$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live... See full review

  • Don Q
  • Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property.

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan
Sep 8, 2009

Review

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rinco tropical restaurate

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NW Michiganders
Traverse City, MI, USA
Apr 2, 2012

An average Hotel

The grounds of the the Hotel are green and have a very nice variety of trees and plants. The location is fairly close to the town center, a grocery store, and several restaurants(15-20 min. walk). We enjoyed the the fruit stand set up daily just opposite the Hotel's entrance. The beach is nice. Long walks on the beach are somewhat limiting especially to the north. Pool area is good with a convenient pool bar. Music at the bar was too loud the first day or so but toned down appropriately during most of our 5 night stay. In general, Rincon is very spread out and as other guests have commented having a car is really neccessary to see thesights in the Rincon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
Sep 29, 2010

rincon of the seas

The common areas at the hotel were nice, the rooms were marginal. We paid a little extra for the beach cabana which turned out to be the ground level and felt like a basement. After a couple nights they switched us to the fifth floor which was much nicer, and beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local bakeries and restaurants were good, and about half the price of the hotel, or more touristy places. Local people were very nice and most spoke English.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmbgpackerfan
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Great location, rooms need modernization

Had a great visit to Rincon. Hotel location is wonderful and staff quite friendly. Room is small and could use some updating, but in this area you will not spend a lot of time in your room. Restaurants at the resort are average, you can find much better food and value nearby (try Tropical Seafood across 115, or Tropical Sunset on 115 towards Aguada, both great). The resort is very family friendly and the grounds and pool are kept in great shape. The resort could benefit from a concierge since the front desk did not know much about the area. Very great place to stay, but on our next return to this area of Puerto Rico will look for some place a bit less costly since we ended up spending very little time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tropical Seafood across 115 or Tropical Sunset Bar and Restaurant on 115 towards Aguada for some very reasonable and great dining. Also Ana Confressi just a short walk south on the beach is a great dining establishment.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FemBean
Nutley, NJ
Jul 30, 2012

Destination Wedding

My boyfriend and I went there this past weekend for a destination wedding. The room was simple and clean, although the floors felt sticky from the humidity. The cleaning people came at the most odd hours (6 pm?!). The beach was small, but you can walk down the beach and find jet skis, kayaks and a banana boat to rent. The food at the resort was great; from the appetizers to the wedding dinner, everything was delicious. The toilet continued to clog for the days we were there, and we called the front desk with no response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
westcoast quest
California
May 21, 2009

Great Location with Maintenence issues.

Rooms need updating--poor light and ventilation in bathroom...inconsistent housekeeping and poor maintenance--cut my hand on the sliding door...but, Great location & friendly Staff. Poor Dining options in low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wedge440
DFW
Mar 19, 2011

Great pool. Bad room.

The room was old, but livable. This excluded the bathroom, though. The sink faucet was really clogged/limed-up. It would spray all over when turned on. We asked the front desk to notify maintenance as soon as we arrived to the room, and she said they "would look into it." Comforting...... By the time we checked out, it hadn't been touched. We then found out the shower was horrid. There was mold, old caulking, and the faucet/shower didn't work properly. The soap dish tray looked like it had been ripped out of the wall and the left over holes were just plugged with caulk. The clothesline string was stuck halfway out and wouldn't extend or retract. When you activated the shower head, a screaching noise would then be emitted by the faucet, along with a sharp continuous spray of water. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get it to stop. It's the only shower I've ever taken where my ears were ringing after getting out. Now the pool and beach area were great. Very beautiful and clean. Even the lobby was well kept. If only the rest of the hotel reflected this. That night we went next door to Villa Cofresi to grab some Pirata Especials. What a night and day difference. While the pool and beach area there weren't as big, everything was much more clean and well decorated. There was even nightlife, which was all but dead at Rincon of the Seas (we were there during Spring Break, even!). Seriously there were only 2 people at Rincon's bar when we got back to our room around 11pm. Overall, the pool was nice, but next time I'll cough up more cash to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Nov 1, 2009

relaxing

Its very quiet. Nice beach and pool. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok, nothign fancy but very clean. Great for quite relax time. Near a burger king and churches chicken and some other local restaurants and fast foods. Breakfast buffet is very good! Need a car to get around!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan
Sep 8, 2009

Review

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rinco tropical restaurate

Back to menu Return to top