$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Business
Humacao Puerto Rico
Apr 26, 2010

SUCKED

I wish [...] or myself checked this out better as they had a fashion show going on and the so called music was blaring till 2:00 am We were livid as we have been working in Puerto Rico for 6 months almost straight and wanted a quiet weekend away. WE had no sleep and were extremly angry. The price of the room was a rip off I hope you have a price insurance for me. I have seen better rooms in a motel 6 it This cost me over 200.00 and the room was worth $90.00 Before I book with [...] again I will check the hotel myself to see if they will be making noise. We were both very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
great neck, ny
Feb 22, 2010

nice beach, nice property,

It was disappointing that the fitness center was closed. Breakfast[...]. Beds uncomfortable, but rooms spotless. Staff terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2010

Rincon of the Seas

Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, Judy, Janet and Rob
Business
Foley/Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Feb 16, 2010

On of the nicest we've stayed at.

My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband, go on a trip every winter. This was by far one of the best. The only thing that was disappointing was the fitness center was closed for renovation, although it did not appear that anyone was renovating it, and the pool was too small to swim laps. The bartenders (three behind the bar) at the pool bar were very slow in taking orders and there weren't a lot of patrons. It made me wonder what they would do if they were busy. Maintenance was very prompt when we called to have little things fixed, for example, light bulbs replaced, door fixed. Very friendly staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Rincon, you must eat at the Shipwreck. It's a little spendy but well worth the money! The small stand across the road from Rincon of the Seas sells bar-b-que chicken on a stick that is great, and really cheap, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Feb 16, 2010

Its OK

The hotel is ok. There is nothing outstanding about it in a good way or bad way. It is just average, but it is perfectly fine. The rooms are small. I was traveling with an infant so we stayed in a Beach Cabana Room which was the best decision we made. The Beach Cabana's are on the ground floor right outside the pool so it was real convenient to go back and forth to the room to make a bottle or change the baby. I didn't have to pack things up each time I wanted to go to the pool. The staff was very accomodating and very nice. The only problem is that they need more staff, especially at the pool bar. You can sit there for 20 minutes waiting for one drink. The hotel is directly on a private beach which is ok. They keep lounge chairs out there and it can be very relaxing. If you want to use a lounge chair at the pool I suggest you wake up ealy and put a towel on the chairs you want because they go quickly and then its hard to get one later in the day. Also bring your own beach/pool towels. The towels they give you are terrible and they charge you $15.00 per towel. They refund that if you return the towels. Check your bill when you leave to make sure you were refunded. They didn't refund me and I had to have them amend my bill. The food at the pool bar is good. The frech fries are the best I ever had. The drinks are great, but they go real light on the rum so I added 151 floaters to mine. Overall, the hotel was fine. My experience in Rincon was lovely and I felt completely safe at the hotel which was something I was worried about since I had a 9 month old with me. I would recommend this place as long as the person was not expecting a luxurious place and was just looking for a nice average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stamford,ct
Feb 14, 2010

great weekend getaway in February

We spent 3 nights at this hotel around Valentine's day. It is a great place if you want to have some sun and rest. The hotel has a great pool, the pool bar is accassible sitting in the pool. They serve food, so you really don't want to go anywhere. If you get bored with the pool, the beach is right there. There was a lot of families with kids and a wedding going on, so a liitle bit noisy, but not bothering. They served dinner for Valentine's day on the beach with live music, which was an unexpected, great experience. They gave a $50 coupon what we could use for the bar or for the dinner. The staff is very professional and feels genuinly nice. Everyone was very helpful. We had a garden door lock problem what they fixed after complaining about it twice. The room could have some upgrades, but it was okay and clean. Not that great as the pool and garden. This is a great place if you want an easy getaway, and don't mind kids and some music at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillakiss
Business
Freehold, NJ
Feb 8, 2010

Prettiest hotel in Rincon

Check-in was a piece of cake and took almost no time at all. Off to our room, a perfectly sized king bed room -- clean, good amenities including a flat screen TV (which we didn't even watch once, b/c we were so busy soaking up the sun and dining at all the off-site restaurants). Nearly every room faces the ocean, although there are tropical trees somewhate obscuring the view (but who cares -- you're in paradise!). The pool is a great size, with a swim up bar of maybe 12 seats, which is great. We were there in January so the hotel wasn't terribly full. The beach is another 50 feet further, and the hotel provides lounge chairs. Rooms stayed clean all week. Free wireless internet. No complaints about Rincon of the Seas whatsoever. One piece of advice -- rent a car. Rincon itself is like a little village comprised of people from all over the world looking for a nontraditional way of life. There are lots of delicious local restaurants to enjoy, some shopping, surfing, coffee plantations about 2 hours away to explore, and El Yunque on the other side of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Surf's Up, about 1/4 mile away. Great coffee and very friendly service. Iced coffee is few and far between in PR, but Surf's Up has it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 7, 2010

Amazing, relaxing, everything we wanted!

My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon, and could not be happier with our stay at Rincon of the Seas. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony that looked out on the pool and the ocean. What was especially nice was how quiet it was. We felt like we were on our own private vacation! Down the beach (very close to walk) was Villa Cofresi, which has a great spot to eat and has a great bar. While it was fun, it was best to retire to Rincon of the Seas where it was quiet. One other major plus was that it was incredibly easy to get beach and pool chairs. I highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Cofresi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2010

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 1, 2009

relaxing

Its very quiet. Nice beach and pool. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok, nothign fancy but very clean. Great for quite relax time. Near a burger king and churches chicken and some other local restaurants and fast foods. Breakfast buffet is very good! Need a car to get around!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top