$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimoroe, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Outstanding.

A place meant for both Family with teens during the day and 21-50 for the nights with kareoke until 12. The beach is beautiful, the water clean, clear and warm. If you are not into Kareoke, make sure you stay in the 300's so as to put as much distance between the TIKI area and your room. I love not paying for overnight parking. I am returning to the place. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars and stores along th emain road plus a supermarket close by can supplement the not-so-expensive prices of the resort.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
May 9, 2011

Very friendly helpful staff

From the moment we arrived the staff stepped up to the plate and were very friendly and helpful. The room was huge and clean. We were there to purchase a home and had a lot of business to conduct with realtors. The staff was more than helpful receiving faxes and necessary paperwork involved in purchase of a home. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of nights and the food was excellent. The made to order omelets in addition to the complimentary continental breakfast was a special treat. The hotel staff were so friendly that they made us feel like close friends especially [...]. The evening entertainment and bar staff was a great way to unwind after our busy stressful days. The drinks were great and the sunset spectacular. As new members of the community we plan to visit the hotel often for dinner and evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, TN
Mar 29, 2011

Great relaxing vacation!

This was a perfect choice for us. Very peaceful, not overcrowded. Our idea of a great vacation was relaxing on the beach or at the pool all day. Nice fun bar and restaurant on site. Typical US prices, not exorbitant but not cheap! Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east end long island
Mar 6, 2011

great time

hotel setting was beautiful friendly and very clean, beach is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

cofresi has a fun friendly and popular bar and great food

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Beat our expectation

Nice spacious rooms, clean, courteous staff, no major complaints, beautiful beach and very swimmable, amazing surf sounds, tasty drinks loved it The only star taken away is for the bland breakfast (very mediocre) and light in the hall really shines through the door at night (but this is really minor) Like the place and would come again, just don't count on healthy breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pedro&Isa'sTravels
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 10, 2010

Great ocean view!

The hotel leads right to the beach. The restaurants nearby restaurants are great. The hotel bedroom was outdated but what you are paying for is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dock rat
Business
Pine Beach, NJ
May 3, 2010

Local flavor

Have been to Rincon many times..third time at Cofresi. This time of year is for locals, which I prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pueto Rican food doesn't get much better than at the hotel unless you have local friends.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2010

Peaceful getaway

The three of us pesonally enjoyed it. I would go back again. Activities right at ther beach at decent prizes and the area is kind of cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
himkc21
Business
chicago, il.
Mar 28, 2010

we had a great time in puerto rico!

location was great right on the beach with bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel food was some of the best that we've ever had

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2010

great location - all positive!

Great place. We had a room facing sea but not near bar area which was great for peace and quiet.Walk into town! It is only 15-20 minutes and there is a sidewalk and it is safe. Great restaurants eg a Mexican in the town square. Hired bicycles ( place just opposite hotel) for a morning to cycle to lighthouse half hour away. Beautiful..and great bar/cafe on way back! Would definitely return. Hotel bar area had live music some evenings to attract people to watch the beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to explore restaurants in Rincon and along coast and beaches! Also supermarkets along the way into Rincon town.Also we flew using a 9 seater plane from San Juan - quicker than car [...]

Back to menu Return to top