$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlgolden
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Beautiful resort but service stinks!

The hotel location and grounds are beautiful. Service was horrible. Wine bar in lobby was closed permanently. Game room was locked as "out is service" even though you could see the games were working. Gift shop was locked the whole time we were there and you had to ask front desk to be let in. Our safe was not working and appeared to need new batteries. I went to the front desk 4 times over 2 days but it never got fixed. One ice machine in the entire resort. The first 2 days you had to go to front desk for beach towels. The 3rd day you had to go to the beach but no one was there. They said he was on a 30 min break and would be back. After waiting for 2 hrs we used our room towels. Friday night they rented to a high school trip so there were literally hundreds of teenagers yelling from balconies, running the halls and blaring an airhorn ( no joke) until well past 1 am. Apparently the school chaperones and hotel staff didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli across the street and about 100 yds south of the entrance has great breakfast and sandwiches for dirt cheap!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rcdicint
Business
El Reno, OK
Mar 25, 2012

Just a okay place to stay.

The dining and Pool bar staff were extremely friendly and always eager to assist you. The beach is beautiful and the remote location on the island is great. The surfing is good. The food is just very ordinary at the resort. Eat at some of the local spots including the lazy parrot restaurant/Inn. The resort needs some updating. If your expecting a luxurious stay then I dont recommend this place. i highly suggest renting a car for your stay. many local night spots to venture out too for fun. all in all I would return to Rincon fo for the surf and beauty but I would not saty at this resort again unless it had some serious updates and more amenities. I am comparing this to many other island resorts I have been too as well as hawaii. (over 15)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lazy Parrott inn and restaurant. Rent a Car. eat away from the hotal for dinner. ask the locals for other local restaurant choices.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Girl
Business
Jersey Shore
Mar 24, 2012

Loved it!

This resort was beautiful. It was a GREAT family environment! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Villa Cofressi! Its cheaper and a very short walk up the beach!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmoe
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 21, 2012

after we settled in we loved it

you have to get used to Puerto Rico time, (slower pace)absolutely beautiful setting conveniant to beach and pool from any room,child and family freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the local food

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacksonville
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Father/Daughter Spring Break

Arriving at night, I first drove past it since the area was not lighted and the sign was not luminated. I was greeted within minutes by the front desk staff and was checked in very professionally. The room was modern, clean, and had a great view. Everything was prefect except I expected a hot tub by the pool as mentioned in the info for the hotel. The hotel did not have one however the pool and ocean was very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several road side vendors with th local food available. A few local bars that served food was nearby and reasonably priced.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachmom1123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

beach holiday

At first i was given a dark and very musty room. but was quickly accommodated in moving to another. I t was also loud late at night with large groups of teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRbusiness traveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 1, 2012

There are better!

this hotel should have been renovated about 10 years ago. It's too bad, the location and beach are are great but the rooms nasty. I couldn't even get the door to the balcony open because the guides on the sliding door were completely gone! I travel to PR approximately 7 times per year on business and I have tried many hotels but this is ranked near the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juanise
Business
new york
Jan 15, 2012

good family and teen getaway

very nice, would be nice to have coffee in room but it was available at breakfast in the dining room. peaceful and relaxing to have pool and beach with chairs and towels available. Ice machine not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun happy hour next door for the older people.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wil Rod
Business
Cabo Rojo, PR
Jan 9, 2012

Excellent getaway

It was an excellent getaway. Our room was nice and neat. It had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the sunset from our room. The location of this hotel is excellent, it is located on the most beautiful beaches of Rincon. We enjoyed their pool bar and the beach. It was an enjoyable weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Back to menu Return to top