$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonkers clan
Family
yonkers ny
Jan 1, 2013

christmas week

all staff hotel / bar / cafe couldnt be nicer. right on beach... but if rooms are anywhere near pool / bar area dont expect any quiet until after midnight. this was a busy week so off season probably thur thru sun. But if your in the mood to join them wahoo!! mix of locals and tourists. rooms clean and well kept as are the grounds. few dinner options in area. NEED a car ... taxi service spotty have to call and wait, but can hook up with one of the 3 drivers in town who will do his best. surfing beaches 10 min ride away beach here waterspouts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the high end lazy parrot, on the low end rincon tropical a few blocks away

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeNtyce
Couples
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2014

Rincon Gem

Villa Cofresi is located right in the middle of Rincon. The hotel has adequate facilities, free breakfast, on the beach. The hotel itself is a little old, but most of Puerto Rico's hotels are outdated. The staff was very friendly and the bar scene was usually crowded every night we were there. The mattress was amazing! Also, drive around Puerto Rico's west coast and try Cabo Rojo, Isabela and definitely Crash Boat Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rincon Tropical has good food and is only a few blocks away.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambonez21
Friends
Salt Lake City Utah
Jan 21, 2014

Fun great spot

The location was fantastic! Very convenient to have a restaurant and bar downstairs! Staff very friendly. It does get loud with the bar and jukebox but the bar closes at 12 so not too late, especially if you are down enjoying the scene. Loved the upper patio lounge area for hotel guest only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The steps of Rincon beach about 6 miles away

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me to you me two
Family
Quality Inn
Nov 3, 2013

Good For Dollar

Money well spent. right on a OK beach. staff, room. parking all were fine. Room large. Really nice open bar relaxing area. great sunset watching. Negative- drive to town center. good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches past town center

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Negokik
Family
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Great Experience!!!!!

The hotel overall was great, clean, excelent staff. Location Ok! The only disadvantage is that the pool closes at 7pm. I think it would be better if it closes at 9pm. Again really I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music and dancing up to 12am!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cari travels
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Great location in Rincon

We stayed at Villa Cofresi our first night in Rincon and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures online don't do it justice. It has a nice updated lobby and a great bar overlooking the ocean. We stayed in a King room with a small balcony and ocean view which exceeded our expectations (the room was huge). That being said, it's not a luxury resort, but it is a great choice for a simple beach hotel. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but hey, it was free. There is no elevator at the hotel and we stayed on the 3rd floor, so bringing our baggage up and down was not ideal. My husband and I are young, but I imagine this would be difficult for older folks or for someone with a bunch of young children. Overall though we enjoyed our time at Villa Cofresi and would recommend it to someone who is looking for a fun nightlife/bar scene right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBars
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2012

5 Days of Relaxation.

I have to say this is one of the best run hotels I have stayed at while on vacation. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The bartenders were exceptional in their service as well. They made sure that my drinks and food kept coming and were very attentive to the customers. This place is great for families and couples or anybody looking to have a good mix of drinks, food, fun and relaxation. I would definitely recommend choosing this place over others in Rincon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bronx, New York
May 12, 2012

Romantic week in Rincon

The staff was very attentive. They promptly responded to all requests. They even called me when I was headed to the airport to tell me that I had left items in the room. After the first day, the bar & restaurant staff treated my girlfriend and me as if we were old friends! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff could explain their specialties in English and Spanish. So helpful!

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Clermont FL
Aug 3, 2011

The worst stay at Puerto Rico

First,we were very dissapponited with the room because, there was water on the hole floor,the shower wasnt working for 3 days,And we had to use a cup to dip water to take a shower.Then we had to get another room but the room smelled like mold.I think our visit at villa cofresi was a horrible stay.We would not recommend or come back to villa cofresi because of the problems we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Great Family Vacation

This was a great hotel. It was clean, the rooms were a nice size and the food was great. The pool was cleaned every morning and the continental breakfast was better than most I've expereienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything we ordered was really tastey.

Back to menu Return to top