$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
623 reviews
5 days of Amazing

The place is beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very... See full review

  • Bella7888
  • Sep 8, 2014
Very nice hotel

This was our second stay in one year at this hotel. This time we came with 3 other couples. The... See full review

  • Vero G.
  • Aug 11, 2014
All-suite resort with spa, golf on Puerto Rico’s northeaster coast

Gran Melia Puerto Rico, located on Coco Beach, offers an idyllic location on Puerto Rico's northeastern coast. The resort features 544 oversized suites, including 131 Red Level Suites and 59 Red Level Family Suites, a world-class spa, several pools, the nearby Coco Beach Golf and Country Club and a tropical pool where waiters satisfy every craving. Business travelers and event-goers enjoy the 27,018 square feet of function space.

Highlights
  • Close proximity to championship-caliber golf
  • Four pools, spa, water activities
  • Spacious suites
Rooms

Each garden view suite, decorated with modern mahogany furniture, features a king size or two double-size beds, a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full marble bathroom with vanity mirror and bath amenities, air conditioning, cable television with pay-per-view channels, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, and safety deposit box. Red Level suites offer additional amenities such as daily full breakfast, private lounge for check-in, personal butler, exclusive junior suites, and priority dining.

Features

The hotel offers a lagoon-style swimming pool, children's pool, and an adults-only swimming pool on the property. Guests also enjoy a vast selection of non-motorized water sports, including ocean kayaking, windsurfing, and sailing. The 12,000-square-foot spa, Sol Melias, provides massages, facials, and polishes, and guests also enjoy the fully equipped health club and three tennis courts.

Minutes away are two 18-hole championship golf courses, designed by PGA tour professional Tom Kite. Gran Melia guest privileges include special green fees prices, preferred tee times, private lessons, and guest club storage.

Restaurant selections range from local Caribbean cuisine to Italian, Asian, and a steakhouse. The resort also offers five bars.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting and banquet rooms with 27,018 square feet of function space
  • Modern audiovisual equipment
  • Banquets and theme parties for up to 1,050
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.4182 -65.7933
Area served
Rio Grande, Canovanas, Carolina, Loiza, Fajardo, San Juan. Address: 200 Coco Beach Blvd. Highway 955-I Rio Grande, PR 00745
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), Puerto Rico - Estimate driving distance 14 miles to the East.
Area description
Gran Melia Puerto Rico is located in a prime spot of Puerto Rico. Set within a wonderful tropical paradise on the northeastern coast on the peninsula of Miquillo de Rio Grande in Coco Beach, the resort is only 35 minutes away from the International Airport Luis Munoz Marin(SJU), 30 minutes from San Juan's business and financial district, 40 minutes from the historic colonial city of Old San Juan and just a few minutes away from the El Yunque rainforest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico also booked these hotels.

