$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMETRIA
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 31, 2011

THE BEST GET AWAY

OMG THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT, THE PPL ARE GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO VISIT HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

CAFE SOL'E

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coqui 2011
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

Couple Anniversary

I had a great time and it was wonderful to stayed in the Gran Melia Hotel, specially in Red level section. room was gorgeous and remind us our first honeymoon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. The service was excellent, the Japannese restaurant was very good and the food excellent. Only thing we had a wait a little for the other people that had reservation in our table and is not fair when you are hungry and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice pool and restaurants

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randa11
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect place for traveling vacationer

The room and resort were absolutely amazing along with the staff. Definitely upgrade to the Red Level, the breakfast and lounge were worth it alone not to mention the adult pool. The location is away from San Juan so you do not get a lot of cruise ship traffic, which was nice. The rain forest was minutes away, along with the cities laquillo, and fajardo; in addition there was an outlet mall within minutes of the resort that was stocked with great buys. The resort was breathtaking and extremely well maintained, when I booked the trip I thought it was the best on the island and I was right. The restaurants are fabulous and the Rio Grande resort is nearby if you want a change of scenery. Spend the extra money, rent a car, upgrade to the Red Level, and stay at this resort, you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO to the Rio Grande resort for dinner one night. It's a short drive but worth the change of scenery. You will appreciate the Melia even more when you see this resort; it is nice but nothing like what you get use to.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJJB
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

1st Caribean getaway

The Gran Melia hotel is an excellent place for the family to relax and enjoy some quite time. Very friendly staff and good service. The food in all three resturant is just about ok. The breakfast is awosome and full of selections. The red level service is definitely a good choice, that the room is closer to the beach. And the evening happy hours and free breakfast is worth of the extra cost. This is a 5-star resort. You have to spend the relative higher than the regular hotel to enjoy more. Overall, we enjoy it so much. Thanks for the friendly Gan Melia staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest is a awsome place to visit. Horseback riding is nice too for the family activity.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luisouthtre
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Awesome!!

The experience here was GREAT! This is definitely a top notch hotel!! The only thing that I would say is missing is a jacuzzi outside near the pool. Everything else is PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for beaches wherever you are, you'll be surprised how many secluded ones you will fine ;)

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Professor
Business
Mayaguez PR
Jan 14, 2012

Great Romantic Anniversary Getaway

Spectacular Anniversary Getaway. Staff was great and all activities were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tempo was a great Italian Experience. The PR Cuisine was also a Superb experience.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreenEyes0213
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Just Beautiful

This was a great place to just get away and relax I would recommend it to anyone. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I will be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Andy
Business
Danville, PA 17821, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Perfect location between San Juan and Farjado.

Exceptionally friendly staff was always available to drive us around the hotel property that we estimate covers 1.5 square miles. Great food. Amenities from the ocean to the course. We will return with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food Kiosk #2 at Luquillo.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProudMami
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Paradise within Paradise

Wonderful service, lots of options for dinner and activities. Very good family resort. Close to Old San Juan and even closer to El Yunque Rainforest .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent your car from Avis, there are no parking fees at the resort.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadai
Business
St. Albans, NY
May 12, 2012

WOW! Amazing, simply amazing!

from the moment we entered the gate to the rseort it was amazing. the staff was so helpful, the resort is beyond beautiful, OMG i wish i could live there. the beach is just a few feet away and the rain forest is only a few miles up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BEFORE BOOKING ANY TOURS in PR call the actuall place that you want to tour. we spent $171 to tour Bacardi for 3 ppl only to get there and find out that Bacardi themselves DO NOT charge for the tour- its free! then we almost spent $200 to tour the rainforest but found out that too is FREE, if u stop at their welcome center its $4 for adults and $2 for kids under 15. the Fort n Old San Juan is only $5 for full access. so i suggest u get a rental with a GPS and explore on your own- much cheaper!

Back to menu Return to top