$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Rincon Gem

Villa Cofresi is located right in the middle of Rincon. The hotel has adequate facilities, free... See full review

  • MikeNtyce
  • Jan 22, 2014
Fun great spot

The location was fantastic! Very convenient to have a restaurant and bar downstairs! Staff very... See full review

  • Ambonez21
  • Jan 21, 2014
This family friendly hotel is located on gorgeous Rincon beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico. It has 69 rooms including standard rooms, standard rooms with kitchen, deluxe rooms with private balconies with ocean view and two bedroom apartments.
Property amenities includes: swimming pool for adults and another one for small children, banquet facilities, business services, front desk, ATM, arcade/game room, gift shop, Internet access in public area (complementary), massage (in rooms), free parking, pool table, ping pong table, room service(limited hours), safe deposit box in rooms, security guard, beach towels and umbrellas, whale watching (specific months). Water sports including jet ski, banana boat rides and kayaks (fees may apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Cofresi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Villa Cofresi Hotel Rooms

Family Standard Double
Standard double room offers two double beds, partial ocean view or no view, located on floors 1-3(no elevator), tropical decor, cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Deluxe Double
Deluxe double room offers two queen beds, ocean view with a private balcony. It is located from a first to a third floor (no elevators). Offers cable TV, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. They are all non-smoking.
Deluxe King
This room offers a king size bed, with ocean view and private balcony. Located in floors from 1-3 (no elevator), cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. These rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Ana de Cofresi Restaurant
Specializes in fresh sea food, Angus beef and Puerto Rican cuisine. The restaurant is famous for breaded shrimp, fish filet, and the best steaks in Porta Del sol. One can also find arroz con habichuelas, mofongo and asopao. All meals include a salad and garlic bread.
The restaurant is open year around. Breakfast is served between 8:00am -11:00am. Dinner starts at 5:00 until 10:00pm. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekends and holidays. Desserts are homemade and include the traditional flan (custard), natilla de coco and cheesecake.
Nearby Restaurants
Additional restaurant options within driving distance.
Beach Bar
Just steps from the ocean, offers light lunch and all kind of drinks including their famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar.
Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio' or Pirate bar, serves quality hamburgers, chicken and shrimp kabobs, hot dogs, salads and sandwitches as well as all kind of drinks, including the unique house drink. The happy hour is Monday to Friday between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont FL
Aug 3, 2011

The worst stay at Puerto Rico

First,we were very dissapponited with the room because, there was water on the hole floor,the shower wasnt working for 3 days,And we had to use a cup to dip water to take a shower.Then we had to get another room but the room smelled like mold.I think our visit at villa cofresi was a horrible stay.We would not recommend or come back to villa cofresi because of the problems we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelover
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 6, 2014

adequate lodging

Very basic no-frills accommodations, on the beach. Beach has a narrow sand bar and is nice for swimming.Great ssunsets! Fair continental breakfast. The real issue that made me say I would never go back there was the noise. A good number of the rooms surround the pool/ area. The bar is VERY loud from about 5pm til midnight with music that is excessively loud and since our room was about 15ft from the bar, you could not escape the blasting/ vibrating bass of pop music. I complained the first night and requested a room change and she said she would "leave a note" but they never contacted us about switching rooms. This went on every night with the weekend being the worst. I finally went and asked for a rate reduction because no one should have to be subjected to that kind of noise for 7 hours every day. But because I booked a package throughvOrbitz they said they could not change the rate and instead offered some free bar drinks which was at least a gesture (but I don't drink). All in all, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBars
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2012

5 Days of Relaxation.

I have to say this is one of the best run hotels I have stayed at while on vacation. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The bartenders were exceptional in their service as well. They made sure that my drinks and food kept coming and were very attentive to the customers. This place is great for families and couples or anybody looking to have a good mix of drinks, food, fun and relaxation. I would definitely recommend choosing this place over others in Rincon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cari travels
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Great location in Rincon

