$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
Relaxing Trip

Place of contact with nature, beach and sun. The bar at the pool is great and also the music that... See full review

  • ANGEL R.
  • Jul 28, 2015
very nice freindly staff

Very nice and friendly staff. The beach was not very good and the pool was only 3.5 ft should have... See full review

  • ofelia i.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jersey girl (carmen)
Business
Carteret, NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful....Beautiful

While staying at Rincon Of The Seas,I had the best time of my life.The bartenders were nice people, the maids did an excellent job with the cleaning, the food well, alittle too expensive but worth it, the DJ....he was a cutie God I could just keep on going. I would defenely go back next year but this time I'm bringing my kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting Rincon Of The Seas, I recommend anyone to stop by the hotel next to it (I forgot the name) tell them to give you a drink thats call "el pirata"you won't regreat it.....

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ofelia i.
Business
san juan
Jul 7, 2015

very nice freindly staff

Very nice and friendly staff. The beach was not very good and the pool was only 3.5 ft should have areas of at least 5 ft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tc vacation
Business
Coulmbia SC
Oct 15, 2013

Good stay

Seas Grand Caribbean is an older resort, but updated, very clean and comfortable. Hotel has no hot tub but has a very nice pool. Good on site restaurant, with friendly staff. Good location, nice beach area. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma S.
Business
ponce
Jul 28, 2015

Good Service

Clean rooms and outside areas. Good customer service. The entrance of the hotel is not well illuminated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
Business
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millionmiler Visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 9, 2012

Very family-oriented resort

Nice pool area with pool bar BUT be forewarned as early as 7am the pool area is full of kids (loud kids) and their parents. Choose a different hotel if you're looking for a singles scene (Rincon Beach Resort or dozens of nearby inns). The pool could use a bit of regular cleaning - leaves and twigs were floating around. No hot tub. Biggest complaint is extremely weak wifi - only in lobby is it strong and claims that wifi exists in pool area was barely verifiable. Rooms have no wifi connection. Avoid paying more for 2nd level or higher room location - best floor is cheapest floor which is pool level. Beds are on the slightly uncomfortable side. Good addition of dehumidifier. Water temperature never got above slightly tepid which is okay given the hot weather. The most ridiculous thing in the hotel are the enormous hedges separating the pool area from the beach area, preventing any visibility to the beautiful beach and waves and sunset which is idyllic. This hotel should take cues from its competitor more luxury oriented Rincon Beach Resort whose pool layout is extraordinary. Lastly if you are traveling to Rincon for surfing and singles scene, avoid anyime after Labor Day through beginning of November -- waves do NOT exist, town is dead, and many of the top restaurants are closed for off-season. We suffered in that manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You don't have to pay the breakfast buffet fee if you simply want coffee -- unlimited good coffee (even "to go"). Simply walk into the banquet area and ask for a coffee.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2010

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimg
Business
rocky point
Jan 14, 2015

needs updating

This hotel is always busy, so I feel they definitely have the money to do some remodeling. They renovated the restaurant, which I feel is a waste because there are so many better restaurants in Rincon. They never have enough towels, or beach chairs. You have to wake up super early to get both. I think its ridiculous that you have to pay for the refrigerator in the room. Their rooms are so outdated, its the least they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLF81
Business
Wilmington
Jul 17, 2015

Meh...

The best thing about this hotel is the location! Beautiful beach right there! We snorkeled and Kayaked right from the beach and it was awesome! The staff was efficient if not overly friendly, and the desk clerk assumed or hoped my BFF and I were more than friends and tried to push a King room on us when we had booked 2 queens. We really had to argue with him a bit to get the room we had booked. The WIFI is Horrible! Only avail in the pool area and we could sometimes pick it up on our balcony. The room itself was sufficient. Plenty of space and a large balcony was a very nice addition. The plumbing in the bathroom was slow and we were scared that the toilet was going to overflow each time it was flushed. The sinks and shower also drained very slowly. The pool bar and restaurant are pricey but decent and a lot of fun on the weekend nights. The weeknights when we were there were dead and boring. We ended up laying on pool loungers and watching Netflix in the evenings since that was the only place with wifi! While there is no reason I wouldn't stay here again, I'd probably try another resort if I ever find myself in Rincon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top