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Rooms

Red Level Family Junior Suite
Each family suite decorated in the tones of the Caribbean and conditioned with fine modern furniture. These spacious suites (688 sq ft) are equipped with two Full Beds, Dining room/Kitchenette, a small living room area. Also, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. The Level Family Suites feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily Breakfast, Butler Service & Kids Club, Welcome kit for children, Family Concierge Services, priority booking for activities and restaurants, Access to Red Level Lounge with Internet & coffee complimentary service, Clarins toiletries, childs dental kit, bathrobes and slippers, Family water ritual at our YHI Spa (for parents), DVD Player and Movie Menu (upon request), Video console and games (upon request). And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Family One Bedroom Master Suite
Each family suite is decorated in a very fresh avant-garde style plus a terrace with Jacuzzi. The Level Family One Bedroom Master Suites (1,075 sq ft) feature one King size bed or Two full size beds (upon availability at time of check in), alarm clock, telephone, safety deposit box, a luxurious bathroom with double sinks, a Jacuzzi and a separate shower, hairdryer, an independent living room with sofa bed, dining room for 6, kitchenette with cookware, utensils. Feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily Breakfast, Butler Service & Kids Club, Welcome kit for children, Family Concierge Services, priority booking for activities and restaurants, Access to Red Level Lounge with Internet & coffee complimentary service, Clarins toiletries, childs dental kit, bathrobes and slippers, Family water ritual at our YHI Spa (for parents), DVD Player and Movie Menu (upon request), Video console and games (upon request). And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply .
Red Level Ocean View Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each oceanview suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Ocean Front Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast,Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each oceanfront suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size and a jetted tub (set-up by butler) in the balcony. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Oceanfront Villa
Inspired by Gran Meli Golf Resort Puerto Rico's flair for the avant-garde and sophisticated, the Ocean Front Villas introduces a new element of luxury to the resort. Majestic ocean-front views, and private bedroom, living, and dining areas, offer a rare opportunity to experience a luxury Puerto Rico hotel beyond accommodation. These premier guestrooms showcase the privileged benefits of the Red Level Service with access to a his own private garden featuring plunge pool, ocean front dining, and an array of exclusive services. Red Level features additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast, Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access.(Subject to availability)
Deluxe Garden View Junior Suite
Each garden view suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double size beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full marble bathroom with vanity mirror and bath amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, high-speed Internet access ($), in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).
Red Level Garden View Junior Suite
Red Level suite feature additional included services and amenities as: Daily full breakfast Private lounge for check-in, check-out and 2-hour evening wine & beer selection, Personal butler, Exclusive Junior Suites, Priority dining and YHI Spa reservations, Adult-only private pool, flat screen TV, bathrobes and slippers, complementary Internet access. Each gardenview suite is decorated with modern elegant mahogany furniture. Rooms present king size or two double beds. The suites are very spacious (520 sq ft) with a living area with sofa bed, private terrace or balcony, full sized marble bathroom with vanity mirror, individually controlled air conditioning, cable television with pay per view channels, in room mini bar with water and soft drinks (liqueurs subject to change), hair dryer, alarm clock with radio, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone, coffee maker and safety deposit box. And 24-hour room service ($-Additional fees may apply).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wet Pool Bar and Grill
Dine al fresco at this casual poolside restaurant, serving a full lunch menu, snacks and tropical drinks. Casual dress or beachwear suggested.
Martini Bar
This splendid lounge is the perfect spot for pre-dinner cocktails or an after-dinner cordial or cognac. Located between Nami and Tempo restaurants.
Wet Pool Bar
Casual swim-up pool bar romanced by island breezes and the sounds of the tropics.
Nami
Delight your taste for the Orient at our signature Asian Bistro, which offers three theme restaurants in one. A full Sushi Bar & Teppanyaki restaurant and Pan Asian Style Menu infused with Latin influences. Cuisine: Japanese & Pan Asian
Tempo
Specializing in Italian cuisine this sophisticated, yet comfortable, atmosphere is perfect for romantic evenings, quiet business dinners and special occasions. Slacks and collar shirt required. Reservations required. Cuisine: Italian
Pasion by Chef Myrta
This dining venue brings you a Puerto Rican gourmet culinary experience. Open for dinner from award winning local chef.
Cafe Soleil
Enjoy spectacular breakfast and lunch featuring diverse menus with a local influence as well as a variety of international dishes in a tropical ambiance. In the evenings this restaurant features an exciting variety of international tapas and various types of paellas. Cuisine: Spanish tapas
The Avenue Bar
The beautiful tropical yet chic setting provides the perfect place for lively conversation, enhanced with entertainment. Enjoy a full array of cocktails and appetizers.
Red Level Exclusive Pool Bar
An al fresco bar located at our Exclusive Red Level Adults Only swimming pool where guests can relax, enjoy chill-out music and savor refreshing tropical drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
29,000 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space for up 1,400 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities, business center, additional meeting areas and bilingual staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (623)

