$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Rincon Gem

Villa Cofresi is located right in the middle of Rincon. The hotel has adequate facilities, free... See full review

  • MikeNtyce
  • Jan 22, 2014
Fun great spot

The location was fantastic! Very convenient to have a restaurant and bar downstairs! Staff very... See full review

  • Ambonez21
  • Jan 21, 2014
This family friendly hotel is located on gorgeous Rincon beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico. It has 69 rooms including standard rooms, standard rooms with kitchen, deluxe rooms with private balconies with ocean view and two bedroom apartments.
Property amenities includes: swimming pool for adults and another one for small children, banquet facilities, business services, front desk, ATM, arcade/game room, gift shop, Internet access in public area (complementary), massage (in rooms), free parking, pool table, ping pong table, room service(limited hours), safe deposit box in rooms, security guard, beach towels and umbrellas, whale watching (specific months). Water sports including jet ski, banana boat rides and kayaks (fees may apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Cofresi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Villa Cofresi Hotel Rooms

Family Standard Double
Standard double room offers two double beds, partial ocean view or no view, located on floors 1-3(no elevator), tropical decor, cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Deluxe Double
Deluxe double room offers two queen beds, ocean view with a private balcony. It is located from a first to a third floor (no elevators). Offers cable TV, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. They are all non-smoking.
Deluxe King
This room offers a king size bed, with ocean view and private balcony. Located in floors from 1-3 (no elevator), cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. These rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Ana de Cofresi Restaurant
Specializes in fresh sea food, Angus beef and Puerto Rican cuisine. The restaurant is famous for breaded shrimp, fish filet, and the best steaks in Porta Del sol. One can also find arroz con habichuelas, mofongo and asopao. All meals include a salad and garlic bread.
The restaurant is open year around. Breakfast is served between 8:00am -11:00am. Dinner starts at 5:00 until 10:00pm. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekends and holidays. Desserts are homemade and include the traditional flan (custard), natilla de coco and cheesecake.
Nearby Restaurants
Additional restaurant options within driving distance.
Beach Bar
Just steps from the ocean, offers light lunch and all kind of drinks including their famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar.
Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio' or Pirate bar, serves quality hamburgers, chicken and shrimp kabobs, hot dogs, salads and sandwitches as well as all kind of drinks, including the unique house drink. The happy hour is Monday to Friday between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
May 12, 2012

Romantic week in Rincon

The staff was very attentive. They promptly responded to all requests. They even called me when I was headed to the airport to tell me that I had left items in the room. After the first day, the bar & restaurant staff treated my girlfriend and me as if we were old friends! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff could explain their specialties in English and Spanish. So helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Negokik
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Great Experience!!!!!

The hotel overall was great, clean, excelent staff. Location Ok! The only disadvantage is that the pool closes at 7pm. I think it would be better if it closes at 9pm. Again really I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music and dancing up to 12am!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Aug 25, 2009

Great Place!

This hotel was great! It is really on the beach-which is very clean, not crowded or rowdy and made for the most beautiful sunsets. There was a great mix of people-not just families, but singles and older folks too-it seemed like everyone mingled perfectly and was having a good time at the hotel and bar. The room was awesome, the ocean view was very cool and the family room was very spacious. The resteraunt was excellent and not overpriced as has been my experience elsewhere on the island. I am adding this hotel to my list and can't wait to go back because I know I will have a good time. Also well located for other places to eat nearby-which were pretty good and fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other great places to eat was the Harbor Resteraunt (mahi-mahi) at Seaside Village (on 115) and El Cerdito del Cielito-really cool soul food type stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationing Bostonians
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2010

Awesome vacation experience

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Great location right on the beach. We even saw whales from where we were sitting. The bar was lively and the drinks were really good -- the highlight was the drink that comes in a coconut. The rooms were pretty basic, but ok. The only downside was the restaurant, which had slow service and not so great food. The breakfast is poor, but there is a nice coffee shop (Surf's Up) that is within walking distance. Overall it was very relaxing, and a nice change of pace if you want to get away from bustling San Juan. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Feb 24, 2010

Loved it!

We loved this small hotel and location. Right on the beach, our room was spacious with ocean view. I can't wait to go back. Was disappointed that the water toys vendor was still not open at 11 am on our last day when they had said the day before that they open at 10-10:30. We weren't able to jet ski as we had planned. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay. A little tricky to find it - there's a sign on 115 but it's on the opposite side of the road, no arrow, and the hotel is actually at the end of long dead end street and is not right on the road, as we were told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimoroe, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Outstanding.

A place meant for both Family with teens during the day and 21-50 for the nights with kareoke until 12. The beach is beautiful, the water clean, clear and warm. If you are not into Kareoke, make sure you stay in the 300's so as to put as much distance between the TIKI area and your room. I love not paying for overnight parking. I am returning to the place. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars and stores along th emain road plus a supermarket close by can supplement the not-so-expensive prices of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
himkc21
Business
chicago, il.
Mar 28, 2010

we had a great time in puerto rico!

location was great right on the beach with bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel food was some of the best that we've ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1boss
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

location

Great location large rooms fun lobby bar would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonkers clan
Business
yonkers ny
Jan 1, 2013

christmas week

all staff hotel / bar / cafe couldnt be nicer. right on beach... but if rooms are anywhere near pool / bar area dont expect any quiet until after midnight. this was a busy week so off season probably thur thru sun. But if your in the mood to join them wahoo!! mix of locals and tourists. rooms clean and well kept as are the grounds. few dinner options in area. NEED a car ... taxi service spotty have to call and wait, but can hook up with one of the 3 drivers in town who will do his best. surfing beaches 10 min ride away beach here waterspouts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the high end lazy parrot, on the low end rincon tropical a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambonez21
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jan 21, 2014

Fun great spot

The location was fantastic! Very convenient to have a restaurant and bar downstairs! Staff very friendly. It does get loud with the bar and jukebox but the bar closes at 12 so not too late, especially if you are down enjoying the scene. Loved the upper patio lounge area for hotel guest only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The steps of Rincon beach about 6 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top