$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobilian
Business
Houston
Mar 11, 2015

So so hotel

Not a bad location and the hotel is clean, Very big property. The beach needs work. And decor in hotel needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tot Tot
Business
Atlanta
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel....but

It was great hotel for couples but not for besties looking to explore. It was in the middle of no where and about 45 Min form teh airport..Had to rent a car and locals drives CRAZY (Almost got ran off the Road). Signage meaning nothing there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathima M.
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2015

Great Hotel

Very comfortable hotel. Was a bit disappointed with the beach, it is very rocky. It is located is a great location. If you are looking for a beach, this may not be the best hotel for you. But we enjoyed our stay as we were on a short vacation, and hardly in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Romance

Perfect Place for Romance! Hotel is beautiful. Food options there are expensive though. Did most of our eating outside. Rainforest trek was work staying at the Melia. Waterfalls and zip line amazing. Upgrading to red level is work it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bes2360
Business
Bay Shore, New York
Mar 17, 2014

All you need and more!!!

The location was absolutely amazing.. Beach front with pool access at all times! My children and I enjoyed the atmosphere. Customer service was exceptional. The attention to detail by the employees was impeccable! Family Friendly environment.. Can't wait to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For familes on a budget, local restaurants are nearby to enjoy a delicious yet affordable family dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duubg
Business
Missouri
Mar 24, 2014

Great vacation

We had a wonderful time the cost of tours were high so we went out got a rental and found the places saved 50% of tour cost. It was lovely the staff was friendly and overall we will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out and mingle and the locals will tell you places to go find the tour spots yourself and never allow them to take you go there and it will be fun and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexis Nicole
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 23, 2014

Ultimate Relaxation Resort

From check in to check out, this resort was the ultimate relaxation for myself and my friend! The staff was great and all the amenities at the resort were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duubg
Business
Missouri
Apr 30, 2014

wonderful

Staff was friendly food was good. Rooms were nice no fridge. Overall nice place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the taco truck cheap and good. Restaurants cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 18, 2007

Very Beautiful Resort with Friendly Staff

This was my first time in Puerto Rico and the staff at this resort made my stay a very pleasant experience. I was able to take long strolls on the beach during the morning hours, the grounds were were very clean and overall atmosphere was excellent. The hotel no longer offers all inclusive packages so meals at the reort were costly. We spent an average of $200 per day on breakfast, lunch and Dinner at the Resort for two people. It is easier to find more affordable food outside the resort, Burger King, McDonalds, Baskins Robbins, KFC and others are a short driving distance away. The location of the resort was 30 minutes away from Old San Juan, very close to Luquillo Beach and the El Yunque Rain Forest. Rental Agency is located onsite. Rent a car, it is cheaper than taking the tour. We were able to see El Yunque Rain forest and Old San Juan in one day. The tours are very costly, driving in Puerto Rico is very easy, except that no one uses their indicators. The taxi from the Airport to hotel costs us $64 plus tolls. I would suggest renting a car, then take Route 26 to Route 66 east to Route 3. You will be at the hotel in no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for true Spanish food, try Martin's BBQ. The food is excellent. Although the name says BBQ, it is not a Barbeque spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 18, 2008

overall excellency!!!!!!

everything was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

yunque,viejo san juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top