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 4, 2009

Beautiful resort but far from action

The Gran Melia is a beautiful hotel, we stayed un late June 2009. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. However it is far from the airport (15 min by car). The bad thing about PR is that in order to really sight see and get around you need to rent a car, which is what we did. We rented from Charlie Car Rental from the airport. They sent a shuttle to pick us up. They were 1/2 the price of Hertz/Avis. The car paid for itself within the first day. The resort is far off the main road and there isnt any public transportation readily available. The good thing is that there is hardly any traffic on the island. The hotel does charge for parking which you validate. This resort also does not let you pay for food/beverages in cash. Instead they put a hold on your credit card which is equal to a percentage of the cost of your stay. Anything you eat/drink is taken from that credit but it isnt charged. When you check out you can choose to have the total amount of what you spent charged on that card (the remaining balance would be released) or you can pay in cash or by another cc. If you pay in cash then they release the hold. It's a little odd but not a hassle. If you want to bring in food you have to smuggle it in. No outside food is allowed. With our car rental we'd leave in the morning and would return at night, giving us the chance to eat our meals on the road and try the local cuisine. The hotel's restaurants are expensive. We only tried it on our first night, it was good. Also, the beach at the hotel is not suitable for swimming. It's really shallow and rocky. The only thing you can do is collect seashells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 2, 2009

Good and Not so good

The location is good for the NE side of the island, but a tedious drive to San Juan. We went sailing and diving out of Fajardo and went to El Yunque (Rain Forest) for some extensive hiking. We also visited with family in Seiba and toured Ponce. The hotel pool was great and the Cafe was good value for eating lunch (not dinner$$$$). We drove to other locations for dinner. Checkin took almost an hour while two reps took a break - checkout was the same - not intereseted in customers. No ink cartridges in printer in Business center for entire week - could not print out airline boarding passes - again, staff were disinterested; we had ordered an ocean view room - recieved a partial ocean - complained and got exchanged to a nicer full ocean view room; maid for room was poor - no towels on two days and I don't think the floors were ever cleaned, one day room was not madeup until 8PM. Very poor service for the price! For the record, we do speak Spanish fluently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book sailing, diving, etc on line via Google and save $$$$. You can do El Yungue rain forest yourself - no tour required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 31, 2009

Gran Melia Puerto Rico

The Gran Melia is located a few miles west of San Juan. It took us about 45 minutes to arrive at the complex using a rental car. The grounds are beautiful with beautiful vegetation and gardens and new buildings. The staff is very friendly, but they did not seem to be prepared for our arrival. I usually can checkin in Las Vegas at least 3 times faster. I went with a group of friends and their rooms were not ready. Note that we arrived at 5pm local time. We all went to my room to wait for their rooms. Meanwhile, the staff had to change the bedsheets after I arrived. Complimentary food or drinks would have been nice for a 2 hour delay of our vacation. I found that the breakfast rather pricey. U$23 for a breakfast buffet. All our meals were eaten outside the facilities where prices were half to a quarter the cost. San Juan actually offered many dining deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat where the locals eat. Cheaper and a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 30, 2009

Beautiful but deceiving

Bottom line...beautiful resort, but everything was a hassle. You NEED a rental car to do anything. This is not a hotel where you can walk down and just go down to the foyer or parking lot. You need someone to take you on a golf cart to and from your room to the main building. If you plan on staying at the resort only, you will be fine..however, you really cant swim because the water has a barriers of plants you have to wade through. We weren't able to check in fast, took 45 minutes with FOUR people in front of us. Then, when we got to the desk, they informed us that we would have to put 900 dollars (150/night) as a deposit. We didn't have a card to hold that after we rented a car, etc. So we finally convinced them to let us stay with $100 deposit on a debit. We experienced a lot of discrimination as americans (even though this IS a part of the U.S.)...it was just a really bad trip. I could not possibly write all of the things that went wrong. We will NEVER visit that island again! The one thing I will recommend is El Yunque Rainforest, but not on a weekend. We hiked to the top. Also, we took an 8 seater plane to Culebra Island for $65 round trip...well worth it. Flamenco Bay, though beautiful was so crowded...no relaxation. I DO NOT recommend this place. They make it sound so wonderful. If you don't speak some spanish, you will have a hard time in this country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Air Flamenco $65 round trip on 8 seater plane. 15 minutes vs. the ferry which is ROUGH and takes an hour and 45 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 29, 2009

Puerto Rico getaway

We really enjoyed the resort and our stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lukas mom
Business
Vega Baja, PR
Jul 27, 2009

"Great for stress relieve"

During our family stay we enjoy the pool, restaurants and casino. Experience in general was pleasant and relaxing. Overall staff was friendly and customer service oriented, except at check in and out time. Waiting time in line is too long, rooms were not ready and were celivered with 1.5 hours delay. We found other people which waited over 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metropol at Fajardo - good restaurant for Puerto Rican cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris & Serina
Business
Ecorse Michigan
Jul 20, 2009

