$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
96 reviews
Great hotel in nice beach location

HOTEL IS ON WEST COAST ON BEACH. NICE POOL. BAR IN POOL . MUSIC. CLEAN ROOMS. QUIET DURING WEEK AND... See full review

  • atlantic beach
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel... See full review

  • eddie ny 72
  • Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 7, 2010

Amazing, relaxing, everything we wanted!

My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon, and could not be happier with our stay at Rincon of the Seas. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony that looked out on the pool and the ocean. What was especially nice was how quiet it was. We felt like we were on our own private vacation! Down the beach (very close to walk) was Villa Cofresi, which has a great spot to eat and has a great bar. While it was fun, it was best to retire to Rincon of the Seas where it was quiet. One other major plus was that it was incredibly easy to get beach and pool chairs. I highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Cofresi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wil Rod
Business
Cabo Rojo, PR
Jan 9, 2012

Excellent getaway

It was an excellent getaway. Our room was nice and neat. It had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the sunset from our room. The location of this hotel is excellent, it is located on the most beautiful beaches of Rincon. We enjoyed their pool bar and the beach. It was an enjoyable weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Girl
Business
Jersey Shore
Mar 24, 2012

Loved it!

This resort was beautiful. It was a GREAT family environment! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Villa Cofressi! Its cheaper and a very short walk up the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luizka
Business
new york
May 6, 2012

great place to stay with your familly!!!

I love everything abo ut this hotel,was there with my 4 year old,sweeming pool was perfect for kids and there was not a lot of guests,rooms clean and nice.i will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drilo69
Business
carolina
Sep 4, 2012

Excelent hotel!!!

Wonderful experience!! Good place to visit. with family or in a group...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hacosta1
Business
Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Very good experience and I recommend this hotel for the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Q
Business
Delaware
Feb 12, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live entertainment. I will be back next year for sure. I acted like a child leaving Disney World when we left . I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for the great ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stamford,ct
Feb 14, 2010

great weekend getaway in February

We spent 3 nights at this hotel around Valentine's day. It is a great place if you want to have some sun and rest. The hotel has a great pool, the pool bar is accassible sitting in the pool. They serve food, so you really don't want to go anywhere. If you get bored with the pool, the beach is right there. There was a lot of families with kids and a wedding going on, so a liitle bit noisy, but not bothering. They served dinner for Valentine's day on the beach with live music, which was an unexpected, great experience. They gave a $50 coupon what we could use for the bar or for the dinner. The staff is very professional and feels genuinly nice. Everyone was very helpful. We had a garden door lock problem what they fixed after complaining about it twice. The room could have some upgrades, but it was okay and clean. Not that great as the pool and garden. This is a great place if you want an easy getaway, and don't mind kids and some music at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood
Aug 20, 2008

Great and peacefull

Very quiet and peacefull place, clean and very secure... Great, polite people...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EC Bakery great for breakfast!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2008

Good place to stay

Loved that there was a balcony on the room. Also, was pleasantly surprised to find snorkeling right off the beach there. The restaurant has a buffet every night I think, which I hate, but you can still order off the menu at the pool bar, which we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top