$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live... See full review

  • Don Q
  • Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property.

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 135
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tc vacation
Coulmbia SC
Oct 15, 2013

Good stay

Seas Grand Caribbean is an older resort, but updated, very clean and comfortable. Hotel has no hot tub but has a very nice pool. Good on site restaurant, with friendly staff. Good location, nice beach area. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millionmiler Visitor
Chicago, IL
Oct 9, 2012

Very family-oriented resort

Nice pool area with pool bar BUT be forewarned as early as 7am the pool area is full of kids (loud kids) and their parents. Choose a different hotel if you're looking for a singles scene (Rincon Beach Resort or dozens of nearby inns). The pool could use a bit of regular cleaning - leaves and twigs were floating around. No hot tub. Biggest complaint is extremely weak wifi - only in lobby is it strong and claims that wifi exists in pool area was barely verifiable. Rooms have no wifi connection. Avoid paying more for 2nd level or higher room location - best floor is cheapest floor which is pool level. Beds are on the slightly uncomfortable side. Good addition of dehumidifier. Water temperature never got above slightly tepid which is okay given the hot weather. The most ridiculous thing in the hotel are the enormous hedges separating the pool area from the beach area, preventing any visibility to the beautiful beach and waves and sunset which is idyllic. This hotel should take cues from its competitor more luxury oriented Rincon Beach Resort whose pool layout is extraordinary. Lastly if you are traveling to Rincon for surfing and singles scene, avoid anyime after Labor Day through beginning of November -- waves do NOT exist, town is dead, and many of the top restaurants are closed for off-season. We suffered in that manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You don't have to pay the breakfast buffet fee if you simply want coffee -- unlimited good coffee (even "to go"). Simply walk into the banquet area and ask for a coffee.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2010

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2010

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CAGUAS ,PR
May 27, 2009

Fastactic trip getway

My experience in hotel is saticfatory and evry day i go to the beach and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jersey girl (carmen)
Carteret, NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful....Beautiful

While staying at Rincon Of The Seas,I had the best time of my life.The bartenders were nice people, the maids did an excellent job with the cleaning, the food well, alittle too expensive but worth it, the DJ....he was a cutie God I could just keep on going. I would defenely go back next year but this time I'm bringing my kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting Rincon Of The Seas, I recommend anyone to stop by the hotel next to it (I forgot the name) tell them to give you a drink thats call "el pirata"you won't regreat it.....

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jersey girl (carmen)
Carteret, NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful....Beautiful

While staying at Rincon Of The Seas,I had the best time of my life.The bartenders were nice people, the maids did an excellent job with the cleaning, the food well, alittle too expensive but worth it, the DJ....he was a cutie God I could just keep on going. I would defenely go back next year but this time I'm bringing my kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting Rincon Of The Seas, I recommend anyone to stop by the hotel next to it (I forgot the name) tell them to give you a drink thats call "el pirata"you won't regreat it.....

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Back to menu Return to top