$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, New York
May 12, 2012

Romantic week in Rincon

The staff was very attentive. They promptly responded to all requests. They even called me when I was headed to the airport to tell me that I had left items in the room. After the first day, the bar & restaurant staff treated my girlfriend and me as if we were old friends! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff could explain their specialties in English and Spanish. So helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, TN
Mar 29, 2011

Great relaxing vacation!

This was a perfect choice for us. Very peaceful, not overcrowded. Our idea of a great vacation was relaxing on the beach or at the pool all day. Nice fun bar and restaurant on site. Typical US prices, not exorbitant but not cheap! Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east end long island
Mar 6, 2011

great time

hotel setting was beautiful friendly and very clean, beach is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

cofresi has a fun friendly and popular bar and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Beat our expectation

Nice spacious rooms, clean, courteous staff, no major complaints, beautiful beach and very swimmable, amazing surf sounds, tasty drinks loved it The only star taken away is for the bland breakfast (very mediocre) and light in the hall really shines through the door at night (but this is really minor) Like the place and would come again, just don't count on healthy breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pedro&Isa'sTravels
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 10, 2010

Great ocean view!

The hotel leads right to the beach. The restaurants nearby restaurants are great. The hotel bedroom was outdated but what you are paying for is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dock rat
Business
Pine Beach, NJ
May 3, 2010

Local flavor

Have been to Rincon many times..third time at Cofresi. This time of year is for locals, which I prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pueto Rican food doesn't get much better than at the hotel unless you have local friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2010

Peaceful getaway

The three of us pesonally enjoyed it. I would go back again. Activities right at ther beach at decent prizes and the area is kind of cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
himkc21
Business
chicago, il.
Mar 28, 2010

we had a great time in puerto rico!

location was great right on the beach with bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel food was some of the best that we've ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2010

great location - all positive!

Great place. We had a room facing sea but not near bar area which was great for peace and quiet.Walk into town! It is only 15-20 minutes and there is a sidewalk and it is safe. Great restaurants eg a Mexican in the town square. Hired bicycles ( place just opposite hotel) for a morning to cycle to lighthouse half hour away. Beautiful..and great bar/cafe on way back! Would definitely return. Hotel bar area had live music some evenings to attract people to watch the beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to explore restaurants in Rincon and along coast and beaches! Also supermarkets along the way into Rincon town.Also we flew using a 9 seater plane from San Juan - quicker than car [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationing Bostonians
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2010

Awesome vacation experience

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Great location right on the beach. We even saw whales from where we were sitting. The bar was lively and the drinks were really good -- the highlight was the drink that comes in a coconut. The rooms were pretty basic, but ok. The only downside was the restaurant, which had slow service and not so great food. The breakfast is poor, but there is a nice coffee shop (Surf's Up) that is within walking distance. Overall it was very relaxing, and a nice change of pace if you want to get away from bustling San Juan. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Feb 24, 2010

Loved it!

We loved this small hotel and location. Right on the beach, our room was spacious with ocean view. I can't wait to go back. Was disappointed that the water toys vendor was still not open at 11 am on our last day when they had said the day before that they open at 10-10:30. We weren't able to jet ski as we had planned. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay. A little tricky to find it - there's a sign on 115 but it's on the opposite side of the road, no arrow, and the hotel is actually at the end of long dead end street and is not right on the road, as we were told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top