$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Experience!!!!!

The hotel overall was great, clean, excelent staff. Location Ok! The only disadvantage is that the... See full review

  • Negokik
  • Mar 25, 2013
Rincon Gem

Villa Cofresi is located right in the middle of Rincon. The hotel has adequate facilities, free... See full review

  • MikeNtyce
  • Jan 22, 2014
This family friendly hotel is located on gorgeous Rincon beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico. It has 69 rooms including standard rooms, standard rooms with kitchen, deluxe rooms with private balconies with ocean view and two bedroom apartments.
Property amenities includes: swimming pool for adults and another one for small children, banquet facilities, business services, front desk, ATM, arcade/game room, gift shop, Internet access in public area (complementary), massage (in rooms), free parking, pool table, ping pong table, room service(limited hours), safe deposit box in rooms, security guard, beach towels and umbrellas, whale watching (specific months). Water sports including jet ski, banana boat rides and kayaks (fees may apply).

Hotel Map

18.3285 -67.2503
Area served
Rincon, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo. Property address: Rd.115 Kilometer 12.0 Rincon, Puerto Rico.
Nearby airports
Eugenio Maria de Hostos Airport (MAZ)in Mayaguez and Rafael Hernandez Airport (BQN) in Aguadilla, PR.
Area description
Rincon is so well known in surfing circles that it has hosted two World Surfing championships. One of the main attractions is the restored Rincon Lighthouse and Park; which sets in the middle of some of the best surfing in the world. Often there are formal contests held on the beach just north of the park (Spanish Wall to Sandy Beach). Walking a short distance to the south, you will find more surfers and seaside snacks.
Divers and snorkelers should consider a trip to Desecheo Island, northwest of Rincon. This reserve has some of the most spectacular diving in Puerto Rico. On the southwest corner of Desecheo you will find a small and protected cove with excellent snorkeling and diving. Some of the over 20 dive sites include the dives on the Yellow Reef pinnacle and the reef formation just offshore. You will find coral arches as well as staghorn and brain coral formations. This area is teeming with fish, and once in a while, a turtle wanders through.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Cofresi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Villa Cofresi Hotel Rooms

Family Standard Double
Standard double room offers two double beds, partial ocean view or no view, located on floors 1-3(no elevator), tropical decor, cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Deluxe Double
Deluxe double room offers two queen beds, ocean view with a private balcony. It is located from a first to a third floor (no elevators). Offers cable TV, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. They are all non-smoking.
Deluxe King
This room offers a king size bed, with ocean view and private balcony. Located in floors from 1-3 (no elevator), cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. These rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Ana de Cofresi Restaurant
Specializes in fresh sea food, Angus beef and Puerto Rican cuisine. The restaurant is famous for breaded shrimp, fish filet, and the best steaks in Porta Del sol. One can also find arroz con habichuelas, mofongo and asopao. All meals include a salad and garlic bread.
The restaurant is open year around. Breakfast is served between 8:00am -11:00am. Dinner starts at 5:00 until 10:00pm. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekends and holidays. Desserts are homemade and include the traditional flan (custard), natilla de coco and cheesecake.
Nearby Restaurants
Additional restaurant options within driving distance.
Beach Bar
Just steps from the ocean, offers light lunch and all kind of drinks including their famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar.
Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio' or Pirate bar, serves quality hamburgers, chicken and shrimp kabobs, hot dogs, salads and sandwitches as well as all kind of drinks, including the unique house drink. The happy hour is Monday to Friday between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, New York
May 12, 2012

Romantic week in Rincon

The staff was very attentive. They promptly responded to all requests. They even called me when I was headed to the airport to tell me that I had left items in the room. After the first day, the bar & restaurant staff treated my girlfriend and me as if we were old friends! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff could explain their specialties in English and Spanish. So helpful!

