Villa Cofresi Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$155
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe - Ocean View
  • Size: 419 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Family
  • Size: 419 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Double - Ocean View
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

This family friendly hotel is located on gorgeous Rincon beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico. It has 69 rooms including standard rooms, standard rooms with kitchen, deluxe rooms with private balconies with ocean view and two bedroom apartments.
Property amenities includes: swimming pool for adults and another one for small children, banquet facilities, business services, front desk, ATM, arcade/game room, gift shop, Internet access in public area (complementary), massage (in rooms), free parking, pool table, ping pong table, room service(limited hours), safe deposit box in rooms, security guard, beach towels and umbrellas, whale watching (specific months). Water sports including jet ski, banana boat rides and kayaks (fees may apply). Minimum check-in age is 21.

Dining

La Ana de Cofresi Restaurant
Specializes in fresh sea food, Angus beef and Puerto Rican cuisine. The restaurant is famous for breaded shrimp, fish filet, and the best steaks in Porta Del sol. One can also find arroz con habichuelas, mofongo and asopao. All meals include a salad and garlic bread.
The restaurant is open year around. Breakfast is served between 8:00am -11:00am. Dinner starts at 5:00 until 10:00pm. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekends and holidays. Desserts are homemade and include the traditional flan (custard), natilla de coco and cheesecake.
Nearby Restaurants
Additional restaurant options within driving distance.
Beach Bar
Just steps from the ocean, offers light lunch and all kind of drinks including their famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar.
Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio' or Pirate bar, serves quality hamburgers, chicken and shrimp kabobs, hot dogs, salads and sandwitches as well as all kind of drinks, including the unique house drink. The happy hour is Monday to Friday between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$126
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$125
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$243
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$139

Casa Verde Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$134
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$305

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Had a wonderful time.

Would recommend Tue, Nov 17, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The room was very clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. The staff was courteous and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. And the specialty of the house drink, the Pirata Special, was out of this world! The view of the sunset from the veranda was stunning. We are already planning our next trip to Rincon!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 6 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

relax, anniversary

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2015
Price for hotel was good. Problem with hotel has to many kids in the pool and the pool is kind of small it's about 10×30. a lot of locals go their it's open to the public, they take up all the parking spots.

| Newark Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family wedding

Would recommend Sat, May 30, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Understanding for elderly & handicapped father. Food exceptionally good was worried for nothing! Right on the ocean! Stayed on Memorial Day weekend. Definitely a family resort. Many screaming kids took over the pool. Should be a time out to give adults a chance to swim.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Spring Break Trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
I had a great experience here. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is located on the beach, so it was nice to walk out the door and be steps away from the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Excellent service we arrived at the hotel at 5 o'clock in the morning they will they were rate waiting for us at the front when I walked in the room that was a beautiful basket with a bottle of sangria I love the beach view and having breakfast every morning looking at that beautiful beach it was wonderful recommend the hotel staff very friendly and will stay again :)

| SOUTHINGTON Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great & Relax

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
Amazing secluded beach yet great beach bar. Love the piratas

| Cincinnati Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was great experience ,beach access superv

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Relaxing Long weekend away

Would recommend Wed, Oct 22, 2014
I think I can say a lot. Too much maybe. Let's start out with, at first glance, it's a huge impressive property and you are thinking "score! I got a great price and I was worried for second it would be secretly cr*ppy!" and its not that its cr*ppy....its being renovated...its kinda shabby in some aspects....but if you REALLY THINK ABOUT IT---its an open air hotel. exposed to the elements daily. Sand. Sun. Rain. Wind. Heat. Humidity. I'm not a snob. I get it. The restaurant and bar food is VERY GOOD. The staff are pleasant and they all speak English#some tourists worry I know# The Pool was clean, lounge chairs available A+. The beach is a short one but plenty of lounge chairs before the water comes up too high. Beautiful views. Sunsets. I could hear the ocean #clearly# from my room. Good stuff. I did have one issue which I feel must be mentioned in the sake of honest reviewing-I checked in early, luckily, because I had no luggage #airline issue#, I had to buy the necessities at Walmart. Changed in the room quickly and ran down to the pool to attempt to salvage my first day. Upon returning to the room 3 hours later---it was unlocked and ajar. HMMM. OK. Well. Scratches head. I quickly looked over my meager belongings, A-OK there. Immediately down to the front desk ---- Hi, please change my room #explain situation# OK no problem within 10 minutes I was re-situated and satisfied. I had no other issue beyond that one. I enjoyed my stay. I had everything I needed on site, and in walking distance, a few restaurants, a supermarket, a liquor store etc.

Dining

Lucky 13 BBQ - friendly staff and owners, great food. Great prices. MUST TRY :)

| Brooklyn, NY Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good family getaway

Would recommend Sat, Aug 16, 2014
For an older island hotel it was overall a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The open air lobby leading to the rear restaurant and bar area was very nice.(Good food and drinks) A great place to relax at the end of a day of adventure. The hotel is right on the ocean almost literally. There is only about 15 feet of beach behind the hotel, so you'll need to drive a little to reach sandy swimming areas. The room was ok. In my opinion this hotel is well suited for people who want to experience what the locals are used to. If your looking for chain style modern hotels this is not the place for you.

Dining

Ask the hotel staff for recommendations. Bring GPS, its essential.

| Central, Fl Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Stay in Rincon

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Our stay at Villa Cifresi was great. I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. Breakfast was included but it was not the best . Eggs were not included, and if you wanted eggs you needed to pay extra. The staff were great and the rooms were very clean. I really enjoyed the place.

| NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$155
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016