$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillakiss
Couples
Freehold, NJ
Feb 8, 2010

Prettiest hotel in Rincon

Check-in was a piece of cake and took almost no time at all. Off to our room, a perfectly sized king bed room -- clean, good amenities including a flat screen TV (which we didn't even watch once, b/c we were so busy soaking up the sun and dining at all the off-site restaurants). Nearly every room faces the ocean, although there are tropical trees somewhate obscuring the view (but who cares -- you're in paradise!). The pool is a great size, with a swim up bar of maybe 12 seats, which is great. We were there in January so the hotel wasn't terribly full. The beach is another 50 feet further, and the hotel provides lounge chairs. Rooms stayed clean all week. Free wireless internet. No complaints about Rincon of the Seas whatsoever. One piece of advice -- rent a car. Rincon itself is like a little village comprised of people from all over the world looking for a nontraditional way of life. There are lots of delicious local restaurants to enjoy, some shopping, surfing, coffee plantations about 2 hours away to explore, and El Yunque on the other side of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Surf's Up, about 1/4 mile away. Great coffee and very friendly service. Iced coffee is few and far between in PR, but Surf's Up has it!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent hotel in Paradise

Excelent location and dedicated staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Rocky Point, NY
Mar 29, 2011

nice stay

Nice hotel, but need renovations. Huge pool. Swim up bar. Steps from the beach. And you can also walk to villa confresi (another great bar & hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Confresi has the famous coconut drink. Definitely try one (if your a light weight I suggest only one).

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Mar 15, 2008

really beachy

The Rincon Grand Caribbean of the Seas was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get the coconut drink next door whoot whoot

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"SILVERFOX" from NYC.
Couples
Queens,NY.
Sep 7, 2009

I had a awesome time!! Great place!!!

Ramon, Carolina and Edya were very caring and helpful. Ramon provided us with attractions and directions how to get to them. very nice pool and I loved he lobby. My only complanit is the at the outside of the hotel needed to be painted. Awesome place!!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "DECO" fine dinning was very good. The "Cuban" sandwich by the bar over looking the beach as the sun set for the day was priceless. Yummy.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neen1221
Couples
Rockaway, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place!

Hotel all around was beautiful. The pool was definitely the best part and the swim up bar! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week (we got home 6am this morning) and we went to the pool everyday! If you're looking for crazy nightlife, this isnt the place for you. Most nights the bar was closed down and there wasnt a sound from anyone, anywhere by 10pm! Next door at Confresi they have awesome 1/2 price drinks from 3-7. The "Pirates" will knock you out if you have too many so be careful! The food was OKAY - way over priced but decent. We did the "dinner under the stars" package which was awesome, I'd recommend that for sure! maria's beach we went to everyday for surfing and the little mexican restaurant in town is awesome too. The internet was shotty the entire time we were there though and they kept telling us they were "working on." However, after reading other reviews it seems like they're working on it more times than not. The website was a little misleading, as we were told there were things such as a coffee pot in the room, vallet parking, a welcome drink and a gym, as well as continential breakfast. The hotel offered NONE of these. Idk if I'd stay here again, consdiering it's close to $170 a night.. but it was a great trip while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Nice place to relax

Thr Rincon of the Seas was very affordable on the rates. Room cleanliness was good. Poor maintenance on the green areas. No view at all from the regular rooms to the pool area or the beach b/c of vegetation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Staten Island, NY
Oct 29, 2008

Luxury and comfortable

hotel location is good along with beach shore with plenty of restaurant selections. very easy to locate. hotel is in a pretty setting and environment with a pool bar at the center of the pool. beach access is just a pathway away. the only downfall of the hotel is the bilingual ability. except front desk, almost all the staff in the hotel do not speak english well. they would rather say less than try harder to communicate. I felt i am disrespected at the moment. an restaurant is onset next by the pool. They have menu available at the door listing lunch and dinner hours but the restaurant was never open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, Judy, Janet and Rob
Family
Foley/Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Feb 16, 2010

On of the nicest we've stayed at.

My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband, go on a trip every winter. This was by far one of the best. The only thing that was disappointing was the fitness center was closed for renovation, although it did not appear that anyone was renovating it, and the pool was too small to swim laps. The bartenders (three behind the bar) at the pool bar were very slow in taking orders and there weren't a lot of patrons. It made me wonder what they would do if they were busy. Maintenance was very prompt when we called to have little things fixed, for example, light bulbs replaced, door fixed. Very friendly staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Rincon, you must eat at the Shipwreck. It's a little spendy but well worth the money! The small stand across the road from Rincon of the Seas sells bar-b-que chicken on a stick that is great, and really cheap, too.

Back to menu Return to top