Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$126
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Rincon of the Seas

Would recommend Wed, Feb 17, 2010
Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Shopping hint

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

On of the nicest we've stayed at.

Would recommend Tue, Feb 16, 2010
My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband, go on a trip every winter. This was by far one of the best. The only thing that was disappointing was the fitness center was closed for renovation, although it did not appear that anyone was renovating it, and the pool was too small to swim laps. The bartenders (three behind the bar) at the pool bar were very slow in taking orders and there weren't a lot of patrons. It made me wonder what they would do if they were busy. Maintenance was very prompt when we called to have little things fixed, for example, light bulbs replaced, door fixed. Very friendly staff. [...]

Dining

If you go to Rincon, you must eat at the Shipwreck. It's a little spendy but well worth the money! The small stand across the road from Rincon of the Seas sells bar-b-que chicken on a stick that is great, and really cheap, too.

| Foley/Sauk Rapids, Minnesota Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Its OK

Would recommend Tue, Feb 16, 2010
The hotel is ok. There is nothing outstanding about it in a good way or bad way. It is just average, but it is perfectly fine. The rooms are small. I was traveling with an infant so we stayed in a Beach Cabana Room which was the best decision we made. The Beach Cabana's are on the ground floor right outside the pool so it was real convenient to go back and forth to the room to make a bottle or change the baby. I didn't have to pack things up each time I wanted to go to the pool. The staff was very accomodating and very nice. The only problem is that they need more staff, especially at the pool bar. You can sit there for 20 minutes waiting for one drink. The hotel is directly on a private beach which is ok. They keep lounge chairs out there and it can be very relaxing. If you want to use a lounge chair at the pool I suggest you wake up ealy and put a towel on the chairs you want because they go quickly and then its hard to get one later in the day. Also bring your own beach/pool towels. The towels they give you are terrible and they charge you $15.00 per towel. They refund that if you return the towels. Check your bill when you leave to make sure you were refunded. They didn't refund me and I had to have them amend my bill. The food at the pool bar is good. The frech fries are the best I ever had. The drinks are great, but they go real light on the rum so I added 151 floaters to mine. Overall, the hotel was fine. My experience in Rincon was lovely and I felt completely safe at the hotel which was something I was worried about since I had a 9 month old with me. I would recommend this place as long as the person was not expecting a luxurious place and was just looking for a nice average place to stay.

| ny Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

great weekend getaway in February

Would recommend Sun, Feb 14, 2010
We spent 3 nights at this hotel around Valentine's day. It is a great place if you want to have some sun and rest. The hotel has a great pool, the pool bar is accassible sitting in the pool. They serve food, so you really don't want to go anywhere. If you get bored with the pool, the beach is right there. There was a lot of families with kids and a wedding going on, so a liitle bit noisy, but not bothering. They served dinner for Valentine's day on the beach with live music, which was an unexpected, great experience. They gave a $50 coupon what we could use for the bar or for the dinner. The staff is very professional and feels genuinly nice. Everyone was very helpful. We had a garden door lock problem what they fixed after complaining about it twice. The room could have some upgrades, but it was okay and clean. Not that great as the pool and garden. This is a great place if you want an easy getaway, and don't mind kids and some music at the pool.

| stamford,ct Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Prettiest hotel in Rincon

Would recommend Mon, Feb 8, 2010
Check-in was a piece of cake and took almost no time at all. Off to our room, a perfectly sized king bed room -- clean, good amenities including a flat screen TV (which we didn't even watch once, b/c we were so busy soaking up the sun and dining at all the off-site restaurants). Nearly every room faces the ocean, although there are tropical trees somewhate obscuring the view (but who cares -- you're in paradise!). The pool is a great size, with a swim up bar of maybe 12 seats, which is great. We were there in January so the hotel wasn't terribly full. The beach is another 50 feet further, and the hotel provides lounge chairs. Rooms stayed clean all week. Free wireless internet. No complaints about Rincon of the Seas whatsoever. One piece of advice -- rent a car. Rincon itself is like a little village comprised of people from all over the world looking for a nontraditional way of life. There are lots of delicious local restaurants to enjoy, some shopping, surfing, coffee plantations about 2 hours away to explore, and El Yunque on the other side of Puerto Rico.

Dining

Check out Surf's Up, about 1/4 mile away. Great coffee and very friendly service. Iced coffee is few and far between in PR, but Surf's Up has it!

| Freehold, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Would recommend Thu, Jan 14, 2010
Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Nightlife hint

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

| Boston, MA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

relaxing

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2009
Its very quiet. Nice beach and pool. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok, nothign fancy but very clean. Great for quite relax time. Near a burger king and churches chicken and some other local restaurants and fast foods. Breakfast buffet is very good! Need a car to get around!!

| San Juan, PR Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good, but not great

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2009
I went there for a wedding I was very nice. But the weather is really hot. The hotel has no AC in the hallways cause their open. When I arrived to the lobby there was no valet parking and no one helped me with my luggage. The TV in the room was really old and there weren't a lot of channels. The wedding was beautiful and the sunsets are the best in the entire island! But the WORST part in the hotel was the beach access where there are some trees where dozens of birds sleep and it Stinks awful it was very disgusting. The hotel is in a great area, the beach and pool is ok. There is a lot to do at Rincon and in the West coast of the island. This is not the best hotel on the island not even close but it is one of the best in the west coast.

Money saver

There is a lot of places to eat really close to the hotel. Don't be afraid of leacing the hotel and venture in to a small restaurant the food is awesome.

| Cayey, PR Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Beautiful views

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2009
It was very nice and the views were expectacular.

| Rio Grande PR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Review

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2009
it was good

Dining

rinco tropical restaurate

| san juan Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5