$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east end long island
Mar 6, 2011

great time

hotel setting was beautiful friendly and very clean, beach is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

cofresi has a fun friendly and popular bar and great food

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Beat our expectation

Nice spacious rooms, clean, courteous staff, no major complaints, beautiful beach and very swimmable, amazing surf sounds, tasty drinks loved it The only star taken away is for the bland breakfast (very mediocre) and light in the hall really shines through the door at night (but this is really minor) Like the place and would come again, just don't count on healthy breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seeyouinpr
Business
Caguas, P.R.
Nov 29, 2009

Watch Pelicans in a front row seat

We enjoyed our family stay at the Villa Cofresi. The staff is very nice and friendly! Starting at check-in, through the Restaurant and the Bar. We travelled with two kids 4 & 6 and they loved the sandy beach with very moderate swells; pelicans can be seen all day, passing by in low level flight or at a nose dive to snap a fish. The pool is clean and a little cool, but this is not a show stopper. Rooms are not brand new, however well maintained and neat; the closeness to the sea requires a de-humidifier, which is placed in the room (in addition to a/c). The curtains are perfect as they shade the room effectively (important, when being with kids...). The breakfast cannot compete with Beacuse, but you get all you need. We had dinner once and all tasted great, service was very flexible and cooperative. The only thing, that bothered me, was the need to wear a yellow bracelet to identify yourself as a hotel guest. If there are some "black sheep", that book as a couple and stay with an entire bowling crew, management should have better controls in place to trap it. This is in contrast to the timeless atmosphere in this beautiful hotel and is the reason, not to get 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Surf beaches north of Rincon (e.g. at the lighthouse): Try yourself or go there to watch the cracks.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 27, 2009

Solid value and location

Villa Cofresi is an old hotel, I'm 37 years old and the hotel has been there at least as long as I remember. I grew up in Rincon in the 70's and early 80's before moving to Florida. If you are looking for newest and greatest this is not it, but if you are looking for a comfortable, clean and conveniently located place to stay in Rincon, Villa Cofresi is hard to beat. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beachfront location is one of the best in Rincon. Our room rate included a no frills breakfast that was nevertheless more than filling and it meant not having to stop on the way out to grab breakfast. When we arrived the Hotel, it was undergoing renovations to control beach erosion. The first room we were given had a cement truck and pump by the front door and a very large excavator by the back balcony, not exactly what I wanted to see or hear after a long day of traveling. I notified the front desk about the situation and they promptly moved us to an upgraded room in the third floor away from the construction noise. This ended up being a great room location due to the fact that Rincon goes from a quiet, sleepy town during the week to a party town on the weekends, with Villa Cofresi being one of those party destinations. They have a nice beach side bar and restaurant with music on the weekends. We had no problems sleeping Friday and Saturday night although there was party going on by the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If traveling with no kids, the Hotel bar and restaurant offers a great place to mingle with the locals on the weekend. Most of the people we ran into in Rincon were very friendly and are easy to strike conversation with. They are very accustomed to having out of town visitors and are very easy going adding to the relaxed island experience.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 11, 2009

Pleasant Rest and relaxation site

Stay during the week and avoid the month of July. The hotel is a sleepy very clean spot with a pristine and sparsely populated beach but on the weekends its jumping and the bar is loud till 2AM and packed. Its as though this is the Rincon spot to see and be seen, but still safe and not crazy. Rooms are large, very clean and beds are comfy, staff is friendly and appropriately attentive. Keep in mind this is not a posh resort but a more of a family oriented vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

As the economy is slow I was able to do some negotiating with the motorized water activities.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2010

great location - all positive!

Great place. We had a room facing sea but not near bar area which was great for peace and quiet.Walk into town! It is only 15-20 minutes and there is a sidewalk and it is safe. Great restaurants eg a Mexican in the town square. Hired bicycles ( place just opposite hotel) for a morning to cycle to lighthouse half hour away. Beautiful..and great bar/cafe on way back! Would definitely return. Hotel bar area had live music some evenings to attract people to watch the beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to explore restaurants in Rincon and along coast and beaches! Also supermarkets along the way into Rincon town.Also we flew using a 9 seater plane from San Juan - quicker than car [...]

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirls Globetrotter
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 6, 2015

Great & Relax

Amazing secluded beach yet great beach bar. Love the piratas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison T.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Spring Break Trip

I had a great experience here. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is located on the beach, so it was nice to walk out the door and be steps away from the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBars
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2012

5 Days of Relaxation.

I have to say this is one of the best run hotels I have stayed at while on vacation. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The bartenders were exceptional in their service as well. They made sure that my drinks and food kept coming and were very attentive to the customers. This place is great for families and couples or anybody looking to have a good mix of drinks, food, fun and relaxation. I would definitely recommend choosing this place over others in Rincon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cari travels
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Great location in Rincon

We stayed at Villa Cofresi our first night in Rincon and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures online don't do it justice. It has a nice updated lobby and a great bar overlooking the ocean. We stayed in a King room with a small balcony and ocean view which exceeded our expectations (the room was huge). That being said, it's not a luxury resort, but it is a great choice for a simple beach hotel. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but hey, it was free. There is no elevator at the hotel and we stayed on the 3rd floor, so bringing our baggage up and down was not ideal. My husband and I are young, but I imagine this would be difficult for older folks or for someone with a bunch of young children. Overall though we enjoyed our time at Villa Cofresi and would recommend it to someone who is looking for a fun nightlife/bar scene right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top