$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma S.
Friends
ponce
Jul 28, 2015

Good Service

Clean rooms and outside areas. Good customer service. The entrance of the hotel is not well illuminated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan N.
Couples
Hartford
Aug 22, 2015

Getaway Vacation

My wife and I enjoyed it very much. Staffs where very polite and helpful.The only issues where that we had no Internet and the food was a little pricey. But it was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rivera family
Family
Orlando FL
Jan 29, 2014

Family vacation

This is a beautiful place love it we would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APR1
Couples
Michigan
Feb 6, 2014

Excellent Getaway

Overall it was a very nice place to stay. Family orientated. The staff was excellent. The beach was very nice. The two onsite restaurants were respectable. The location of the hotel was close to many local restaurants, sights and activities. You can easily walk to many places to eat if you want a variety of cuisines. If you are willing to drive and explore the west coast of PR during your stay, you are reasonably close to many of the main tourist sights. You can leave early and get back before dark. Depending on which airport you use will determine the length of the drive. We used San Juan, knowing it would take about 2.5 hours to get there and get back to return the car when leaving. Driving at night can be difficult at times when you don't know the secondary roads, street lighting is poor and especially when road signs can be nonexistant. My suggestion would be to see what airlines flies into Aguadilla so that the drive would be very simple and take less than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a copy of the free local dining guide of Rincon, the "Buen Provecho". It has location maps, descriptions of the restaurants, etc.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
Friends
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachmom1123
Family
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

beach holiday

At first i was given a dark and very musty room. but was quickly accommodated in moving to another. I t was also loud late at night with large groups of teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rcdicint
Couples
El Reno, OK
Mar 25, 2012

Just a okay place to stay.

The dining and Pool bar staff were extremely friendly and always eager to assist you. The beach is beautiful and the remote location on the island is great. The surfing is good. The food is just very ordinary at the resort. Eat at some of the local spots including the lazy parrot restaurant/Inn. The resort needs some updating. If your expecting a luxurious stay then I dont recommend this place. i highly suggest renting a car for your stay. many local night spots to venture out too for fun. all in all I would return to Rincon fo for the surf and beauty but I would not saty at this resort again unless it had some serious updates and more amenities. I am comparing this to many other island resorts I have been too as well as hawaii. (over 15)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lazy Parrott inn and restaurant. Rent a Car. eat away from the hotal for dinner. ask the locals for other local restaurant choices.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NW Michiganders
Couples
Traverse City, MI, USA
Apr 2, 2012

An average Hotel

The grounds of the the Hotel are green and have a very nice variety of trees and plants. The location is fairly close to the town center, a grocery store, and several restaurants(15-20 min. walk). We enjoyed the the fruit stand set up daily just opposite the Hotel's entrance. The beach is nice. Long walks on the beach are somewhat limiting especially to the north. Pool area is good with a convenient pool bar. Music at the bar was too loud the first day or so but toned down appropriately during most of our 5 night stay. In general, Rincon is very spread out and as other guests have commented having a car is really neccessary to see thesights in the Rincon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlgolden
Family
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Beautiful resort but service stinks!

The hotel location and grounds are beautiful. Service was horrible. Wine bar in lobby was closed permanently. Game room was locked as "out is service" even though you could see the games were working. Gift shop was locked the whole time we were there and you had to ask front desk to be let in. Our safe was not working and appeared to need new batteries. I went to the front desk 4 times over 2 days but it never got fixed. One ice machine in the entire resort. The first 2 days you had to go to front desk for beach towels. The 3rd day you had to go to the beach but no one was there. They said he was on a 30 min break and would be back. After waiting for 2 hrs we used our room towels. Friday night they rented to a high school trip so there were literally hundreds of teenagers yelling from balconies, running the halls and blaring an airhorn ( no joke) until well past 1 am. Apparently the school chaperones and hotel staff didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli across the street and about 100 yds south of the entrance has great breakfast and sandwiches for dirt cheap!

Back to menu Return to top