Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
97 reviews
Great hotel in nice beach location

HOTEL IS ON WEST COAST ON BEACH. NICE POOL. BAR IN POOL . MUSIC. CLEAN ROOMS. QUIET DURING WEEK AND... See full review

  • atlantic beach
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel... See full review

  • eddie ny 72
  • Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillakiss
Business
Freehold, NJ
Feb 8, 2010

Prettiest hotel in Rincon

Check-in was a piece of cake and took almost no time at all. Off to our room, a perfectly sized king bed room -- clean, good amenities including a flat screen TV (which we didn't even watch once, b/c we were so busy soaking up the sun and dining at all the off-site restaurants). Nearly every room faces the ocean, although there are tropical trees somewhate obscuring the view (but who cares -- you're in paradise!). The pool is a great size, with a swim up bar of maybe 12 seats, which is great. We were there in January so the hotel wasn't terribly full. The beach is another 50 feet further, and the hotel provides lounge chairs. Rooms stayed clean all week. Free wireless internet. No complaints about Rincon of the Seas whatsoever. One piece of advice -- rent a car. Rincon itself is like a little village comprised of people from all over the world looking for a nontraditional way of life. There are lots of delicious local restaurants to enjoy, some shopping, surfing, coffee plantations about 2 hours away to explore, and El Yunque on the other side of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Surf's Up, about 1/4 mile away. Great coffee and very friendly service. Iced coffee is few and far between in PR, but Surf's Up has it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 7, 2010

Amazing, relaxing, everything we wanted!

My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon, and could not be happier with our stay at Rincon of the Seas. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony that looked out on the pool and the ocean. What was especially nice was how quiet it was. We felt like we were on our own private vacation! Down the beach (very close to walk) was Villa Cofresi, which has a great spot to eat and has a great bar. While it was fun, it was best to retire to Rincon of the Seas where it was quiet. One other major plus was that it was incredibly easy to get beach and pool chairs. I highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Cofresi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2010

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 1, 2009

relaxing

Its very quiet. Nice beach and pool. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok, nothign fancy but very clean. Great for quite relax time. Near a burger king and churches chicken and some other local restaurants and fast foods. Breakfast buffet is very good! Need a car to get around!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranger0418
Business
Cayey, PR
Oct 19, 2009

Good, but not great

I went there for a wedding I was very nice. But the weather is really hot. The hotel has no AC in the hallways cause their open. When I arrived to the lobby there was no valet parking and no one helped me with my luggage. The TV in the room was really old and there weren't a lot of channels. The wedding was beautiful and the sunsets are the best in the entire island! But the WORST part in the hotel was the beach access where there are some trees where dozens of birds sleep and it Stinks awful it was very disgusting. The hotel is in a great area, the beach and pool is ok. There is a lot to do at Rincon and in the West coast of the island. This is not the best hotel on the island not even close but it is one of the best in the west coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of places to eat really close to the hotel. Don't be afraid of leacing the hotel and venture in to a small restaurant the food is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande PR
Oct 1, 2009

Beautiful views

It was very nice and the views were expectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
Sep 8, 2009

Review

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rinco tropical restaurate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"SILVERFOX" from NYC.
Business
Queens,NY.
Sep 7, 2009

I had a awesome time!! Great place!!!

Ramon, Carolina and Edya were very caring and helpful. Ramon provided us with attractions and directions how to get to them. very nice pool and I loved he lobby. My only complanit is the at the outside of the hotel needed to be painted. Awesome place!!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "DECO" fine dinning was very good. The "Cuban" sandwich by the bar over looking the beach as the sun set for the day was priceless. Yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 19, 2009

OK for the rate paid

The hotel is well located in Rincon. There is a beach right behind the facility but it is not recommended to used it. The pool was great, with a pool bar and great music. Rooms are comfortable with a partial ocean view balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 11, 2009

wedding

The hotel was ok for someone that wants to stay away from noice, very quite, however the staff they make you not to come back to that hotel. that's my personal opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top