$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

4 stars
View map of 1000 Coco Beach Blvd, Rio Grande, Coco Beach Sector, Rio Grande, 00745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
575 out of 575
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just another number.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

If you like to wait in line go hereI

The management needs to be changed!!! With all the reviews of people waiting OVER an hour to check in and Mng does nothing they obviously don't care. After 3 days of sleeping on a mattress that was so caved in I finally complained. What did they do? They flipped the mattress...only problem is it's a 1 sided mattress! So now they think we're stupid enough to sleep on the bottom of the mattress- and this is what they did even after I left a tip for them for taking care of it. Most of the staff are nasty except the wait staff. The whole place needs an upgrade of at least scap off the paint that's peeling off the air vents. The food at the Asian place and the steak house/ Italian was good. The food at Pasion was TERRIBLE. They are so accustomed to the way they do things that they couldn't change if they tried. This was my 3rd stay at a Melia resort and my last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leah W.
Couples
Brooklyn
Jul 18, 2015

OMG AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Me and my fiance had an amazing time. The scenery is great and the staff was amazing and on top of their game. There is a restaurant by the name of Tempo on the Resort, the steak was to die for. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Gran Melia. My fiance and I are actually going back next month to stay for a week and I cannot wait. The only thing I can say is that room service take a little long to come, but we did go on a busy week so I am sure that was why. I would definitely recommend !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris in MN
Family
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Gorgeous beach, great happy hour!

We stayed here on a family spring break trip. The property was beautiful, especially the beach with the hammocks. Our only complaint was that it took quite a while to check in (even with the red level status) and that our room was a full .5 miles away from the heart of the property. Normally this would have been a small inconvenience, but my son had a sprained ankle at the time, so walking this far was a pain. The free happy hour/buffet was great - better food than I anticipated. The location of the hotel is great - close to everything. We were very happy with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushant K.
Couples
Eden Prairie
Jun 16, 2015

It was good

good property, pool is great, though the restaurants at the premises were disappointing, very expensive for the food served. the beach on the peninsula where the hotel is just average, had a feeling that it would be a great beach, looked more like a temp, man made artificial beach with almost dead water. overall good for a retreat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charise T.
Friends
Ridgewood
Jun 5, 2015

Stay at Gran Melia

This place was beautiful and surpassed our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosi L.
Couples
N/A
May 15, 2015

New Year's getaway

The Hotel was beautiful and the grounds were great. The only thing that was a bit annoying was the humidity made towels and clothing not dry out overnight. Not too big a deal, except that the maid service did NOT like leaving clean dry towels. Everyday I had to call the front desk to get fresh dry clean towels, cause the ones from day before were still too damp to use.( even when out on porch or in bathroom). Restaurants were super expensive- found a good local place about 15 minutes away by car and went to it three nights in a row

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaias A.
Couples
lares
May 2, 2015

Couple trip

A good hotel, but It is very expensive... Nice pool, and food. Have many place to visit and place to take picture. Everything is nice to meet with family, friends and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie C.
Friends
BAYSHORE
Apr 30, 2015

Great Resort

I loved this hotel. I was on a girls trip and we all loved it. The beach is beautiful and quit. So relaxing and the staff was great, especially Rafael at the swim up bar. Everyone made you feel at home even though you were on vacation. You must eat at Passion if you want an amazing Puerto Rican dinner. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathima M.
Couples
New York
Apr 8, 2015

Great Hotel

Very comfortable hotel. Was a bit disappointed with the beach, it is very rocky. It is located is a great location. If you are looking for a beach, this may not be the best hotel for you. But we enjoyed our stay as we were on a short vacation, and hardly in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot
Couples
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Romance

Perfect Place for Romance! Hotel is beautiful. Food options there are expensive though. Did most of our eating outside. Rainforest trek was work staying at the Melia. Waterfalls and zip line amazing. Upgrading to red level is work it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top