$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv & P.J.
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2010

The best couples getaway

We relaxed and enjoyed the resorts ammenities. The quietness of the resort was unbelievable! Especially when you live in noisy New York City. The restaurants were beautiful with great service and great food! The beach wasn't crowded at all, the pools were all spread out with enough privacy allowed. The rooms were spacious with high ceilings and the service was outstanding! We would definitely visit again...Loved the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The rainforest is about a 5 minute drive, the outlet mall is 10 minutes from the hotel, the Fort and the San Cristobal Jailhouse is about a 35 minute drive along with Old San Juan. The resort is the perfect location. It's right in the middle of all the major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadette
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2010

Beautiful Hotel !

It is a beautiful hotel with friendly,professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Richie's Cafe offers good food, friendly staff and free shuttle from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRobin8551
Business
Elkridge, MD
Jun 12, 2010

Absolutely Beautiful!

The Grand Melia Resort is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are very clean and grounds are highly manicured. The service from the staff was exceptional and very friendly. It was like being in paradise! If you are looking for a fantastic place to truly relax and get away, I would recommend the Grand Melia Resort as a must. It is located far enough away from the local hustle and bustle but close enough to places of interest such as Luquillo Beach, where we had lunch almost everyday at some of the different restaurants and kiosks located by the beach, and the El Yunque Forest which is absolulely very beautiful. We made trips to San Juan to visit the Bacardi factory and to explore San Juan, which is only about a 30 minute trip depending on traffic. I would definitely visit this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car is a must unless you don't plan on getting out to site see. Ask the concierges for places of interest and the best local restaurants, they have directions to a lot of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2011

Fantastic tropical resort!

Wonderfully, relaxing tropical setting. Friendly and very courteous staff. This resort is definitely top of the line. Would have liked some evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

No entertainment in the resort and there is nowhere close that anyone can go to. If you want to leave resort you would have to rent a vehicle or perhaps have the resort obtain taxi service for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy Ortega
Business
Columbus, GA
Jun 12, 2011

dream vacation

unbelieveable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

"It was so..I can't explain it in words"

We just stayed in the pool or went in the beach. I wish we had brought some kind of flooting thing because my child couldn't reach the floor at 5ft. This was my first trip I had ever taken. But it was so amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is the same price as outside of the resort. You could save more money if you shop food and soda in Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justinomar
Business
Añasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2011

Excellent Vacation

There was a great place to escape from the daily stress life, the hotel is beautiful and comfortable. I think I'll return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropical Forest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glendy05
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Awesome family vacation

This place was amazing. The service was great. Everybody was so friendly. This place was gorgeous. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raphy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway

When you stay at this hotel try to pay the red level accomodations. Great service for its value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zahira
Business
Las Piedras 00771, Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2011

Awesome...It's the perfect getaway

Check in with drinks and ammenities. A ride to your hotel room. Fine dinning. Stars gazing. Private Pool with Bali Bed. Happy hours. Live Music. What else could you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top