$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
730 out of 730
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darig44
Phoenix
Nov 4, 2012

Gran Melia Puerto Rico

It was Awesome. Very clean and the staff is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The kiosk center heading towards Luquillo.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missgoodie
Business
Tonawanda
Feb 23, 2015

Awesome getaway!!!

This place was awesome. The pool and swim up bar are my favorite. The night life is great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefanie F.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Great Honeymoon

I have never seen something so beautiful in my life - will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzzy
Business
Bellerose
Feb 20, 2015

Nice trip but not exactly worth the price

When we checked in they didn't have our hotel room so we were upgraded to a Red Level Ocean Front room. This was a major plus. They said the hotel was sold out. Nothing about the hotel seemed sold out. Plenty of lounge chairs, no problem getting dinner reservations, so who knows. I would suggest the Red Level if you have extra money, the included breakfast, cocktail hour, and private pool are very nice. Another plus is the ocean, pool, and room were all very close to each other. We were .15 miles from the front desk and restaurants. The resort is very isolated and not a good location to see the sights. Additionally the beach is a red flag no swim beach. I went in the water anyway, but the currents are strange and there is a lot of coral and seeweed. As a swimmer I was disappointed in the ocean access. The food on the resort is expensive. The breakfast buffet is 22 dollars a person before tax and tip. The lunch buffet is 25 dollars before tax and tip. Dinner ran us about 100 dollars a night for two people. Drinks by the pool are around $12. Restaurants are okay. I would suggest against the lunch buffet. We were told by the staff to try it and I was disapointed. The pool bar serves sandwiches which was cheaper and tasted better. While we didn't rent a car, I would suggest it if you can get a good deal. It would give you freedom to try out other restaurants and buy liquor and snacks off site. Overall there is nothing "wrong" with the resort but I wouldn't stay again. My experience is all inclusive are cheaper and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Business
San Antonio
Feb 17, 2015

Romantic Gataway

Everything about this hotel and location was awesome! I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone. The beach was the best part for snorkeling and the hote staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie m.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

great trip

The whole trip was amazing. I would travel to this location again. The food was great and the room. Great vacation area for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Business
Maple Grove
Feb 3, 2015

Excellent in all ways!

If you want the time of your life this hotel alone has all of the amenities you will need. All in one place. It's a family resort with many pools, beachside, and bungalows. It's a must visit and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring your family.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
layla
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Quick vacation

Went for a couple days. Good is amazing. Hotel is gorgeous! Staff helpful and friendly. Just the taxi ate much too expensive (I am from New York and take cabs everywhere!) And they only take credit cards which is weird. But other than that every thing was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Call to arrange your own outings. The hotel actually doubles the price to book through them

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vakation
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

family vacation

We had the best time, it was relaxing, there's no activities so a little boring For the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo AA
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

awesome family trip

Definitely do red level service. You have a few butlers to use and all are good but Tony butler was amazing. We had over 20 people for a family vacation. He made our stay outstanding.He arranged for all our day trips at better rates than the tour desk and his recommendations were always on point!.He is the reason we will all return to grand melia again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our butler Tony recommmened the restaurant in the hotel, Passion.We usually avoid hotel food but took his advice. The food was amazing and very well priced. Don't miss it.

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley N.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Girls trip

My best friend and I loved this place. We had a fabulous time enjoying the resort but also the local hangouts and the rainforest near by. The pool is amazing and there are a lot of quite little beach spots along hotel property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top