$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbysbs
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Cant ask for any better...

We stayed 6 nights in this resort and felt like going there again ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tavio
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2012

the perfect getaway

Just a dream. With a great staff and and perfect accommodation. Plus the location is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fresh food and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaurav Palekar
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 11, 2012

Fantastic Family Gateway

We booked this resort for a week and our choice was perfect. Its a pretty resort tucked away in Rio grande. Although its a bit difficult to find if you decide to rent a car and drive to it. The location is perfect and pretty close to fajardo and Rainforest. However if you do decide to visit San Yuan downtown, its a hr Drive. The staff was very courteous and were at our beck and call. The only con was the food is pretty expensive in the resort. So if you do not have a rental, its a good $$$ to eat everyday in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is expensive in the resort. My suggestion is to rent a car and drive to Fajardo for delicious authentic PR cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaw Ming
Business
Dallas, TX.
Aug 13, 2012

Paradise

The hotel was great. It is conveniently located next to the coast. The bungalows are literally minutes away from the beach. The hotel amenities are superb. If you are "red level" customer or not it doesn't matter; each guest is treated pretty much the same. My only gripe about the hotel is the amount of time it took to check in was a bit long for my liking. But, overall the hotel was great and i would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at El Verde BBQ located approximately 5 miles away from the hotel. Ask the concierge. Also eat breakfast at Cafe Sole' in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LooTs01
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 3, 2012

Great hotel!

had a short stay but an awesome experience at this place, staff was very friendly the whole hotel area and rooms were always extra clean, staff showed effort to make you feel comfortable, had beautiful gardens, great pool area and food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tempo restaurant offers great italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJOrtiz2012
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 17, 2012

Awesome Getaway

From the moment my boyfriend and I got there, everything went smooth. The staff were very hospitable and made sure we knew everything we needed to know that was involved with your package. The room was breath taking and the food was delicious. The beach was a couple steps away from our room and great to see every morning. We are looking forward to staying there again. We highly recommend. Thanks Gran Melia!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LibUsa Trip
Business
Aldie,VA
Sep 29, 2012

Great Anniversary trip

Gran Melia is tucked away four miles down a beautiful drive through a golf course. Upon arrival you are greeted by a friendly staff who want to make sure you have a great stay. The grounds are amazing, breakfast is worth every penny and the Red Level upgrade is great for the value but the resort treats all its guest with the same level courtesy. Golf carts are always running and picking up guest. We've stayed at other resorts but this was the best. Beyond great service, we felt at home and comfortable. I would stay here again on my next trip to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

El Verde BBQ If you want good inexpensive food and to taste some PR food to there. It's a good hole in the wall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darig44
Business
Phoenix
Nov 4, 2012

Gran Melia Puerto Rico

It was Awesome. Very clean and the staff is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The kiosk center heading towards Luquillo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSHT
Business
Henderson, NV
Nov 15, 2012

Fantastic Trip

Great trip. Well worth money. The only downfall was the sand fleas. You can't even see them on you. Need to wear bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEA LOVER1
Business
HOBOKEN, NJ
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful and sexy

One word AMAZING! The hotel is stunning and has many amenities like a 24 pool red level service and fabulous restaurants. The beach is beautiful. Will go and stay again especially since its so close to Fajardo where it's close to snorkeling and many water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fajardo marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top