$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LibUsa Trip
Aldie,VA
Sep 29, 2012

Great Anniversary trip

Gran Melia is tucked away four miles down a beautiful drive through a golf course. Upon arrival you are greeted by a friendly staff who want to make sure you have a great stay. The grounds are amazing, breakfast is worth every penny and the Red Level upgrade is great for the value but the resort treats all its guest with the same level courtesy. Golf carts are always running and picking up guest. We've stayed at other resorts but this was the best. Beyond great service, we felt at home and comfortable. I would stay here again on my next trip to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

El Verde BBQ If you want good inexpensive food and to taste some PR food to there. It's a good hole in the wall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los Lamelas
Business
Miami, FL
May 6, 2009

GREAT TRIP

The Hotel was beautiful,excellent customer service, relaxing, great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Gran Melia Puerto Rico

The Gran Melia was more than I ever dreamed or hope. The resort is stunningly beautiful and the service can't be beat. The entire staff treats you like royalty and go out of their way to serve and delight. The friendliest, cleanest most fun place to vacation. The suite was exquisite. I highly recommend it and plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Jul 6, 2009

Perfect Romantic Getaway!!

This is one of the most beautiful resorts I've ever been at! An ocean front view room is the way to go at this resort. You really get the ocean front view!! The staff are very friendly, the cleanliness is superb and the ambiance is just beautiful! If you want to be away from the city, THIS is the place to stay!!! DEFINITELY will go back to this resort again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olgita
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Sep 21, 2009

The BEST place ever that I have stayed!

Gran Melia was beautiful and very classy. The casino was too small though. I wish the ice machines were closer to the rooms and not completely outside. Also they would not allow any outside food and the gift shop would not accept credit cards, it was either cash or on the room tab, which is not right. Overall, the place is very classy and the web site does not have a virtual tour, it doesn't really show the beauty of the place. The website should allow people to have a tour throughout the entire place, it is breathtaking. Very beautiful and romantic!! I will definitely love to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york N.Y
Oct 20, 2009

paradise

Beautiful hotel on beautiful grounds. We booked the Royal Service upgrade and it was a treat. The Butler[...] went above and beyond to tend our every need. This is truly a fist class hotel with a very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Jan 26, 2010

Fantastic experience

It was a great experience. Food was expensive, but was delicious. It was way apart from what you get in the local restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The infrastructure and enviornment was the lively. Would love to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The karaoke night was good. Nice cheerful spanish music. Ambience was great. Lot of activities to do on the campus during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kissimmee,florida
Feb 1, 2010

fantastic place to stay......

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

very nice pool..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv & P.J.
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2010

The best couples getaway

We relaxed and enjoyed the resorts ammenities. The quietness of the resort was unbelievable! Especially when you live in noisy New York City. The restaurants were beautiful with great service and great food! The beach wasn't crowded at all, the pools were all spread out with enough privacy allowed. The rooms were spacious with high ceilings and the service was outstanding! We would definitely visit again...Loved the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The rainforest is about a 5 minute drive, the outlet mall is 10 minutes from the hotel, the Fort and the San Cristobal Jailhouse is about a 35 minute drive along with Old San Juan. The resort is the perfect location. It's right in the middle of all the major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadette
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2010

Beautiful Hotel !

It is a beautiful hotel with friendly,professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Richie's Cafe offers good food, friendly staff and free shuttle from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRobin8551
Business
Elkridge, MD
Jun 12, 2010

Absolutely Beautiful!

The Grand Melia Resort is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are very clean and grounds are highly manicured. The service from the staff was exceptional and very friendly. It was like being in paradise! If you are looking for a fantastic place to truly relax and get away, I would recommend the Grand Melia Resort as a must. It is located far enough away from the local hustle and bustle but close enough to places of interest such as Luquillo Beach, where we had lunch almost everyday at some of the different restaurants and kiosks located by the beach, and the El Yunque Forest which is absolulely very beautiful. We made trips to San Juan to visit the Bacardi factory and to explore San Juan, which is only about a 30 minute trip depending on traffic. I would definitely visit this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car is a must unless you don't plan on getting out to site see. Ask the concierges for places of interest and the best local restaurants, they have directions to a lot of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top