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationing Bostonians
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2010

Awesome vacation experience

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Great location right on the beach. We even saw whales from where we were sitting. The bar was lively and the drinks were really good -- the highlight was the drink that comes in a coconut. The rooms were pretty basic, but ok. The only downside was the restaurant, which had slow service and not so great food. The breakfast is poor, but there is a nice coffee shop (Surf's Up) that is within walking distance. Overall it was very relaxing, and a nice change of pace if you want to get away from bustling San Juan. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
himkc21
chicago, il.
Mar 28, 2010

we had a great time in puerto rico!

location was great right on the beach with bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel food was some of the best that we've ever had

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeNtyce
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2014

Rincon Gem

Villa Cofresi is located right in the middle of Rincon. The hotel has adequate facilities, free breakfast, on the beach. The hotel itself is a little old, but most of Puerto Rico's hotels are outdated. The staff was very friendly and the bar scene was usually crowded every night we were there. The mattress was amazing! Also, drive around Puerto Rico's west coast and try Cabo Rojo, Isabela and definitely Crash Boat Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rincon Tropical has good food and is only a few blocks away.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach
May 9, 2011

Very friendly helpful staff

From the moment we arrived the staff stepped up to the plate and were very friendly and helpful. The room was huge and clean. We were there to purchase a home and had a lot of business to conduct with realtors. The staff was more than helpful receiving faxes and necessary paperwork involved in purchase of a home. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of nights and the food was excellent. The made to order omelets in addition to the complimentary continental breakfast was a special treat. The hotel staff were so friendly that they made us feel like close friends especially [...]. The evening entertainment and bar staff was a great way to unwind after our busy stressful days. The drinks were great and the sunset spectacular. As new members of the community we plan to visit the hotel often for dinner and evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, TN
Mar 29, 2011

Great relaxing vacation!

This was a perfect choice for us. Very peaceful, not overcrowded. Our idea of a great vacation was relaxing on the beach or at the pool all day. Nice fun bar and restaurant on site. Typical US prices, not exorbitant but not cheap! Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HARDCORE
New Jersey
Dec 21, 2009

Super getaway

The hotel is very nice. I like the View Excellent !!! I had a great time Thursdays,Friday,Sat and Sunday's is went the Party Start. Also Jet Ski, Scuba diving and other attraction is a Kool Place to be !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Drink, La Bruja Negra and the famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar. Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio or Pirata Bar with out standing bartenders ;) Yeeeeeeeessssssss !!!!! by HARDCORE

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Beat our expectation

Nice spacious rooms, clean, courteous staff, no major complaints, beautiful beach and very swimmable, amazing surf sounds, tasty drinks loved it The only star taken away is for the bland breakfast (very mediocre) and light in the hall really shines through the door at night (but this is really minor) Like the place and would come again, just don't count on healthy breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2010

great location - all positive!

Great place. We had a room facing sea but not near bar area which was great for peace and quiet.Walk into town! It is only 15-20 minutes and there is a sidewalk and it is safe. Great restaurants eg a Mexican in the town square. Hired bicycles ( place just opposite hotel) for a morning to cycle to lighthouse half hour away. Beautiful..and great bar/cafe on way back! Would definitely return. Hotel bar area had live music some evenings to attract people to watch the beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to explore restaurants in Rincon and along coast and beaches! Also supermarkets along the way into Rincon town.Also we flew using a 9 seater plane from San Juan - quicker than car [...]

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cari travels
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Great location in Rincon

We stayed at Villa Cofresi our first night in Rincon and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures online don't do it justice. It has a nice updated lobby and a great bar overlooking the ocean. We stayed in a King room with a small balcony and ocean view which exceeded our expectations (the room was huge). That being said, it's not a luxury resort, but it is a great choice for a simple beach hotel. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but hey, it was free. There is no elevator at the hotel and we stayed on the 3rd floor, so bringing our baggage up and down was not ideal. My husband and I are young, but I imagine this would be difficult for older folks or for someone with a bunch of young children. Overall though we enjoyed our time at Villa Cofresi and would recommend it to someone who is looking for a fun nightlife/bar scene right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search