Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
909 reviews
Great family experience

We loved this place. great location. The resort is huge. Pool is big, was not to busy. The room was... See full review

  • Galina04
  • Jul 13, 2014
wonderful

Staff was friendly food was good. Rooms were nice no fridge. Overall nice place to go. See full review

  • Duubg
  • Apr 30, 2014
All-suite resort with spa, golf on Puerto Rico’s northeaster coast

Gran Melia Puerto Rico, located on Coco Beach, offers an idyllic location on Puerto Rico's northeastern coast. The resort features 544 oversized suites, including 131 Red Level Suites and 59 Red Level Family Suites, a world-class spa, several pools, the nearby Coco Beach Golf and Country Club and a tropical pool where waiters satisfy every craving. Business travelers and event-goers enjoy the 27,018 square feet of function space.

Highlights
  • Close proximity to championship-caliber golf
  • Four pools, spa, water activities
  • Spacious suites
Rooms

Each garden view suite, decorated with modern mahogany furniture, features a king size or two double-size beds, a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full marble bathroom with vanity mirror and bath amenities, air conditioning, cable television with pay-per-view channels, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, and safety deposit box. Red Level suites offer additional amenities such as daily full breakfast, private lounge for check-in, personal butler, exclusive junior suites, and priority dining.

Features

The hotel offers a lagoon-style swimming pool, children's pool, and an adults-only swimming pool on the property. Guests also enjoy a vast selection of non-motorized water sports, including ocean kayaking, windsurfing, and sailing. The 12,000-square-foot spa, Sol Melias, provides massages, facials, and polishes, and guests also enjoy the fully equipped health club and three tennis courts.

Minutes away are two 18-hole championship golf courses, designed by PGA tour professional Tom Kite. Gran Melia guest privileges include special green fees prices, preferred tee times, private lessons, and guest club storage.

Restaurant selections range from local Caribbean cuisine to Italian, Asian, and a steakhouse. The resort also offers five bars.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting and banquet rooms with 27,018 square feet of function space
  • Modern audiovisual equipment
  • Banquets and theme parties for up to 1,050
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Rooms

Red Level Oceanfront Villa
Inspired by Gran Meli Golf Resort Puerto Rico's flair for the avant-garde and sophisticated, the Ocean Front Villas introduces a new element of luxury to the resort. Majestic ocean-front views, and private bedroom, living, and dining areas, offer a rare opportunity to experience a luxury Puerto Rico hotel beyond accommodation. These premier guestrooms showcase the privileged benefits of the Red Level Service with access to a his own private garden featuring plunge pool, ocean front dining, and an array of exclusive services. Red Level features additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast, Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 3-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access.(Subject to availability)
Deluxe Garden View Junior Suite
Each garden view suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double size beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full marble bathroom with vanity mirror and bath amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, high-speed Internet access ($), in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Garden View Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 3-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each gardenview suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Ocean View Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 3-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each oceanview suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Ocean Front Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast,Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 3-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each oceanfront suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size and a jetted tub (set-up by butler) in the balcony. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Family Junior Suite
Each family suite decorated in the tones of the Caribbean and conditioned with fine modern furniture. These spacious suites (688 sq ft) are equipped with two Full Beds, Dining room/Kitchenette, a small living room area. Also, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. The Level Family Suites feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily Breakfast, Butler Service & Kids Club, Welcome kit for children, Family Concierge Services, priority booking for activities and restaurants, Access to Red Level Lounge with Internet & coffee complimentary service, Clarins toiletries, childs dental kit, bathrobes and slippers, Family water ritual at our YHI Spa (for parents), DVD Player and Movie Menu (upon request), Video console and games (upon request). And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Family One Bedroom Master Suite
Each family suite is decorated in a very fresh avant-garde style plus a terrace with Jacuzzi. The Level Family One Bedroom Master Suites (1,075 sq ft) feature one King size bed or Two full size beds (upon availability at time of check in), alarm clock, telephone, safety deposit box, a luxurious bathroom with double sinks, a Jacuzzi and a separate shower, hairdryer, an independent living room with sofa bed, dining room for 6, kitchenette with cookware, utensils. Feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily Breakfast, Butler Service & Kids Club, Welcome kit for children, Family Concierge Services, priority booking for activities and restaurants, Access to Red Level Lounge with Internet & coffee complimentary service, Clarins toiletries, childs dental kit, bathrobes and slippers, Family water ritual at our YHI Spa (for parents), DVD Player and Movie Menu (upon request), Video console and games (upon request). And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply .

