$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaimysylvett
Couples
Santa Isabel, PR
Jul 30, 2014

Pleasant Experience!

My husband and i enjoyed very much our stay at Rincón of the Seas. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, the food and service at DECO Restaurant were great! We spent most of our time between the beach and the pool, never went out, if we had stayed longer maybe we would have since there's not much of a night life or beach/ water recreational options, but for us that was fine. In a nutshell it was a pleasant experience and i would go back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great fine dining

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John ODOG
Single
Fairfax, VA
Aug 25, 2014

Rincon by the Seas - OK but nothing too special

Great location // Staff was very nice and helpful // The quality of my room was disappointing; it was old and in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LUCKY 13 BBQ

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimg
Friends
rocky point
Jan 14, 2015

needs updating

This hotel is always busy, so I feel they definitely have the money to do some remodeling. They renovated the restaurant, which I feel is a waste because there are so many better restaurants in Rincon. They never have enough towels, or beach chairs. You have to wake up super early to get both. I think its ridiculous that you have to pay for the refrigerator in the room. Their rooms are so outdated, its the least they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLF81
Friends
Wilmington
Jul 17, 2015

Meh...

The best thing about this hotel is the location! Beautiful beach right there! We snorkeled and Kayaked right from the beach and it was awesome! The staff was efficient if not overly friendly, and the desk clerk assumed or hoped my BFF and I were more than friends and tried to push a King room on us when we had booked 2 queens. We really had to argue with him a bit to get the room we had booked. The WIFI is Horrible! Only avail in the pool area and we could sometimes pick it up on our balcony. The room itself was sufficient. Plenty of space and a large balcony was a very nice addition. The plumbing in the bathroom was slow and we were scared that the toilet was going to overflow each time it was flushed. The sinks and shower also drained very slowly. The pool bar and restaurant are pricey but decent and a lot of fun on the weekend nights. The weeknights when we were there were dead and boring. We ended up laying on pool loungers and watching Netflix in the evenings since that was the only place with wifi! While there is no reason I wouldn't stay here again, I'd probably try another resort if I ever find myself in Rincon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler 456
Couples
DC
Jan 24, 2014

Nice location

Stopped in for one night on island tour...sunset was beautiful...wanted to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasan the dolphin
Couples
west virginia
Feb 7, 2014

hidden jewel

Fantastic location, awesome beach, nice swimm up bar. Talk to the bartender about basebal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Great getawy

Upon arrival i was greeted by friendly and courteous front desk staff. The rooms were spacious and clean . The pool bar was very nice with friendly bartenders. The food was all good and not expensive. Overall i had an excellent time here and will be returning in November. The only recommendation i would offer is if you like to explore new areas rent a car. That would have made my experience even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog paws
Couples
Sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi place

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juanise
Family
new york
Jan 15, 2012

good family and teen getaway

very nice, would be nice to have coffee in room but it was available at breakfast in the dining room. peaceful and relaxing to have pool and beach with chairs and towels available. Ice machine not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun happy hour next door for the older people.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmoe
Couples
Maryland, USA
Mar 21, 2012

after we settled in we loved it

you have to get used to Puerto Rico time, (slower pace)absolutely beautiful setting conveniant to beach and pool from any room,child and family freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the local food

Back to menu Return to top