$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Family wedding

Staff very accommodating. Understanding for elderly & handicapped father. Food exceptionally good... See full review

  • teresa F.
  • May 30, 2015
Excellent

Excellent service we arrived at the hotel at 5 o'clock in the morning they will they were rate... See full review

  • Gina M.
  • Mar 26, 2015
This family friendly hotel is located on gorgeous Rincon beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico. It has 69 rooms including standard rooms, standard rooms with kitchen, deluxe rooms with private balconies with ocean view and two bedroom apartments.
Property amenities includes: swimming pool for adults and another one for small children, banquet facilities, business services, front desk, ATM, arcade/game room, gift shop, Internet access in public area (complementary), massage (in rooms), free parking, pool table, ping pong table, room service(limited hours), safe deposit box in rooms, security guard, beach towels and umbrellas, whale watching (specific months). Water sports including jet ski, banana boat rides and kayaks (fees may apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Cofresi Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$124
3.6 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$83
3.9 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$137
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$134
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$118
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$181
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$200
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$112
4.7 / 5 3 reviews

Villa Cofresi Hotel Rooms

Family Standard Double
Standard double room offers two double beds, partial ocean view or no view, located on floors 1-3(no elevator), tropical decor, cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Deluxe Double
Deluxe double room offers two queen beds, ocean view with a private balcony. It is located from a first to a third floor (no elevators). Offers cable TV, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. They are all non-smoking.
Deluxe King
This room offers a king size bed, with ocean view and private balcony. Located in floors from 1-3 (no elevator), cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. These rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

La Ana de Cofresi Restaurant
Specializes in fresh sea food, Angus beef and Puerto Rican cuisine. The restaurant is famous for breaded shrimp, fish filet, and the best steaks in Porta Del sol. One can also find arroz con habichuelas, mofongo and asopao. All meals include a salad and garlic bread.
The restaurant is open year around. Breakfast is served between 8:00am -11:00am. Dinner starts at 5:00 until 10:00pm. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekends and holidays. Desserts are homemade and include the traditional flan (custard), natilla de coco and cheesecake.
Nearby Restaurants
Additional restaurant options within driving distance.
Beach Bar
Just steps from the ocean, offers light lunch and all kind of drinks including their famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar.
Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio' or Pirate bar, serves quality hamburgers, chicken and shrimp kabobs, hot dogs, salads and sandwitches as well as all kind of drinks, including the unique house drink. The happy hour is Monday to Friday between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonkers clan
Family
yonkers ny
Jan 1, 2013

christmas week

all staff hotel / bar / cafe couldnt be nicer. right on beach... but if rooms are anywhere near pool / bar area dont expect any quiet until after midnight. this was a busy week so off season probably thur thru sun. But if your in the mood to join them wahoo!! mix of locals and tourists. rooms clean and well kept as are the grounds. few dinner options in area. NEED a car ... taxi service spotty have to call and wait, but can hook up with one of the 3 drivers in town who will do his best. surfing beaches 10 min ride away beach here waterspouts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the high end lazy parrot, on the low end rincon tropical a few blocks away

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armenio L.
Couples
Newark
Aug 2, 2015

relax, anniversary

Price for hotel was good. Problem with hotel has to many kids in the pool and the pool is kind of small it's about 10×30. a lot of locals go their it's open to the public, they take up all the parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teresa F.
Couples
N/A
May 30, 2015

Family wedding

Staff very accommodating. Understanding for elderly & handicapped father. Food exceptionally good was worried for nothing! Right on the ocean! Stayed on Memorial Day weekend. Definitely a family resort. Many screaming kids took over the pool. Should be a time out to give adults a chance to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison T.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Spring Break Trip

I had a great experience here. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is located on the beach, so it was nice to walk out the door and be steps away from the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina M.
Couples
SOUTHINGTON
Mar 26, 2015

Excellent

Excellent service we arrived at the hotel at 5 o'clock in the morning they will they were rate waiting for us at the front when I walked in the room that was a beautiful basket with a bottle of sangria I love the beach view and having breakfast every morning looking at that beautiful beach it was wonderful recommend the hotel staff very friendly and will stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirls Globetrotter
Couples
Cincinnati
Jan 6, 2015

Great & Relax

Amazing secluded beach yet great beach bar. Love the piratas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carmen r.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was great experience ,beach access superv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carmen r.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Vacation

Great vacation and excellent location highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryannmarie
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 22, 2014

Relaxing Long weekend away

I think I can say a lot. Too much maybe. Let's start out with, at first glance, it's a huge impressive property and you are thinking "score! I got a great price and I was worried for second it would be secretly cr*ppy!" and its not that its cr*ppy....its being renovated...its kinda shabby in some aspects....but if you REALLY THINK ABOUT IT---its an open air hotel. exposed to the elements daily. Sand. Sun. Rain. Wind. Heat. Humidity. I'm not a snob. I get it. The restaurant and bar food is VERY GOOD. The staff are pleasant and they all speak English#some tourists worry I know# The Pool was clean, lounge chairs available A+. The beach is a short one but plenty of lounge chairs before the water comes up too high. Beautiful views. Sunsets. I could hear the ocean #clearly# from my room. Good stuff. I did have one issue which I feel must be mentioned in the sake of honest reviewing-I checked in early, luckily, because I had no luggage #airline issue#, I had to buy the necessities at Walmart. Changed in the room quickly and ran down to the pool to attempt to salvage my first day. Upon returning to the room 3 hours later---it was unlocked and ajar. HMMM. OK. Well. Scratches head. I quickly looked over my meager belongings, A-OK there. Immediately down to the front desk ---- Hi, please change my room #explain situation# OK no problem within 10 minutes I was re-situated and satisfied. I had no other issue beyond that one. I enjoyed my stay. I had everything I needed on site, and in walking distance, a few restaurants, a supermarket, a liquor store etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucky 13 BBQ - friendly staff and owners, great food. Great prices. MUST TRY :)

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tsurf
Family
Central, Fl
Aug 16, 2014

Good family getaway

For an older island hotel it was overall a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The open air lobby leading to the rear restaurant and bar area was very nice.(Good food and drinks) A great place to relax at the end of a day of adventure. The hotel is right on the ocean almost literally. There is only about 15 feet of beach behind the hotel, so you'll need to drive a little to reach sandy swimming areas. The room was ok. In my opinion this hotel is well suited for people who want to experience what the locals are used to. If your looking for chain style modern hotels this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel staff for recommendations. Bring GPS, its essential.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Begh
Couples
NY
Jul 29, 2014

Stay in Rincon

Our stay at Villa Cifresi was great. I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. Breakfast was included but it was not the best . Eggs were not included, and if you wanted eggs you needed to pay extra. The staff were great and the rooms were very clean. I really enjoyed the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top