$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy Ortega
Business
Columbus, GA
Jun 12, 2011

dream vacation

unbelieveable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

"It was so..I can't explain it in words"

We just stayed in the pool or went in the beach. I wish we had brought some kind of flooting thing because my child couldn't reach the floor at 5ft. This was my first trip I had ever taken. But it was so amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is the same price as outside of the resort. You could save more money if you shop food and soda in Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justinomar
Business
Añasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2011

Excellent Vacation

There was a great place to escape from the daily stress life, the hotel is beautiful and comfortable. I think I'll return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropical Forest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glendy05
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Awesome family vacation

This place was amazing. The service was great. Everybody was so friendly. This place was gorgeous. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raphy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway

When you stay at this hotel try to pay the red level accomodations. Great service for its value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zahira
Business
Las Piedras 00771, Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2011

Awesome...It's the perfect getaway

Check in with drinks and ammenities. A ride to your hotel room. Fine dinning. Stars gazing. Private Pool with Bali Bed. Happy hours. Live Music. What else could you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purpletulip
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Gran Melia Grand Resort!!

We just got back from our trip to Puerto Rico and stayed at the Gran Melia for a couple of nights. This resort is beautiful!! The staff was very friendly and available to help you. We had the Red Level reservations and it was wonderful! It includes breakfast at one of the several restaurants on the property. The breakfast was buffet style but had so much to choose from including freshly made omelettes. We stayed in an oceanview room which was very spacious and comfortable. The room was serviced twice a day. Red Level also included a private lounge for guest which was great! It is available all day for beverages, but in the evening they also have appetizers and wine beer or champagne for Red Level Guest. It also had computers for our use which was great! We also loved the Bali beds that were included by the pool. The property has two pools, the main pool and a pool for adults only. The property is on the beach but it is really not good for swimming as it is has alot of rocks. But nearby is Luquillo Beach which is only a ten minute drive away. There is also a small Casino on the property. The grounds are beautifully maintained. This resort exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Yunque Rainforest is just a few miles from the Gran Melia Resort. Beautiful!! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobra Kit
Business
Puerto Nuevo
Oct 31, 2011

Family stay

The Hotel is in a nice location out side the town of Rio grande. Nice and confortable stay. The customer service , room service and breakfest dinner facility was outstanding. The dinning prices was to expensives. The most my wife and I enjoy was the pool facility. My wife and I apreciate your concern. Need more entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMETRIA
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 31, 2011

THE BEST GET AWAY

OMG THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT, THE PPL ARE GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO VISIT HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

CAFE SOL'E

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coqui 2011
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

Couple Anniversary

I had a great time and it was wonderful to stayed in the Gran Melia Hotel, specially in Red level section. room was gorgeous and remind us our first honeymoon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. The service was excellent, the Japannese restaurant was very good and the food excellent. Only thing we had a wait a little for the other people that had reservation in our table and is not fair when you are hungry and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice pool and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top