$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florygirl
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2013

vacation lovers

The hotel need remodelation. One of the guest told me that in his room were a lot of ants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to have a good time.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple in newyork
Business
newyork,newyork
Apr 17, 2011

rincon of the seas grand caribbean hotel

let see fifth floor deluxe oceanview dated tv which had only 4 channels working leak in the toliet two elevators they took turns puting them out of order all restaurants in hotel closed except for pool bar staff did poor job of informing guest of activities of the day or week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

dated hotel with poor staff which needs to be retrain in hospitality also got there at 11am had to wait till 3pm to enter room

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmatos
Business
brooklyn, ny
May 5, 2009

not good

Too many children. Too noisy. There was only one resturant on the premises, and so the food wasnt that great and very over priced. Not too much around to eat. Two weddings were ocurring so resort was loud and very crowded. one store on the resort, and it was closed the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
May 8, 2009

One Year Wedding Anniversary

The Hotel knew we were there for our one year wedding anniversary (we were married at Rincon Of The Seas on 5/03/08) and they still relegated us to a room with absolutely no view and a room for handicapped guests (only standing shower). I was very dissappointed. On our first full day at the hotel we were unable to get beach/pool towels because none were clean - very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat outside of the hotel.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Uncertain Feelings

I am sorry to say that my trip to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribben Hotel was not soo grand. First, the room assigned to us had a weird odor coming from the bed quilt and bed sheets. The telephone never worked, and the sliding doors to the balcony was broken making it unsafe. The doors kept coming off the track. The TV console cabinet doors where loose from the hinges. I could continue but by now you should be getting the picture. The food ?? didn't want to chance it - eat out. Sorry, but it is what it is ... oh yes, i did speak to the front desk, and one staff member seem to be not interested or concern. It's a shame because the location is perfect but the hotel need to focus more on detail service. Must be the off season time !! Again, sorry for my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Francie
Business
staatsburg, NY
Mar 21, 2011

disappointing

Staff was not very friendly. Bathroom lighting was very dim and bedroom was very drabby. No coffee maker in room. Problem with T.V. on 1st night, elevator didn't work for 1 1/2 days and worst was on 3rd night, NO HOT WATER. I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rivera family
Business
Orlando FL
Jan 29, 2014

Family vacation

This is a beautiful place love it we would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APR1
Business
Michigan
Feb 6, 2014

Excellent Getaway

Overall it was a very nice place to stay. Family orientated. The staff was excellent. The beach was very nice. The two onsite restaurants were respectable. The location of the hotel was close to many local restaurants, sights and activities. You can easily walk to many places to eat if you want a variety of cuisines. If you are willing to drive and explore the west coast of PR during your stay, you are reasonably close to many of the main tourist sights. You can leave early and get back before dark. Depending on which airport you use will determine the length of the drive. We used San Juan, knowing it would take about 2.5 hours to get there and get back to return the car when leaving. Driving at night can be difficult at times when you don't know the secondary roads, street lighting is poor and especially when road signs can be nonexistant. My suggestion would be to see what airlines flies into Aguadilla so that the drive would be very simple and take less than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a copy of the free local dining guide of Rincon, the "Buen Provecho". It has location maps, descriptions of the restaurants, etc.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
Business
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CAGUAS ,PR
May 27, 2009

Fastactic trip getway

My experience in hotel is saticfatory and evry day i go to the beach and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top