$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachmom1123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

beach holiday

At first i was given a dark and very musty room. but was quickly accommodated in moving to another. I t was also loud late at night with large groups of teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rcdicint
Business
El Reno, OK
Mar 25, 2012

Just a okay place to stay.

The dining and Pool bar staff were extremely friendly and always eager to assist you. The beach is beautiful and the remote location on the island is great. The surfing is good. The food is just very ordinary at the resort. Eat at some of the local spots including the lazy parrot restaurant/Inn. The resort needs some updating. If your expecting a luxurious stay then I dont recommend this place. i highly suggest renting a car for your stay. many local night spots to venture out too for fun. all in all I would return to Rincon fo for the surf and beauty but I would not saty at this resort again unless it had some serious updates and more amenities. I am comparing this to many other island resorts I have been too as well as hawaii. (over 15)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lazy Parrott inn and restaurant. Rent a Car. eat away from the hotal for dinner. ask the locals for other local restaurant choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NW Michiganders
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Apr 2, 2012

An average Hotel

The grounds of the the Hotel are green and have a very nice variety of trees and plants. The location is fairly close to the town center, a grocery store, and several restaurants(15-20 min. walk). We enjoyed the the fruit stand set up daily just opposite the Hotel's entrance. The beach is nice. Long walks on the beach are somewhat limiting especially to the north. Pool area is good with a convenient pool bar. Music at the bar was too loud the first day or so but toned down appropriately during most of our 5 night stay. In general, Rincon is very spread out and as other guests have commented having a car is really neccessary to see thesights in the Rincon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlgolden
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Beautiful resort but service stinks!

The hotel location and grounds are beautiful. Service was horrible. Wine bar in lobby was closed permanently. Game room was locked as "out is service" even though you could see the games were working. Gift shop was locked the whole time we were there and you had to ask front desk to be let in. Our safe was not working and appeared to need new batteries. I went to the front desk 4 times over 2 days but it never got fixed. One ice machine in the entire resort. The first 2 days you had to go to front desk for beach towels. The 3rd day you had to go to the beach but no one was there. They said he was on a 30 min break and would be back. After waiting for 2 hrs we used our room towels. Friday night they rented to a high school trip so there were literally hundreds of teenagers yelling from balconies, running the halls and blaring an airhorn ( no joke) until well past 1 am. Apparently the school chaperones and hotel staff didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli across the street and about 100 yds south of the entrance has great breakfast and sandwiches for dirt cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FemBean
Business
Nutley, NJ
Jul 30, 2012

Destination Wedding

My boyfriend and I went there this past weekend for a destination wedding. The room was simple and clean, although the floors felt sticky from the humidity. The cleaning people came at the most odd hours (6 pm?!). The beach was small, but you can walk down the beach and find jet skis, kayaks and a banana boat to rent. The food at the resort was great; from the appetizers to the wedding dinner, everything was delicious. The toilet continued to clog for the days we were there, and we called the front desk with no response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanda super Mom
Business
PR
Sep 4, 2012

Relax Vacation

The Hotel is Good!!! The location is perfect. The hotel needs more clean. The staff is very simpathy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millionmiler Visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 9, 2012

Very family-oriented resort

Nice pool area with pool bar BUT be forewarned as early as 7am the pool area is full of kids (loud kids) and their parents. Choose a different hotel if you're looking for a singles scene (Rincon Beach Resort or dozens of nearby inns). The pool could use a bit of regular cleaning - leaves and twigs were floating around. No hot tub. Biggest complaint is extremely weak wifi - only in lobby is it strong and claims that wifi exists in pool area was barely verifiable. Rooms have no wifi connection. Avoid paying more for 2nd level or higher room location - best floor is cheapest floor which is pool level. Beds are on the slightly uncomfortable side. Good addition of dehumidifier. Water temperature never got above slightly tepid which is okay given the hot weather. The most ridiculous thing in the hotel are the enormous hedges separating the pool area from the beach area, preventing any visibility to the beautiful beach and waves and sunset which is idyllic. This hotel should take cues from its competitor more luxury oriented Rincon Beach Resort whose pool layout is extraordinary. Lastly if you are traveling to Rincon for surfing and singles scene, avoid anyime after Labor Day through beginning of November -- waves do NOT exist, town is dead, and many of the top restaurants are closed for off-season. We suffered in that manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You don't have to pay the breakfast buffet fee if you simply want coffee -- unlimited good coffee (even "to go"). Simply walk into the banquet area and ask for a coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 20, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is in a fantastic location. The setting is wonderful. The room is basic but well decorated with traditional furniture. I probably wouldn't stay here again but that is just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Cofresi and have a Coco Pirata!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicki T BBC
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2013

Great location

This hotel is located in a great location in Rincon, close to local beaches. The pool bar is great and there is a very friendly staff. The delux room is nothing special but clean. The hotel is older and rooms need to be renovated. Overall, had a good experience and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top