$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmi Lynn
Business
Pennsylvania
May 9, 2012

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I stayed here just for the weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly- everyone from the front desk staff to bartenders and servers to housekeeping was courteous and made sure our needs were met. The food there was good, and the drinks were also good (be sure to try the coconut drink!). The room was more than comfortable, and had a beautiful view of both the pool area and the ocean. The pool was of good size (although we spent more time on the beach), and the pool bar had a good selection of drinks. The beach is clean, clean, clean, and an amazing spot to swim at. The hotel is also walking distance from town, as well as some other local bars, and the car rental. I'd go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an ocean sport shop down the way from the hotel. The prices are reasonable... and we were lucky enough when we went ocean kayaking to see a pod of 5 or 6 dolphins with a baby swimming along and jumping out of the water!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northside1
Business
wisconsin
Nov 12, 2012

Great Restaurant

Don't eat or drink at the bar- poor service and mediocre food- BUT the Deco Evening restaurant is Superb- Great food- Great service- Best we had in Puerto Rico- We rarely or never eat at hotel restaurants but this one is a Can't Miss- even if you are Staying close by- go there to eat- Try the Paella- But don't go to the bar- walk a few hundred yards up the beach and go to the bar of the hotel next door- It's hopping with people to talk to, drinks are less expensive, there is music and great seats with a view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Deco in the evenings- Breakfast looked good too but we did not try.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR Lover
Business
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
May 15, 2013

Great Hotel!

Check in was easy breezy! Rooms are furnished with great furniture and clean clean clean! Older hotel , needs some paint but the atmosphere was wonderful. It was a full weekend but you never new it! Plenty of room at the pool and restaurants. Will return soon I am sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tamboo or The Island restaurants. Great food and atmosphere at both. Both places are at The PLAYA, open air, and great statt!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 20, 2013

Excellent.

If your are going to this parts of PR, Rincon, west coast,, then this is one of the very few places you should stay, Great Food, Beach is Awesome,, Light House not too far,, Go to Villa Cofresi and have a "Pirata" drink. Hugly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the desk,, they should know the yes and the no's

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tc vacation
Business
Coulmbia SC
Oct 15, 2013

Good stay

Seas Grand Caribbean is an older resort, but updated, very clean and comfortable. Hotel has no hot tub but has a very nice pool. Good on site restaurant, with friendly staff. Good location, nice beach area. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berhuff
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Nov 30, 2013

Very good, nice place and great beach

Nice experience. Rooms are clean with good views. Nothing fancy on the rooms, but the place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillakiss
Business
Freehold, NJ
Feb 8, 2010

Prettiest hotel in Rincon

Check-in was a piece of cake and took almost no time at all. Off to our room, a perfectly sized king bed room -- clean, good amenities including a flat screen TV (which we didn't even watch once, b/c we were so busy soaking up the sun and dining at all the off-site restaurants). Nearly every room faces the ocean, although there are tropical trees somewhate obscuring the view (but who cares -- you're in paradise!). The pool is a great size, with a swim up bar of maybe 12 seats, which is great. We were there in January so the hotel wasn't terribly full. The beach is another 50 feet further, and the hotel provides lounge chairs. Rooms stayed clean all week. Free wireless internet. No complaints about Rincon of the Seas whatsoever. One piece of advice -- rent a car. Rincon itself is like a little village comprised of people from all over the world looking for a nontraditional way of life. There are lots of delicious local restaurants to enjoy, some shopping, surfing, coffee plantations about 2 hours away to explore, and El Yunque on the other side of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Surf's Up, about 1/4 mile away. Great coffee and very friendly service. Iced coffee is few and far between in PR, but Surf's Up has it!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent hotel in Paradise

Excelent location and dedicated staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Point, NY
Mar 29, 2011

nice stay

Nice hotel, but need renovations. Huge pool. Swim up bar. Steps from the beach. And you can also walk to villa confresi (another great bar & hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Confresi has the famous coconut drink. Definitely try one (if your a light weight I suggest only one).

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 15, 2008

really beachy

The Rincon Grand Caribbean of the Seas was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get the coconut drink next door whoot whoot

Back to menu Return to top