$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live... See full review

  • Don Q
  • Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property.

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RudyA
New York City
May 3, 2010

Very good for Rincon PR

Clean hotel, clean rooms,beach-front...all good. Food not so good but that's the same for most of PR. If in Rincon, check out the English Rose for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Surfing was great. So the only issue was the food; to greasy for our taste. Cehck out English Rose,and Shipwreck.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Humacao Puerto Rico
Apr 26, 2010

SUCKED

I wish [...] or myself checked this out better as they had a fashion show going on and the so called music was blaring till 2:00 am We were livid as we have been working in Puerto Rico for 6 months almost straight and wanted a quiet weekend away. WE had no sleep and were extremly angry. The price of the room was a rip off I hope you have a price insurance for me. I have seen better rooms in a motel 6 it This cost me over 200.00 and the room was worth $90.00 Before I book with [...] again I will check the hotel myself to see if they will be making noise. We were both very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Humacao Puerto Rico
Apr 26, 2010

SUCKED

I wish [...] or myself checked this out better as they had a fashion show going on and the so called music was blaring till 2:00 am We were livid as we have been working in Puerto Rico for 6 months almost straight and wanted a quiet weekend away. WE had no sleep and were extremly angry. The price of the room was a rip off I hope you have a price insurance for me. I have seen better rooms in a motel 6 it This cost me over 200.00 and the room was worth $90.00 Before I book with [...] again I will check the hotel myself to see if they will be making noise. We were both very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
great neck, ny
Feb 22, 2010

nice beach, nice property,

It was disappointing that the fitness center was closed. Breakfast[...]. Beds uncomfortable, but rooms spotless. Staff terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
great neck, ny
Feb 22, 2010

nice beach, nice property,

It was disappointing that the fitness center was closed. Breakfast[...]. Beds uncomfortable, but rooms spotless. Staff terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Feb 17, 2010

Rincon of the Seas

Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Feb 17, 2010

Rincon of the Seas

Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Feb 16, 2010

Its OK

The hotel is ok. There is nothing outstanding about it in a good way or bad way. It is just average, but it is perfectly fine. The rooms are small. I was traveling with an infant so we stayed in a Beach Cabana Room which was the best decision we made. The Beach Cabana's are on the ground floor right outside the pool so it was real convenient to go back and forth to the room to make a bottle or change the baby. I didn't have to pack things up each time I wanted to go to the pool. The staff was very accomodating and very nice. The only problem is that they need more staff, especially at the pool bar. You can sit there for 20 minutes waiting for one drink. The hotel is directly on a private beach which is ok. They keep lounge chairs out there and it can be very relaxing. If you want to use a lounge chair at the pool I suggest you wake up ealy and put a towel on the chairs you want because they go quickly and then its hard to get one later in the day. Also bring your own beach/pool towels. The towels they give you are terrible and they charge you $15.00 per towel. They refund that if you return the towels. Check your bill when you leave to make sure you were refunded. They didn't refund me and I had to have them amend my bill. The food at the pool bar is good. The frech fries are the best I ever had. The drinks are great, but they go real light on the rum so I added 151 floaters to mine. Overall, the hotel was fine. My experience in Rincon was lovely and I felt completely safe at the hotel which was something I was worried about since I had a 9 month old with me. I would recommend this place as long as the person was not expecting a luxurious place and was just looking for a nice average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, Judy, Janet and Rob
Foley/Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Feb 16, 2010

On of the nicest we've stayed at.

My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband, go on a trip every winter. This was by far one of the best. The only thing that was disappointing was the fitness center was closed for renovation, although it did not appear that anyone was renovating it, and the pool was too small to swim laps. The bartenders (three behind the bar) at the pool bar were very slow in taking orders and there weren't a lot of patrons. It made me wonder what they would do if they were busy. Maintenance was very prompt when we called to have little things fixed, for example, light bulbs replaced, door fixed. Very friendly staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Rincon, you must eat at the Shipwreck. It's a little spendy but well worth the money! The small stand across the road from Rincon of the Seas sells bar-b-que chicken on a stick that is great, and really cheap, too.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Feb 16, 2010

Its OK

The hotel is ok. There is nothing outstanding about it in a good way or bad way. It is just average, but it is perfectly fine. The rooms are small. I was traveling with an infant so we stayed in a Beach Cabana Room which was the best decision we made. The Beach Cabana's are on the ground floor right outside the pool so it was real convenient to go back and forth to the room to make a bottle or change the baby. I didn't have to pack things up each time I wanted to go to the pool. The staff was very accomodating and very nice. The only problem is that they need more staff, especially at the pool bar. You can sit there for 20 minutes waiting for one drink. The hotel is directly on a private beach which is ok. They keep lounge chairs out there and it can be very relaxing. If you want to use a lounge chair at the pool I suggest you wake up ealy and put a towel on the chairs you want because they go quickly and then its hard to get one later in the day. Also bring your own beach/pool towels. The towels they give you are terrible and they charge you $15.00 per towel. They refund that if you return the towels. Check your bill when you leave to make sure you were refunded. They didn't refund me and I had to have them amend my bill. The food at the pool bar is good. The frech fries are the best I ever had. The drinks are great, but they go real light on the rum so I added 151 floaters to mine. Overall, the hotel was fine. My experience in Rincon was lovely and I felt completely safe at the hotel which was something I was worried about since I had a 9 month old with me. I would recommend this place as long as the person was not expecting a luxurious place and was just looking for a nice average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top