$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berhuff
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Nov 30, 2013

Very good, nice place and great beach

Nice experience. Rooms are clean with good views. Nothing fancy on the rooms, but the place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRliner
Business
San JUan, Puerto Rico
Oct 22, 2013

Weekend escape

Very good experience. Nice hotel to stay over the weekend with your significant other. Nice place, good ambiance, facilities in general are well maintain. Rooms are comfortable and clean. You can either stay the whole time in the hotel using the pool, beach etc or do some day time local sight-seen. Night life is also very good (for dance only, there are no shows available nearby)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Light house in road 413, about 10 minutes away from the Hotel. It's a must if you are in Rincon. Spectacular sunrise or sunsets, a lifetime experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florygirl
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2013

vacation lovers

The hotel need remodelation. One of the guest told me that in his room were a lot of ants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tc vacation
Business
Coulmbia SC
Oct 15, 2013

Good stay

Seas Grand Caribbean is an older resort, but updated, very clean and comfortable. Hotel has no hot tub but has a very nice pool. Good on site restaurant, with friendly staff. Good location, nice beach area. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brazo
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 15, 2013

Fam getaway

Great beach, pool and site. Personnel did not go any further for the atentions. No mojitos in the bar and was offered. they anwser sorry we don`t know we will have. may be tomorrow. Air conditioner could not removed the humidity. Floor always wet. No music and activies at night. We had to remove to hotels aroud. We pass time in the beach and pool for relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nice for relax at beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacique Willie
Business
Caguas, PR
Oct 1, 2013

Excellent food. Nice location.

Im satisfied with the stay there. My goal was just to rest and have a good time. The food was excellent and the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Double nickels
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2013

Almost a three star

Lobby entrance very nice. Breakfast restaurant nice. Bartender at pool very good. makes best coffee. Theses are the only postives with hotel. ROOMS need to be upgraded and redone. Curtains all stained, bathroom shower curtain dirty,should be replaced. There's only two ice machines for the hotel and both broken had to go to pool area to fill buckets of ice. $10 fee to use refrigerator in room. My daughter paid extra and stayed in a suite, smelled like mildew and water leak in kitchen floor. Pool very dirty, never saw anyone cleaning it or checking chlorine levels. It definitely needs improvements especially a WHOLE CLEANING CREW!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 20, 2013

Excellent.

If your are going to this parts of PR, Rincon, west coast,, then this is one of the very few places you should stay, Great Food, Beach is Awesome,, Light House not too far,, Go to Villa Cofresi and have a "Pirata" drink. Hugly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the desk,, they should know the yes and the no's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR Lover
Business
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
May 15, 2013

Great Hotel!

Check in was easy breezy! Rooms are furnished with great furniture and clean clean clean! Older hotel , needs some paint but the atmosphere was wonderful. It was a full weekend but you never new it! Plenty of room at the pool and restaurants. Will return soon I am sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tamboo or The Island restaurants. Great food and atmosphere at both. Both places are at The PLAYA, open air, and great statt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Q
Business
Delaware
Feb 12, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live entertainment. I will be back next year for sure. I acted like a child leaving Disney World when we left . I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for the great ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top