$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
108 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

Although the beach cabana was not what we expected, it was still a wonderful stay. Beautiful clean... See full review

  • Austin and Marie N.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Great

Love it, really great place love the beach and location close to a lot of options, Need a car to... See full review

  • CONGOM
  • Jan 21, 2015
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Isabel, PR
Aug 7, 2011

They fail at the most basic things

Not a good experience. There is only one ice machine in the whole hotel and it wasn't functioning during our stay. Had to ask for ice at the pool bar, and the staff was not so pleased to help me. No beach towels also. No telephone in my room. I reported it at the front desk but never saw it. I rented a garden room with ground level access to the pool, but the door lock to the balcony broke. I reported it and the staff came to repair it on the day of our check out. Had to leave the door open all the time we went to the pool area. Management, non-existent. Unfriendly staff. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tamboo Beside the Point. Good place to eat with good service just a short drive to the north beaches of Rincon. Visit on January and you'll be delighted with all the surfing activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridafamily4
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2014

No Smiles Here

Our family of 4 stayed here for 7 nights for spring Break....I had read many of the reviews of this hotel before we stayed so I can say I was prepared....The main complaint I read were the dirty hotel rooms, so we opted to upgrade to the nicest suite -"The art Deco Suite" .....and this cost us 280.00 dollars a night. It was a great location....walked out right to the pool area, but definatly could use some updating....it was smelly and dirty and the bath tubs and shower were disgusting. Now on to the reason Im writing this review....The service. My family and I travel quite a bit and are not afraid to spend money while we are on vacation on both food and drink. It seems as if everyone who worked there did not want to be there....I went to the pool bar everyday for either a snack, lunch or some drinks and it took forever for the workers to acknowledge us...and they were not that busy.....and when they did ask us what we needed, there was never a smile or small talk. It was borderline rude and offensive. Like I was bothering them. While in Rincon we went to many restraunts and even a few hotel restraunts and the people there were very nice and help full....so i know it was NOT the area BUT instead the rincon of the Seas. When I am spending that much money at a hotel, Id like just a little bit of decent service. Id reccomend a short walk down the beach to the Villa Confresi--Great food, Nice service and good drinks!! Definatly would not stay again, but still had a great time in the Rincon area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Uncertain Feelings

I am sorry to say that my trip to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribben Hotel was not soo grand. First, the room assigned to us had a weird odor coming from the bed quilt and bed sheets. The telephone never worked, and the sliding doors to the balcony was broken making it unsafe. The doors kept coming off the track. The TV console cabinet doors where loose from the hinges. I could continue but by now you should be getting the picture. The food ?? didn't want to chance it - eat out. Sorry, but it is what it is ... oh yes, i did speak to the front desk, and one staff member seem to be not interested or concern. It's a shame because the location is perfect but the hotel need to focus more on detail service. Must be the off season time !! Again, sorry for my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Uncertain Feelings

I am sorry to say that my trip to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribben Hotel was not soo grand. First, the room assigned to us had a weird odor coming from the bed quilt and bed sheets. The telephone never worked, and the sliding doors to the balcony was broken making it unsafe. The doors kept coming off the track. The TV console cabinet doors where loose from the hinges. I could continue but by now you should be getting the picture. The food ?? didn't want to chance it - eat out. Sorry, but it is what it is ... oh yes, i did speak to the front desk, and one staff member seem to be not interested or concern. It's a shame because the location is perfect but the hotel need to focus more on detail service. Must be the off season time !! Again, sorry for my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rivera family
Business
Orlando FL
Jan 29, 2014

Family vacation

This is a beautiful place love it we would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachmom1123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

beach holiday

At first i was given a dark and very musty room. but was quickly accommodated in moving to another. I t was also loud late at night with large groups of teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlgolden
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Beautiful resort but service stinks!

The hotel location and grounds are beautiful. Service was horrible. Wine bar in lobby was closed permanently. Game room was locked as "out is service" even though you could see the games were working. Gift shop was locked the whole time we were there and you had to ask front desk to be let in. Our safe was not working and appeared to need new batteries. I went to the front desk 4 times over 2 days but it never got fixed. One ice machine in the entire resort. The first 2 days you had to go to front desk for beach towels. The 3rd day you had to go to the beach but no one was there. They said he was on a 30 min break and would be back. After waiting for 2 hrs we used our room towels. Friday night they rented to a high school trip so there were literally hundreds of teenagers yelling from balconies, running the halls and blaring an airhorn ( no joke) until well past 1 am. Apparently the school chaperones and hotel staff didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli across the street and about 100 yds south of the entrance has great breakfast and sandwiches for dirt cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanda super Mom
Business
PR
Sep 4, 2012

Relax Vacation

The Hotel is Good!!! The location is perfect. The hotel needs more clean. The staff is very simpathy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wedge440
Business
DFW
Mar 19, 2011

Great pool. Bad room.

The room was old, but livable. This excluded the bathroom, though. The sink faucet was really clogged/limed-up. It would spray all over when turned on. We asked the front desk to notify maintenance as soon as we arrived to the room, and she said they "would look into it." Comforting...... By the time we checked out, it hadn't been touched. We then found out the shower was horrid. There was mold, old caulking, and the faucet/shower didn't work properly. The soap dish tray looked like it had been ripped out of the wall and the left over holes were just plugged with caulk. The clothesline string was stuck halfway out and wouldn't extend or retract. When you activated the shower head, a screaching noise would then be emitted by the faucet, along with a sharp continuous spray of water. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get it to stop. It's the only shower I've ever taken where my ears were ringing after getting out. Now the pool and beach area were great. Very beautiful and clean. Even the lobby was well kept. If only the rest of the hotel reflected this. That night we went next door to Villa Cofresi to grab some Pirata Especials. What a night and day difference. While the pool and beach area there weren't as big, everything was much more clean and well decorated. There was even nightlife, which was all but dead at Rincon of the Seas (we were there during Spring Break, even!). Seriously there were only 2 people at Rincon's bar when we got back to our room around 11pm. Overall, the pool was nice, but next time I'll cough up more cash to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top