$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel... See full review

  • From Ponce with Love
  • Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Vacationer
Leonia, New Jersey
Mar 15, 2014

Rated 3 Star, experienced 1 Star (for location)

Bathroom had moldy tiles in tub, paint chipping in tub partially covered by rubber mat, bed sheets had stains (not from us), blankets had holes, bed was uncomfortable. asked for extra pillow & another blanket, front desk gave us a pillow without a pillow case, no blanket. When asked for a pillow case, front desk acted as if we were bothering her.no housekeeping around in the evening. Room door kept getting stuck to open and close, had to tackle the door either way (sore shoulders - not a football player) worst stay ever in a beautiful area of Puerto Rico. Also, lobby looked like an Apple convention. There is no WiFi in the rooms. Disappointed to say the least! Overall, this place appears to be slowly going out of business. Buyer beware!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

English Rose bed & breakfast had a wonderful breakfast with spectacular views of the island.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRbusiness traveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 1, 2012

There are better!

this hotel should have been renovated about 10 years ago. It's too bad, the location and beach are are great but the rooms nasty. I couldn't even get the door to the balcony open because the guides on the sliding door were completely gone! I travel to PR approximately 7 times per year on business and I have tried many hotels but this is ranked near the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Isabel, PR
Aug 7, 2011

They fail at the most basic things

Not a good experience. There is only one ice machine in the whole hotel and it wasn't functioning during our stay. Had to ask for ice at the pool bar, and the staff was not so pleased to help me. No beach towels also. No telephone in my room. I reported it at the front desk but never saw it. I rented a garden room with ground level access to the pool, but the door lock to the balcony broke. I reported it and the staff came to repair it on the day of our check out. Had to leave the door open all the time we went to the pool area. Management, non-existent. Unfriendly staff. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tamboo Beside the Point. Good place to eat with good service just a short drive to the north beaches of Rincon. Visit on January and you'll be delighted with all the surfing activity.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Humacao Puerto Rico
Apr 26, 2010

SUCKED

I wish [...] or myself checked this out better as they had a fashion show going on and the so called music was blaring till 2:00 am We were livid as we have been working in Puerto Rico for 6 months almost straight and wanted a quiet weekend away. WE had no sleep and were extremly angry. The price of the room was a rip off I hope you have a price insurance for me. I have seen better rooms in a motel 6 it This cost me over 200.00 and the room was worth $90.00 Before I book with [...] again I will check the hotel myself to see if they will be making noise. We were both very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridafamily4
Florida
Apr 1, 2014

No Smiles Here

Our family of 4 stayed here for 7 nights for spring Break....I had read many of the reviews of this hotel before we stayed so I can say I was prepared....The main complaint I read were the dirty hotel rooms, so we opted to upgrade to the nicest suite -"The art Deco Suite" .....and this cost us 280.00 dollars a night. It was a great location....walked out right to the pool area, but definatly could use some updating....it was smelly and dirty and the bath tubs and shower were disgusting. Now on to the reason Im writing this review....The service. My family and I travel quite a bit and are not afraid to spend money while we are on vacation on both food and drink. It seems as if everyone who worked there did not want to be there....I went to the pool bar everyday for either a snack, lunch or some drinks and it took forever for the workers to acknowledge us...and they were not that busy.....and when they did ask us what we needed, there was never a smile or small talk. It was borderline rude and offensive. Like I was bothering them. While in Rincon we went to many restraunts and even a few hotel restraunts and the people there were very nice and help full....so i know it was NOT the area BUT instead the rincon of the Seas. When I am spending that much money at a hotel, Id like just a little bit of decent service. Id reccomend a short walk down the beach to the Villa Confresi--Great food, Nice service and good drinks!! Definatly would not stay again, but still had a great time in the Rincon area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Francie
staatsburg, NY
Mar 21, 2011

disappointing

Staff was not very friendly. Bathroom lighting was very dim and bedroom was very drabby. No coffee maker in room. Problem with T.V. on 1st night, elevator didn't work for 1 1/2 days and worst was on 3rd night, NO HOT WATER. I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Uncertain Feelings

I am sorry to say that my trip to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribben Hotel was not soo grand. First, the room assigned to us had a weird odor coming from the bed quilt and bed sheets. The telephone never worked, and the sliding doors to the balcony was broken making it unsafe. The doors kept coming off the track. The TV console cabinet doors where loose from the hinges. I could continue but by now you should be getting the picture. The food ?? didn't want to chance it - eat out. Sorry, but it is what it is ... oh yes, i did speak to the front desk, and one staff member seem to be not interested or concern. It's a shame because the location is perfect but the hotel need to focus more on detail service. Must be the off season time !! Again, sorry for my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Been there done that2
Westchester NY
Nov 9, 2012

OMG SAD....

2 the point.... Slow staff... Desk won't acknowledge u, only only one person so be prepare to wait. Don't be fooled by the word BEACH CABANA room. The room is the ground level by the pool. The midget pool is only 3feet deep, so prepare to scrape your knees, because you'll be squatting the whole time. The beach has no acess point to walk down on.... Meaning you have to jump down. PLEASE wear rubber shoes.... Lots of glass .....don't take your kids to it.. They will get cut. The pool bar is also lacking of service, they talk among themselves kept on with there business b4 they attend to you. One restaurant and only one, is very cold bring a sweatshirt... I had churrasco steak it was oily, my boyfriend had seafood pasta, lack taste. The gift shop is always closed. If u want something u have to wait to ask the desk person to open the door for you and then they r waiting on u to hurry and make your purchase. No towel service.. At the pool, you have to go up to the desk wait again...... To exchange or get towels... The room was was rusty, lamps shades were rusted, the hangers don't bother hanging your clothes on them, the floor tiles felt wet we put towels on the floor..a humidifier in the room in which u had to empty the bucket yourself, the chairs had stains on them yuk. We stayed only two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Double nickels
New York
Sep 9, 2013

Almost a three star

Lobby entrance very nice. Breakfast restaurant nice. Bartender at pool very good. makes best coffee. Theses are the only postives with hotel. ROOMS need to be upgraded and redone. Curtains all stained, bathroom shower curtain dirty,should be replaced. There's only two ice machines for the hotel and both broken had to go to pool area to fill buckets of ice. $10 fee to use refrigerator in room. My daughter paid extra and stayed in a suite, smelled like mildew and water leak in kitchen floor. Pool very dirty, never saw anyone cleaning it or checking chlorine levels. It definitely needs improvements especially a WHOLE CLEANING CREW!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brazo
Puerto Rico
Oct 15, 2013

Fam getaway

Great beach, pool and site. Personnel did not go any further for the atentions. No mojitos in the bar and was offered. they anwser sorry we don`t know we will have. may be tomorrow. Air conditioner could not removed the humidity. Floor always wet. No music and activies at night. We had to remove to hotels aroud. We pass time in the beach and pool for relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nice for relax at beach

Back to menu Return to top

Change search