We stayed at Villa Cofresi our first night in Rincon and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures online don't do it justice. It has a nice updated lobby and a great bar overlooking the ocean. We stayed in a King room with a small balcony and ocean view which exceeded our expectations (the room was huge). That being said, it's not a luxury resort, but it is a great choice for a simple beach hotel. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but hey, it was free. There is no elevator at the hotel and we stayed on the 3rd floor, so bringing our baggage up and down was not ideal. My husband and I are young, but I imagine this would be difficult for older folks or for someone with a bunch of young children. Overall though we enjoyed our time at Villa Cofresi and would recommend it to someone who is looking for a fun nightlife/bar scene right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me to you me two
Business
Quality Inn
Nov 3, 2013

Good For Dollar

Money well spent. right on a OK beach. staff, room. parking all were fine. Room large. Really nice open bar relaxing area. great sunset watching. Negative- drive to town center. good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches past town center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pedro&Isa'sTravels
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 10, 2010

Great ocean view!

The hotel leads right to the beach. The restaurants nearby restaurants are great. The hotel bedroom was outdated but what you are paying for is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBQn Bubba
Business
Nebraska
Jun 30, 2011

Awesome Location but not rooms

Staff was very friendly and location was awesome. It was right on the beach which was perfect. The outside of the hotel was very nice but that ended when you walked into your room. We upgraded to the Family Deluxe but the beds were not queens but more of the double bed size. Room decoration was outdated. Not all windows would close and lots of draft around doors so the room would not stay cool. Pool was only open from 10am to 7pm so not much time unless you were at the hotel all the time. Continental breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel had entertainment nightly and also you had the ocean to entertain as well. We were with family so did not attend the bar area but everyone seemed to be having a good time right there. If you wanted to dine or do other events, you really needed a car to go elsewhere though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryannmarie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 22, 2014

Relaxing Long weekend away

I think I can say a lot. Too much maybe. Let's start out with, at first glance, it's a huge impressive property and you are thinking "score! I got a great price and I was worried for second it would be secretly cr*ppy!" and its not that its cr*ppy....its being renovated...its kinda shabby in some aspects....but if you REALLY THINK ABOUT IT---its an open air hotel. exposed to the elements daily. Sand. Sun. Rain. Wind. Heat. Humidity. I'm not a snob. I get it. The restaurant and bar food is VERY GOOD. The staff are pleasant and they all speak English#some tourists worry I know# The Pool was clean, lounge chairs available A+. The beach is a short one but plenty of lounge chairs before the water comes up too high. Beautiful views. Sunsets. I could hear the ocean #clearly# from my room. Good stuff. I did have one issue which I feel must be mentioned in the sake of honest reviewing-I checked in early, luckily, because I had no luggage #airline issue#, I had to buy the necessities at Walmart. Changed in the room quickly and ran down to the pool to attempt to salvage my first day. Upon returning to the room 3 hours later---it was unlocked and ajar. HMMM. OK. Well. Scratches head. I quickly looked over my meager belongings, A-OK there. Immediately down to the front desk ---- Hi, please change my room #explain situation# OK no problem within 10 minutes I was re-situated and satisfied. I had no other issue beyond that one. I enjoyed my stay. I had everything I needed on site, and in walking distance, a few restaurants, a supermarket, a liquor store etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucky 13 BBQ - friendly staff and owners, great food. Great prices. MUST TRY :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1boss
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

location

Great location large rooms fun lobby bar would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonkers clan
Business
yonkers ny
Jan 1, 2013

christmas week

all staff hotel / bar / cafe couldnt be nicer. right on beach... but if rooms are anywhere near pool / bar area dont expect any quiet until after midnight. this was a busy week so off season probably thur thru sun. But if your in the mood to join them wahoo!! mix of locals and tourists. rooms clean and well kept as are the grounds. few dinner options in area. NEED a car ... taxi service spotty have to call and wait, but can hook up with one of the 3 drivers in town who will do his best. surfing beaches 10 min ride away beach here waterspouts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the high end lazy parrot, on the low end rincon tropical a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top