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.4182 -65.7933
Area served
Rio Grande, Canovanas, Carolina, Loiza, Fajardo, San Juan. Address: 200 Coco Beach Blvd. Highway 955-I Rio Grande, PR 00745
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), Puerto Rico - Estimate driving distance 14 miles to the East.
Area description
Gran Melia Puerto Rico is located in a prime spot of Puerto Rico. Set within a wonderful tropical paradise on the northeastern coast on the peninsula of Miquillo de Rio Grande in Coco Beach, the resort is only 35 minutes away from the International Airport Luis Munoz Marin(SJU), 30 minutes from San Juan's business and financial district, 40 minutes from the historic colonial city of Old San Juan and just a few minutes away from the El Yunque rainforest.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
29,000 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space for up 1,400 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities, business center, additional meeting areas and bilingual staff.

Dining

Pasion by Chef Myrta
This dining venue brings you a Puerto Rican gourmet culinary experience. Open for dinner from award winning local chef.
Cafe Soleil
Enjoy spectacular breakfast and lunch featuring diverse menus with a local influence as well as a variety of international dishes in a tropical ambiance. In the evenings this restaurant features an exciting variety of international tapas and various types of paellas. Cuisine: Spanish tapas
The Avenue Bar
The beautiful tropical yet chic setting provides the perfect place for lively conversation, enhanced with entertainment. Enjoy a full array of cocktails and appetizers.
Red Level Exclusive Pool Bar
An al fresco bar located at our Exclusive Red Level Adults Only swimming pool where guests can relax, enjoy chill-out music and savor refreshing tropical drinks.
Wet Pool Bar
Casual swim-up pool bar romanced by island breezes and the sounds of the tropics.
Nami
Delight your taste for the Orient at our signature Asian Bistro, which offers three theme restaurants in one. A full Sushi Bar & Teppanyaki restaurant and Pan Asian Style Menu infused with Latin influences. Cuisine: Japanese & Pan Asian
Tempo
Specializing in Italian cuisine this sophisticated, yet comfortable, atmosphere is perfect for romantic evenings, quiet business dinners and special occasions. Slacks and collar shirt required. Reservations required. Cuisine: Italian
Wet Pool Bar and Grill
Dine al fresco at this casual poolside restaurant, serving a full lunch menu, snacks and tropical drinks. Casual dress or beachwear suggested.
Martini Bar
This splendid lounge is the perfect spot for pre-dinner cocktails or an after-dinner cordial or cognac. Located between Nami and Tempo restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (909)

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
909 out of 909
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff_P.R.
San Juan,P.R.
Jul 23, 2010

Just Great!!!!!!

If you wanna be in a place far away from the noise of the city this is the place you want... drink something at the "wet pool bar and grill" enjoy the beach or just stay relax at the lobby that have a lot of chairs and "little beds" where you can read a book,use your laptop (free wifi) or play table games with your kids. It was PERFECT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner on a budget
Austin TX
Jul 17, 2010

Exceeded my Expectations !!!!