Great experience

My wife and myself spent 10 days at Gran Melia in Puerto Rico in July 2009. I was apprehensive about the trip because of some of the negative reviews I read prior to the trip. I can truly say that my experience was a perfect one. The resort was beautiful and the room was fabulous. We had the royal service room and that sums up how we were made to feel (royal). If you are looking for a quiet and beautiful place then Gran Melia is for you. Younger people may prefer something a little more upbeat like in San Juan. There is a fee of $150 per night that is charged to your credit card as a room deposit but at check-in they simply charged me $500 total for my stay. The prices of food was also fair at the restuarants on the property. Great activities are available within a reasonable drive of the resort. You must rent a car if you stay at this resort. But you will make up for the expense in savings very quickly. Great places to eat are very close to the resort on route 3. Please go to this resort and enjoy it the way my wife and I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 12, 2009

One of the the best hotel I've stayed in

The entrance of the hotel beautiful, the staff very friendly (you have to remember you are visiting a Hispanic country service isn't as fast as it is here in the US, it's the culture), the pool area amazing I liked the water bar, everything was so organized. One suggestion don't eat there unless you have a meal plan. We ate breakfast there one day and it cost $18 to have the cool buffet that included fruits, yogurt, cereal, and juices not worth it. Eat outside the hotel (hey that's how they make there money) the casino was nice but don't expect Vegas style they have 5 tables, bingo and a lot of slot machines of 1 and 5 cents! Also when your there try and pay with your credit card for drinks and food otherwise they charge it to your room and something there are over-charges or mistakes so to avoid this pay with your credit card they don't accept cash. Besides that there beach is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel try the local restaurants there much better and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In need of relax
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Expensive

Beautiful hotel but they charged extra for everything. Expect to pay 15.00 per day for parking and 10.00 per day for internet. All the ice makers were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VAUGHNGO
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 8, 2009

To relax and enjoy....

My wife and I were in Puerto Rico for work and had a couple extra non-work days to spend. We did a quick search on Orbitz.com and found this Hotel, the same many people had already recommended to us. We seemed to get a great price on an ocean view room with Royal Service (their sort of exclusive club). We were staying at the El San Juan in San Juan, which was nice but nothing like this place. These rooms were spotless, smelled great, the bathrooms were beautiful, and the beds extra comfortable! Our room had a full ocean view and with the Royal Service package we got to use a separate quite pool, with our own bar and free cabanas! Plus everyday we were provided with a free happy hour at the main bar from 6-9pm. Needless to say, we pretty much spent two whole days relaxing by the pool. Which is not like us. We had rented a car at the airport and ventured out one day but quickly realized we just wanted to go back and relax. But if you're in the mood you're only about 15 mins from the rain forests and slightly further away from Fajardo where you can take boats to some of the best snorkeling in the world! As for food, since the hotel is located pretty far away from the city or outlining towns you are left with the Hotel restaurants. A great full course breakfast was served daily and with the Royal Service package it only costs us $7.95. For lunch we found Wet Bar Grill to be really good and affordable. At night we decided to try each of the hotel restaurants. The Puerto Rican and the Asian Fusion were probably the most expensive but also the best! After dinner we would walk back to the open air lounge, where we would just sit and chat or jump into one of the open cabanas all while enjoying a variety of great live music. As you can tell giving what we were looking for during this trip, we could not have asked for a better resort. But, if I was disappointed at all it was with the direct beach access from the hotel. The ocean was amazing to look at but I don't recommend playing there, I would drive down the road a bit where the beaches are much more welcoming. With that being said though their pools are outstanding and there seemed to be tons of family and kids having a great time. We are definitely not big resort people, but this place was outstanding and much cheaper than El San Juan Hotel, in San Juan! Enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to snorkel, and don't really love the paid excursions, which seem to range from $65-80 for the day. You could take the local ferry across to one of the islands for a couple bucks, rent some snorkel gear for a couple bucks and spend the day snorkeling or exploring the island. Now you won't get to go the outer islands, but again if you like to do things on your own this sounded great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top