to get away to a tropical paradise, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a huge sandwich on fresh baked local bread at Coco Sweet right off of 955 as you turn to head to the Resort. The Cubano sandwich is to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tavio
Business
New York
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect Paradise

Great for a single, couples and family. The staff was wonderful, food... just a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queenmoniquew
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Amazing Vacation/Spring Break

This was my cousin and I first time to PR and we FELL IN LOVE! The hotel about 30 min from airport (get a rental car) wasn't that bad! The hotel staff are great. The ONLY complaint I have with Grand Melia was the hotel room. Our bathroom had hair in the sink & tub. After we called and complained, they changed us to a different room. That would be my ONLY complaint, but it was fixed and we were very happy! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel, I will definetly be staying there for my next trip to PR! The pool is amazing especially the swim up bar & grill! The cabanas are nice to lay in, scenery was magnificent as well. Another favorite part was the beach being right behind the hotel. We walked over everyday & relaxed in the hammocks and beach chairs. I HIGHLY recommend the Grand Melia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmcel
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 30, 2013

Way to relax...

Great grounds, no pits,lots of cart rides and perfect spot between the city and the rainforest. Great time of year to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Louquillo Beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missgoodie
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 8, 2013

Amazing!!! Over the top!!!

First of all let me say this is by far one of the best places I have ever been. I have traveled quite a few places and this has everything else beat!!!! The pool with the swim up bar was my fav. I do suggest getting a rental car since there is alot to do off the resort. There are several workers who come around to pick you up on the golf carts since the resort is huge. The pool is open 24 hours which is another plus. The beach is great also: just a walk down from the main pool. The room was absolutely great: much more than I expected. At night, there is live entertainment and activities for couples. I did notice that this location is kid friendly as well even though I did not bring my children. Also, I do suggest going on the ATV riding and the ziplining tours!!!! Overall: Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for great food, turn left out of the resort until you reach the "Kioskos" and take the off ramp and make another left and this will take you to several outdoor diners. I do recommend Kiosko 1. They have great food. 2 drinks (alcoholic) , 1 appetizer and (2) entrees only $30.00. YES $30.00!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llk430
Business
Phx,AZ
May 26, 2013

Great place

Had a great time, Clean rooms beautiful grounds. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is secluded rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelly guest
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 27, 2013

Excellent customer services

Our experience in this hotel was excellent. All employees bring us the best customer service to our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Chris
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 27, 2013

Great couples getaway

Idyllic resort away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, and all that noise. Beach access and pools in various areas of the resort make it a great place to getaway! Would definitely recommend this to friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the various hotel recreational and entertainment activities for guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top