We stayed from 7/5/10-7/9/10....It did rain bad the first day but that was okay..its still beautiful..I loved the Gran Melia in Rio Grande Puerto Rico. It exceeded my expectations. I got a great deal through orbitz, so that added to my satisfaction. The resort is beautiful, tropical..our bungalow was big, definitely enough room for us.Everything is marble, the floors, counters, lobby, very luxurious. The lobby/lounge was so beautiful, definitely my kind of decor, and I loved the music they played.. wish I could get a music list of their selections..very lounge/chill sounds.. The lobby was open air, plenty of room for lounging, the lounge bar was awesome, very relaxing. I have to say the pool bar was not great, my drink was $9.50 and I dont remember seeing the bartender put alcohol in it, plus it didnt even taste like they did, and the cup was small for the price, stick with beer. I purchased a bottle of Jose Cuervo Especial tequila for $16.99 at Ralph's (the grocery store down the street) but on the resort (The Market), they wanted $34.00 for the exact same bottle. That was way overpriced. I definitely dont mind paying extra sometimes, but that was just ridiculous (somewhat of an insult). I definitely recommend everyone to see "El Yungue"..OMG..the rainforest is so relaxing and beautiful. We hiked to La Mina Falls and swam under the waterfall, very romantic..(bring watershoes so when you get in the water the rocks dont hurt your feet)..except...I definitely recommend going early in the morning, because by noon it is crowded at the waterfall, shuttles from the resorts bring crowds of people. Also, I recommend renting a car from AVIS (which is located on the resort also) because you do not get charged a $20 daily rate parking fee at the resort for using AVIS. Also, you definitely need to explore Puerto Rico, so a car is a must...I also recommend seeing Old San Juan...to shop and eat..they have alot of souvenir shops and restaurants. the shops start closing around 6pm I believe...just a heads up. I almost forgot to mention the restaurant Pasion on the resort...it was awesome, the prices were normal (I saw some reviews that restaurant prices were steep at the resort...its normal/average on my opinion..and I'm an average income gal...so I consider myself cheap...lol..The "Mofongo de relleno con pollo" at Pasion was to die for...so good...I definitely recommend trying it..it's a classic Puerto Rican cuisine...The Mofongo in old San juan was great to..it was more of a traditional recipe..I did like Pasion Mofongo better, more flavors..and very filling..couldnt finish...YUMMMMM..Now to mention the Beach at Gran Melia...I loved the beach..secluded feeling, no crowds of people...just you and your main squeeze walking along and laying out under palms trees..but you definitely dont want to swim at that beach...its loaded with grass/weeds in the water..so I saw alot of crabs crawling around, see slugs/snails...grossed me out...ewwww..but I'm not much of a ocean swimmer..I'm scared of sea life somewhat..so walking on the beach and lounging was just fine with me...and the beach is beautiful..did I mention that. palm trees everywhere..even walking through the resort grounds..palm trees and iguanas..GREAT STUFF....All in all..I loved my trip to Gram Melia in Puerto Rico..I wish I was still there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mofonge de Relleno con pollo at Pasion on the resort was so good...a definite try.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner on a budget
Austin TX
Jul 17, 2010

Exceeded my Expectations !!!!

We stayed from 7/5/10-7/9/10....It did rain bad the first day but that was okay..its still beautiful..I loved the Gran Melia in Rio Grande Puerto Rico. It exceeded my expectations. I got a great deal through orbitz, so that added to my satisfaction. The resort is beautiful, tropical..our bungalow was big, definitely enough room for us.Everything is marble, the floors, counters, lobby, very luxurious. The lobby/lounge was so beautiful, definitely my kind of decor, and I loved the music they played.. wish I could get a music list of their selections..very lounge/chill sounds.. The lobby was open air, plenty of room for lounging, the lounge bar was awesome, very relaxing. I have to say the pool bar was not great, my drink was $9.50 and I dont remember seeing the bartender put alcohol in it, plus it didnt even taste like they did, and the cup was small for the price, stick with beer. I purchased a bottle of Jose Cuervo Especial tequila for $16.99 at Ralph's (the grocery store down the street) but on the resort (The Market), they wanted $34.00 for the exact same bottle. That was way overpriced. I definitely dont mind paying extra sometimes, but that was just ridiculous (somewhat of an insult). I definitely recommend everyone to see "El Yungue"..OMG..the rainforest is so relaxing and beautiful. We hiked to La Mina Falls and swam under the waterfall, very romantic..(bring watershoes so when you get in the water the rocks dont hurt your feet)..except...I definitely recommend going early in the morning, because by noon it is crowded at the waterfall, shuttles from the resorts bring crowds of people. Also, I recommend renting a car from AVIS (which is located on the resort also) because you do not get charged a $20 daily rate parking fee at the resort for using AVIS. Also, you definitely need to explore Puerto Rico, so a car is a must...I also recommend seeing Old San Juan...to shop and eat..they have alot of souvenir shops and restaurants. the shops start closing around 6pm I believe...just a heads up. I almost forgot to mention the restaurant Pasion on the resort...it was awesome, the prices were normal (I saw some reviews that restaurant prices were steep at the resort...its normal/average on my opinion..and I'm an average income gal...so I consider myself cheap...lol..The "Mofongo de relleno con pollo" at Pasion was to die for...so good...I definitely recommend trying it..it's a classic Puerto Rican cuisine...The Mofongo in old San juan was great to..it was more of a traditional recipe..I did like Pasion Mofongo better, more flavors..and very filling..couldnt finish...YUMMMMM..Now to mention the Beach at Gran Melia...I loved the beach..secluded feeling, no crowds of people...just you and your main squeeze walking along and laying out under palms trees..but you definitely dont want to swim at that beach...its loaded with grass/weeds in the water..so I saw alot of crabs crawling around, see slugs/snails...grossed me out...ewwww..but I'm not much of a ocean swimmer..I'm scared of sea life somewhat..so walking on the beach and lounging was just fine with me...and the beach is beautiful..did I mention that. palm trees everywhere..even walking through the resort grounds..palm trees and iguanas..GREAT STUFF....All in all..I loved my trip to Gram Melia in Puerto Rico..I wish I was still there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mofonge de Relleno con pollo at Pasion on the resort was so good...a definite try.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Family first to Puerto Rico

