$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hacosta1
Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Very good experience and I recommend this hotel for the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 20, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is in a fantastic location. The setting is wonderful. The room is basic but well decorated with traditional furniture. I probably wouldn't stay here again but that is just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Cofresi and have a Coco Pirata!!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacique Willie
Business
Caguas, PR
Oct 1, 2013

Excellent food. Nice location.

Im satisfied with the stay there. My goal was just to rest and have a good time. The food was excellent and the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRliner
Business
San JUan, Puerto Rico
Oct 22, 2013

Weekend escape

Very good experience. Nice hotel to stay over the weekend with your significant other. Nice place, good ambiance, facilities in general are well maintain. Rooms are comfortable and clean. You can either stay the whole time in the hotel using the pool, beach etc or do some day time local sight-seen. Night life is also very good (for dance only, there are no shows available nearby)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Light house in road 413, about 10 minutes away from the Hotel. It's a must if you are in Rincon. Spectacular sunrise or sunsets, a lifetime experience.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmbgpackerfan
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Great location, rooms need modernization

Had a great visit to Rincon. Hotel location is wonderful and staff quite friendly. Room is small and could use some updating, but in this area you will not spend a lot of time in your room. Restaurants at the resort are average, you can find much better food and value nearby (try Tropical Seafood across 115, or Tropical Sunset on 115 towards Aguada, both great). The resort is very family friendly and the grounds and pool are kept in great shape. The resort could benefit from a concierge since the front desk did not know much about the area. Very great place to stay, but on our next return to this area of Puerto Rico will look for some place a bit less costly since we ended up spending very little time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tropical Seafood across 115 or Tropical Sunset Bar and Restaurant on 115 towards Aguada for some very reasonable and great dining. Also Ana Confressi just a short walk south on the beach is a great dining establishment.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 11, 2009

wedding

The hotel was ok for someone that wants to stay away from noice, very quite, however the staff they make you not to come back to that hotel. that's my personal opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wedge440
Business
DFW
Mar 19, 2011

Great pool. Bad room.

The room was old, but livable. This excluded the bathroom, though. The sink faucet was really clogged/limed-up. It would spray all over when turned on. We asked the front desk to notify maintenance as soon as we arrived to the room, and she said they "would look into it." Comforting...... By the time we checked out, it hadn't been touched. We then found out the shower was horrid. There was mold, old caulking, and the faucet/shower didn't work properly. The soap dish tray looked like it had been ripped out of the wall and the left over holes were just plugged with caulk. The clothesline string was stuck halfway out and wouldn't extend or retract. When you activated the shower head, a screaching noise would then be emitted by the faucet, along with a sharp continuous spray of water. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get it to stop. It's the only shower I've ever taken where my ears were ringing after getting out. Now the pool and beach area were great. Very beautiful and clean. Even the lobby was well kept. If only the rest of the hotel reflected this. That night we went next door to Villa Cofresi to grab some Pirata Especials. What a night and day difference. While the pool and beach area there weren't as big, everything was much more clean and well decorated. There was even nightlife, which was all but dead at Rincon of the Seas (we were there during Spring Break, even!). Seriously there were only 2 people at Rincon's bar when we got back to our room around 11pm. Overall, the pool was nice, but next time I'll cough up more cash to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Sep 29, 2010

rincon of the seas

The common areas at the hotel were nice, the rooms were marginal. We paid a little extra for the beach cabana which turned out to be the ground level and felt like a basement. After a couple nights they switched us to the fifth floor which was much nicer, and beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local bakeries and restaurants were good, and about half the price of the hotel, or more touristy places. Local people were very nice and most spoke English.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
Sep 8, 2009

Review

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rinco tropical restaurate

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
great neck, ny
Feb 22, 2010

nice beach, nice property,

It was disappointing that the fitness center was closed. Breakfast[...]. Beds uncomfortable, but rooms spotless. Staff terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Aug 18, 2010

Relaxing hotel in rincon

We stayed two nights and greatly enjoyed the beach view, courtyard and pool! Staff was great! Although the rooms are a bit old and outdated, they were clean and comfortable! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit villa cofresi next door for a delicious drink served in a coconut!

Back to menu Return to top