$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live... See full review

  • Don Q
  • Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property.

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Wenatchee, WA
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing

We go to the hotel after the sun had set and the beauty of the hotel and its ground took my breath away. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. I was very impressed by the housekeeping staff, I left my flip flops that where moist and sandy in my room and when we got back housekeeping had cleaned them up for me. We also did the hotels dinner under the stars, which was amazing Yevett was an amazing waitress and made out romantic dinner even more special. I rental car is a must as to really see the island you need one. We went to the beach in Isabella which was very different from the beaches around Rincon. In Rincon the bakery in the Plaza make a great breakfast that was a great value. Tanio Divers where amazing, they where knowledgable about the conditions and took us to an area where we would be safe and see everything. I got sea sick and they knew how to help me overcome my sea sickness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanio Divers are amazing they are knowledgable and skilled. They handled my sea sickness without making me fell dumb. They knew where to take us to avoid any poor conditions.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panora Iowa
May 11, 2009

A Great View!

If you enjoy a lack of crowds and beautiful scenes from your balcony, this is the place to go. If you are wanting the tourism of the San Juan area then it probebly is not where you want to go. It is close to 2 hours or more depending on where you want to go! If you stay try to get on the 4th or 5th floor in the upgraded room (oceanview) it is well worth the additional cost! Good beach not to big, but uncrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area resturants are not fancy!But food and the open air and beauty is what makes it great. Stay on road 413

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 9, 2008

Best in Rincon

Great Hotel overall. Family friendly with great service and clean rooms. Ocean view is beautiful with wonderful natural setting and great hotel staff. Overall fantastic experience. Couldn't ask for more for the price. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rincon Tropical is a great restaurant across the street from the hotel. Prices are $6-14 per plate for dinner. Try the Mofongo and hot sauce. Parasailing is right up 413 from the hotel. Highly reccomended. $55 per person. Day trip to Cabo Rojo is a must. The Sandstone cliffs and blue water is breathtaking.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hacosta1
Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Very good experience and I recommend this hotel for the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2008

Good place to stay

Loved that there was a balcony on the room. Also, was pleasantly surprised to find snorkeling right off the beach there. The restaurant has a buffet every night I think, which I hate, but you can still order off the menu at the pool bar, which we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pr
Aug 24, 2010

rincon of the seas

Very good hotel, beautiful pool and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Wenatchee, WA
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing

We go to the hotel after the sun had set and the beauty of the hotel and its ground took my breath away. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. I was very impressed by the housekeeping staff, I left my flip flops that where moist and sandy in my room and when we got back housekeeping had cleaned them up for me. We also did the hotels dinner under the stars, which was amazing Yevett was an amazing waitress and made out romantic dinner even more special. I rental car is a must as to really see the island you need one. We went to the beach in Isabella which was very different from the beaches around Rincon. In Rincon the bakery in the Plaza make a great breakfast that was a great value. Tanio Divers where amazing, they where knowledgable about the conditions and took us to an area where we would be safe and see everything. I got sea sick and they knew how to help me overcome my sea sickness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanio Divers are amazing they are knowledgable and skilled. They handled my sea sickness without making me fell dumb. They knew where to take us to avoid any poor conditions.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Q
Delaware
Feb 12, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live entertainment. I will be back next year for sure. I acted like a child leaving Disney World when we left . I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for the great ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2008

Good place to stay

Loved that there was a balcony on the room. Also, was pleasantly surprised to find snorkeling right off the beach there. The restaurant has a buffet every night I think, which I hate, but you can still order off the menu at the pool bar, which we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panora Iowa
May 11, 2009

A Great View!

If you enjoy a lack of crowds and beautiful scenes from your balcony, this is the place to go. If you are wanting the tourism of the San Juan area then it probebly is not where you want to go. It is close to 2 hours or more depending on where you want to go! If you stay try to get on the 4th or 5th floor in the upgraded room (oceanview) it is well worth the additional cost! Good beach not to big, but uncrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area resturants are not fancy!But food and the open air and beauty is what makes it great. Stay on road 413

Back to menu Return to top