The hotel was beautiful. Checking in was a bit lengthy and the room wasn't ready until after 7 pm. The staff were very friendly. You do need a car to get around, as the hotel like most things seem to be far apart. A car also gives you a chance to eat at some of the less expensive restaurants away from the hotel. The pizza at the Avenue bar is the best deal and delicious. I would like to see the pool bar stay open later and serve burgers until at least 9 or 10 pm for a less expensive, less formal dining option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Jefe Burger Shack in the Luquillo Kiosk's has great food and cheap beer. Wish we would have tried it before our last night in Puerto Rico.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Family first to Puerto Rico

The hotel was beautiful. Checking in was a bit lengthy and the room wasn't ready until after 7 pm. The staff were very friendly. You do need a car to get around, as the hotel like most things seem to be far apart. A car also gives you a chance to eat at some of the less expensive restaurants away from the hotel. The pizza at the Avenue bar is the best deal and delicious. I would like to see the pool bar stay open later and serve burgers until at least 9 or 10 pm for a less expensive, less formal dining option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Jefe Burger Shack in the Luquillo Kiosk's has great food and cheap beer. Wish we would have tried it before our last night in Puerto Rico.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Jul 8, 2010

nice place but no custumer attention

nobody give any n formation about the hotel or activities. We were in the pool and the beach everything was pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 24, 2010

The most relaxing stay

I am a native Puertorican who lives in the states. I book my first visit to Gran Melia last summer and really enjoyed the hotel. This year I had to go back, I meet my parents in the hotel, they enjoyed everyminute of the stay. The facilities are beautiful, the landscaping is great and well kept. The service is excellent, rooms large, clean and with unique view. The buffet (we tried breakfast only) was the best breakfast buffet! and I travel quite a bit. It is a great place to rest, but plenty of activities for all ages. I recommend this place to anyone, this was my sencond time and hopefully not the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 24, 2010

The most relaxing stay

I am a native Puertorican who lives in the states. I book my first visit to Gran Melia last summer and really enjoyed the hotel. This year I had to go back, I meet my parents in the hotel, they enjoyed everyminute of the stay. The facilities are beautiful, the landscaping is great and well kept. The service is excellent, rooms large, clean and with unique view. The buffet (we tried breakfast only) was the best breakfast buffet! and I travel quite a bit. It is a great place to rest, but plenty of activities for all ages. I recommend this place to anyone, this was my sencond time and hopefully not the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRobin8551
Elkridge, MD
Jun 12, 2010

Absolutely Beautiful!

The Grand Melia Resort is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are very clean and grounds are highly manicured. The service from the staff was exceptional and very friendly. It was like being in paradise! If you are looking for a fantastic place to truly relax and get away, I would recommend the Grand Melia Resort as a must. It is located far enough away from the local hustle and bustle but close enough to places of interest such as Luquillo Beach, where we had lunch almost everyday at some of the different restaurants and kiosks located by the beach, and the El Yunque Forest which is absolulely very beautiful. We made trips to San Juan to visit the Bacardi factory and to explore San Juan, which is only about a 30 minute trip depending on traffic. I would definitely visit this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car is a must unless you don't plan on getting out to site see. Ask the concierges for places of interest and the best local restaurants, they have directions to a lot of attractions.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superchic
Fort worth Texas
Jun 6, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

There is not enough room to write the book about our horrible 10 year anniversary trip at this resort. So I will sum it up, maid stole our camera so we lost 2 days of pictures, we saved for 10 years to take a vacation and was terribly disappointed, the hotel didnt even offer to take the amount the camera cost off our bill, we were not informed of the nasty beaches, nor the resturants closing so freaking early, and the royal service bar well it closes at 5 every day, well that's insane, people that pay for the royal service should have a bar tender until 11:00 pm at least, we are adults you know, so besides starving in the middle of the night and no refrigerator in the room we drank hot water, because they did not tell us that if you put your water in the cooler in the room everytime you take it out they charge you because their stuff is on a sensor.. there was a lot of miscommunication from the get go, there was only one individual that really expressed his sorrow for the camera and i cried for 2 nights after that because we will never get those memories back, never! The food was horrible and to expensive after spending all our money on the Royal Service we would have been better off not paying exra for the Royal Service is a JOKE We will never go back to this resort EVER!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take lots of money because everything is really expensive! Be Ware!!

Back to menu Return to top